We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri La”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Lodge Motel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We first stopped at the Holiday Motor Lodge over 6 years ago and the rooms were old school decor but clean and comfortable and with a heated pool with lovely fountains and outdoor seating all over the property. We loved it some much we purposely sought the Motel out when we traveled this year from Calgary to Colorado and again were not disappointed in our Shangri La.

Room Tip: The suites for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here based on trip advisor reviews. It is clean, although the carpet was stained, the furniture scuffed up and we saw daylight under our door. Our doorknob was loose and the lock seemed like a joke. We had a fridge which was nice, never turned on the tv. I wouldn't stay here again, and would never stay here traveling alone.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank onelastplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Was clean with helpful friendly staff, a good price, great place to stay in Sheridan! I would definitely recommend and stay here again. I'm often worried about cleanliness staying in a small local hotel, but rhia one passed with flying colors

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bmstelzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great family atmosphere. Super clean inside rooms as well as the property. Flowers, fountains, comfortable lawn furniture, quiet outdoor spaces, lots of fun at the pool for the whole family, well maintained, beautiful landscaping! We were very impressed. Fantastic value for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sliver590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms super clean, wonderful family atmosphere. On the 2 nights we stayed everyone was outside enjoying the grounds talking w other guests and kids were playing close by. It felt like a neighbor hood gathering! Will stay here again if we make it this way.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank CTabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was one of my favourite stays on our vacation. The people were friendly, the room was sufficient, the wi-fi was great and the pool was heated.

We had a great stay here. Our only recommendation would be to remove the recliner chair and just give us another stool. That big recliner takes up a lot of too. The rooms were small but had everything in them. If it wasn't on the floor it was hanging on the wall. AC worked well.

Definitely would stay here again. Great value for the dollar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After staying in a different Hotel our first night in town and not getting any sleep we decided to switch. Ended up calling the Holiday Lodge and was told they would have a room available as soon as we got there. So after packing up all of our stuff and checking out they were good to there word and had a room ready for us way before check in. The staff was great and helped out above and beyond. Thank you for our stay and if ever we are back in the area we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#6 of 19 in Sheridan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge Motel

Address: 625 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5313
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £34 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, comfortable and exceptionally clean rooms with queen size beds, cable TV, refrigerators,microwaves and in room coffee. Wireless Internet and free local calls.All Ground level rooms, During the summer season cool off in our beautiful out door heated pool with a 10ft. water-slide and relax in out lovely courtyard. We're near city parks, playgrounds,and close to downtown Sheridan with it's m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing