We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Certificate of Excellence
Delta, Utah
2 reviews
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds. After being on a Harley all day comfortable beds are very important! Our room was very clean. Really nice bathrooms. It was a quiet place even though a big bus arrived and the place filled up. Breakfast was good. The only complaint was the swimming pool was not heated when we were there. The hot tub was great!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    120
    58
    25
    33
See reviews for
135
148
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Weeds galore in front flowerbeds. Bathroom floor with lots of hair and even a discarded white medication pill behind door; carpeted hallways and in front of elevators needed vacuumed. Windowsills in room full of dust and dirt. Front desk person not in uniform or logo shirt - white sweater hoodie with demin skirt - not professional.Between the light switch night lights and thermostat glow, there was WAY too much light to get good sleep. Down comforter on bed: too, too hot for summer - need cotton blankets.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Breakfast is good, rooms are clean, price is the same as most in Sheridan (a little high). The staff is very attentive. You just have to appreciate a hotel which realizes that most people do NOT want to watch TV for an hour or so in the evening while sitting in a hard chair or laying in bed. They have a nice comfey chari and a good off-type chair in the room. My fav place to stay while in Sheridan.

Room Tip: Single King is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papist777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. There were many things wrong with this hotel. First, people need to realize that this hotel is not listed under the Wingate web site. I called the hotel directly to make the reservation. During the call, I asked for an e-mail with my confirmation. I did not receive one. It took two more times before I got one. Second, after we checked in, my wife notice two "brown" things on the floor. We weren't sure what they were. She picked them both up with a plastic bag. They were large enough that housekeeping should have easily spotted them. Third, we arrived at 4 o'clock to check in. The sign at the desk said check-in was at 3 o'clock. We had to wait roughly a half an hour before our room was ready. Fourth, we heard kids running upstairs. My wife and I were not impressed with this hotel. Take our advise and stay somewhere else. We couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Sir/Madam:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share regarding your recent stay at our hotel .

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 307-675-1101 Ext. 405.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Jayadi, CHA
General Manager
Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clancy, MT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room was perfectly fine. The front desk rep was super sweet and helpful. The breakfast was a real breakfast with bisquits and gravy and eggs, etc. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisBoundJDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your great comments!

It was our pleasure to serve such great customers during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future. Your home away from home will always welcome you!

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here our first night during a 10 day vacation of the Yellowstone area. It was clean and quiet. Good nights sleep. Up on the hill across the interstate from town was a plus for us. Breakfast was good. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sling-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours.

We hope to see you again! Again, thank you and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 307-675-1101 Ext. 405.

Sincerely,

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA
General Manager
Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife. Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here 4 nights beginning November.Excellent high quality hotel at North end of town on a hill. Easy access from Interstate.Clean rooms and superior breakfast with waffles / bacon / sausage / biscuits and gravy in rotation. Coffee on tap all day in spacious breakfast area. Indoor pool area which we did not use but families with kids were enjoying the chance to paddle and splash.

Room Tip: room on second floor was quiet but there was little noise in Hotel full-stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwanabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingatesheridangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Sir/Madam:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Ahmad Jayadi, CHA
General Manager
Sheridan Wingate By Wyndham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sheridan Center
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1950 E 5th St, I-90 Exit #25, Sheridan, WY 82801-9674 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Sheridan)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Sheridan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing