We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sheridan
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great room, comfortable bed. Breakfast had BACON--loved that, nice for a change, also had sausage and eggs--nice hot breakfast we really appreciated that after the skimpy breakfasts we had at other hotels. Room was comfortable, staff very helpful. Loved Sheridan, and this place is within walking distance of town, nice !! Liked that there was inside and outside access to our room, nice to pull the car up right to door to unload.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CARLYBuffalo_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for the great review. We strive to make our guest feel a home away from home and are delighted to get great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    311
    176
    55
    42
See reviews for
248
325
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Sheridan has a lot of newer hotel properties but this is really the best from a location standpoint. It's the usual hotel room with two beds and a bath. Nothing spectacular but it is clean. You can get a room close to the indoor swimming pool which is a real plus in the winter and you have kids with you. The selling point of this hotel is its location. It's within walking distance to downtown and all the best restaurants, bars and shopping. Sure we could stay up off the interstate at a newer hotel but we'd rather be close to downtown where the action is. Note that they do have a free breakfast buffet. It's not bad and will get you to lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We only used this hotel for one night, to break up our journey from Yellowstone, WY to Keystone, SD. As other reviews describe, the hotel is on both sides of the main street, with a covered bridge walkway. Our room was on the other side of the street from the main lobby/check in. We had an exterior door at the back, where we parked and there was also an interior door to corridor. The room was reasonably quiet, very comfortable and clean. A good size too. The following morning we had some complimentary breakfast, it was basic but very welcomed. The hotel also has complimentary wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a good rating. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
331 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

A comfortable room but the aircon sounded like a lorry was running its engine right outside your room.

Motel style rooms, but also a small indoor swimming pool and a decent breakfast in the main building

Very convenient for exploring this pleasant small town. Right on Main Street but no traffic noise issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stopped on a cross country trip - typically there are no problems finding a room, however everything was booked due to the recent Colorado flooding.

The desk clerk was amazing, finding me a room and evening calling to get me a reservation. She wrote down directions.

Whomever was working Friday night, Sept 14 did a fabulous job of customer service for a non-customer. I would definitely stop here next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for the review! We hope that next time you are in town you can stay with us. I am happy to hear my staff was able to help you out in your time of need. We strive to have great customer serivice and enjoy seeing review like this.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We wanted to stay elsewhere, but the other hotels in town were booked. We should have slept in the car. The front desk is located across the street from the hotel. We parked in the hotel lot because we did not notice the "lobby" sign pointing across the street. The front desk staff acknowledged that people often can't find the front desk because the Best Western sign is across the street. No worries, because they have a sky walk that crosses over the busy main street. The sky walk is covered in tinted plastic that is cracked, scratched, and broken and throughout. The carpet in the sky walk is filthy with stains and it looks as though it hasn't seen the sucking side of a vacuum in years. The walls and carpet throughout the common areas of the hotel are as equally filthy and unkempt.
When walking to our room, we were overcome by a strong stench in the hallway, which got worse when we entered the hallway to our room. When I say "overcome" I want to be clear: I actually started gagging and threw-up a bit in my mouth. The key card on the door was fickle, so it took almost 10 tries to get the door open. Once in the room, there was zero smell. We contemplated our next move. Should we stay? Given that the room did not smell and there were no other rooms in town, we stayed. I held my breath when I traversed the hallway. The smell seemed to lessen as the weather cooled in the evening, or perhaps we were becoming used to it--as the hotel staff must obviously have. The Wi-Fi was not working, so the front desk staff reset the router. They use a household grade router, so the Wi-Fi is not very good.
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They may have been recently updated. What really needs to be addressed is the common areas of this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with an outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendshipII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We here at the Best Western are sorry we did not meet you expectations and hope that you will give us another chance. As the Front Desk Manager we strive to make guest feel like this is home away from home. We are currently working on fixing carpet and other renovations to the hotel. As for the sky bridge we are working with city to get it fixed due to it being over city property. Thank you for staying with us and given us a chance. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at 307-674-7421.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Beautiful hotel. Loved the room that was very room and decorated with today's taste. Even the remote is sanitizeable! We got a handicapped room so the bathroom was Gigantic! Comfortable beds and great pillows. Breakfast was buffet or off a select menu...well prepared, displayed and good tasting. Asked for discount at the bar and was given tokens for free drink. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a handicapped room....you will love the bathroom size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 21 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing