We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel....a little dated, but very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Black Hawk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent hotel....a little dated, but very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Good stay while there on business. Room was dated, but very clean. Large bathroom. It was late when I got there, so I ordered food from the restaurant and took it to room. Maybe I was too tired, but didn't eat much of the meal. Breakfast was ok the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LarryWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and hope you will see us again. We value your input and I will relay this to upper management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    315
    178
    56
    43
See reviews for
253
327
48
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WOODBRIDGE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very nice hotel located in the heart of Sheridan. My room was across the street which was quiet and comfortable the only thing missing was a microwave but there is a nice little restaurant in the hotel for a snack or warm breakfast. There is also a small bar/lounge for after dinner drinks. But the best part is the hotel is next store to a DQ. I will be returning to the area next summer and I will defiantly return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BRENT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that your stay was fantastic and are glad you chose us. We can't wait for you to come back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parshall, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the BW Inn at Santa Fe. It is very nice. The only thing is, I wish BW would try harder to accommodate handicapped people with a ground floor room. The just say they can't guarantee, they should say yes or no, as it is not pleasant to have to stay up on a high floor when you are handicapped and need to be down on the main floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your feedback so we can improve. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The only change I would make to my stay is a microwave in the room. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy access to city amenities, work place, and recreation. Parking is limited, but easy to access. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and/or business travelers. Come and enjoy this hotel and the great staff. I was pleased with my stay and will definitely be staying at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
We are happy to hear that your stay with us met you expectations and glad to hear you will stay with us again. We have been discussing about putting microwaves in all the rooms. So hopefully the next time you see up there will be one. As of right now we do have the ready for guest to use on a on call need. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawleys island sc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

nice room, great breakfast, staff is great- great location with easy access to the interstate - walking distance to shopping and dining - yhe breakfast is a full hot breakfast that is made for you and not a cold bagel and cereal; they give you choices for breakfast, the food is hot and well prepared and is the best included breakfast we have experienced

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Sheridan Center. We are glad your trip and stay with us was enjoyable. We hope you see you again on any future stays in Sheridan, Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

poor hotel service-noisy room- parked on the side of the street-room ok-clean-receptionist in the evening was horrible-I can see why this hotel has 2 star rating -one of the worst best western that I ever stayed at

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rebeccacW6516MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I'm sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. If you could please contact my at 307-674-7421 in regard of your stay with us.

Thank you,
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridger, MT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent rooms for the handicapped. Easy entry and huge roll-in shower. Always a nice place to stay. A couple of grab rails by the bedhead would be a big plus. Having a family member in a wheelchair and finding rooms that work is a great plus. Always enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always happy hear that we made your stay enjoyable! Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sarah G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing