We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casper trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Black Hawk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Casper trip”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

For the Priceline price, this hotel was fine. The room was clean, the restaurant was good (great Prime Rib), and I would stay here again. The staff, for the most part is very friendly and helpful. There was a new lady, who was struggling some, but, fortunately one of the managers came out and helped her complete my check-in. I like CLEAN and GOOD SMELLING ROOMS. Only downside was that the hall usually had the smell of someone smoking in their room, but it did not come into my room, so I was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LarryWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear LarryWG,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you see you again on your next trip to Sheridan and will let the housekeeping staff know they are doing a great job.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    321
    183
    58
    48
See reviews for
257
340
51
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

At the time I was traveling across the country by myself and couldn't have been greeted with any better staff. They were genuinely kind, courteous and friendly. Enjoyed their breakfast and above all they were pet friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csosa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

While in Sheridan for the holidays we stayed at the Sheridan Center and had a great experience. The weather was snowy & cold but between the staff at the Tavern and being close to the downtown area, it was a great time and we were able to walk to shopping. The sky bridge was really cool!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vm247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback we value our guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on any future stays in Sheridan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were in Sheriday, WY on our way to northern Montana on Dec. 21, 2013. Our car needed a major repair, so we were forced to stay in Sheridan. It was extremely cold and very snowy. The Best Western staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms weren't fancy, but were very clean. The beds had double pillows on them. The restaurant in the Best Western is A-1. My husband especially enjoyed the walleye. We enjoyed our visit so much (and the walleye), that we stayed one night on our return to Denver.

The smiles and friendliness of the staff in the front office and the restaurant, made a bad situation with our car, into a tolerable situation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that your stay was great with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was great but aside from that, everything was pretty average. Very dated, beds weren't very comfortable, and the fridge in our room don't work (which we didn't discover until the next morning but by then my son's medication in the fridge had gone bad). Not a great value, just really average.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your stayed with us was not better than average. We hope you will join us again and give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss your stay or any future stays with us at 307-674-7421 ext 7599.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have stayed here twice this past year and the staff is awesome! We even take our grandchildren over night and they don't charge us PLUS they give us breakfast tickets for them also with an extra charge! The rooms are always very clean, towels and linens are in very good shape. The pool is clean, the jacuzzi is great too. The only thing I would add is a microwave. Each room has a small frig but I'd like a microwave too. None the less ... we will definitely continue to stay here while visiting our grandchildren in Sheridan, WY.

Room Tip: The king suite is very big with a huge bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on any future travels to Sheridan, Wyoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

A very good find in Sheridan. Very nice rooms, all on ground floor. Well appointed. Beds are incredibly comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi. Restaurant satisfactory. Terrific location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for giving us a great rating! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was what you were looking for. We hope that the next time you are in Sheridan, Wyoming you will stop and visit us again here at the Best Western Sheridan Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
467 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Property: Best Western Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing