We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky. Not for the disabled or people with walking difficulties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A strange rather quirky hotel straddling Main Street. Rooms and indoor pool on one side, reception and breakfast room on the other connected by a lot of steps and a walkway. We had a room by the pool and it was a hike for the complimentary breakfast. Some rooms are in annexes across 2nd St. Motel style so park the car right outside for 1st floor rooms with 2nd door leading inwards to corridors if that makes sense. Refurbished rooms but still looking a bit old fashioned and ours was very dark with no outside window, only looking out onto a corridor. Liked, position in the centre of town, pool area, clean. Disliked, dark room, long walk to breakfast. Rather tired looking but overall ok.

Room Tip: Not a friendly hotel for people with disabilities.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnygardencity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we did well and what we need to work on. Hope to see you again, should you come back to the area.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sheridan Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Basic hotel with both positives and negatives. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel straddles Main Street so there is a sky walk connecting the buildings on opposite sides of the street which is fun. There is a pool and we enjoyed the free hot breakfast. It was better than the continental breakfasts many places offer. The lobby and restaurant look recently remodeled and the parking lot was being redone when we were there. The rooms and exterior are in need of updating. Our bathroom door would not shut. While there was a mini fridge in the room there wasn't a microwave. The office said they could bring us one in about an hour, but it was already late. I cannot remember the last time I stayed in a room at this price point that did not have a microwave, but perhaps there is an explanation for this. So,overall not a bad stay, but nothing other than the breakfast really stands out. I would likely stay here again, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2014

Thank you for writing up a review on our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback so we can work on our service and improve on our guests experiences. I apologize that we did not quite meet your expectations while staying here. We are currently working on upgrading the hotel but just in stages. We look forward to having you stay with us again when/if you are back in the area.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had the most relaxed stay in this motel. Can not say enough good about this motel. Highly recommended! Staff was very friendly. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Décor was romantic. Close to Taverns and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roxanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are absolutely thrilled when our guests enjoy their stays with us! We do strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and we love to hear about when we did! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This room was clean and close to the main downtown area. A basic hotel room with amenities including a pool. Walking distance to the main street. Breakfast OK but not great. Limited accommodation in this town and I have no problem recommending it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2014

Sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of upgrading the hotel to make it more appealing. Hopefully you will give us another try if you are back in the area again.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The handicapped room was lovely. There was plenty of towels and the free breakfast is not to be missed. The staff were helpful, professional, and friendly. I stay at Best Western Hotels very frequently and I would rate this as one of my best hotel experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cleo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again should you come back to the Sheridan area.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We checked in here after making a reservation about two hours earlier. I couldn't complete my reservation on-line, but the staff gave me the internet rate when I called them. The room was ample and in good shape. The FREE breakfast has hot food, including eggs and pancakes. the only problem was that the internet was not working, which was very important for us, since we had sen out of range for about a week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rpcvtraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are always looking for feedback on things that we can improve on. As for our Wi-Fi, we have recently changed providers and are not having the problems that we did have before. Hope to see you again, should you come back to the area!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Title says it all. Walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants, etc.-- very convenient.... BUT-- needs some TLC--- both just plain cleaning and fixing, as well as general modernizing and updating. Great bar in the hotel. Great breakfast (included). Overall------ 6.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank markjI4177RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2014

We are in the process of giving our hotel a new look and have recently redone the parking lot, sky bridge and we are working on landscaping now. The hotel is getting a fresh coat of paint in all rooms as well as new carpeting and other touch-ups. Thank you for your feedback. We want to live up to your expectations and if we didn't quite meet that mark, it is good to know where we need to improve. I hope to see you again, should you come back to the Sheridan area.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
307-674-7421

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#1 of 19 in Sheridan
492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#5 of 19 in Sheridan
370 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing