We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sheridan Center
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family stop over”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Pool area was clean and hot tub was lovely. The facility looked pretty sketchy from the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room. Drawback is that to get to our room we had to maneuver up a few outdoor stairways that reeked of cigarette smoke. Nice that rooms are non smoking, but having to walk through a fog of smoke to get to your room isn't the most pleasant way to kick off your stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Renee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwayssunny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the very nice review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize about the cigarette smoke. We try to designate areas to smoke, but it can run through the walkways. We hope to see you again soon! Should you be back in the area, please give me a call and I will make sure that you get taken care of!


Renee Harned
Corporate Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
307-674-7421
renee@sheridancenter.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    327
    194
    62
    51
See reviews for
265
355
54
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our room was across the alley from the main lobby. To get to our room we had to dodge a long line of cars at the Dairy Queen Drive-Thru! The room was visually clean and neat. However, when it came time to sleep, we noticed a loud roar from nearby as if someone had turned on a commercial dryer. It stayed on for 20 or 30 minutes, then would briefly go off, and then on again for 20 or 30 minutes! I called the main desk and they said they would send someone, but never did. This lasted all night! Every time I fell asleep, the roar would wake me again! Never again!
In the morning they said they couldn't do anything and didn't know what I was talking about!
Horrible!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is very important to us that all our guests enjoy their stay while visiting the Sheridan area. I would really like to discuss this with you a little further and see if there isn't something that I can do to make up for the unpleasant experience you had. Please give me a call at your convenience so we can discuss some options.


Renee Harned
Corporate Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
307-674-7421
renee@sheridancenter.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I've traveled to Sheridan for several years and stayed in many of the hotels there, but had not yet tried the Best Western until recently. I have been missing out. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and upkeep of the property. I think that they have done some recent remodeling. I love the location right there in the middle of town. The thing that stands out about this hotel compared to others in the area is that they care about the service they provide. Now granted, I'm not very high maintenance because I'm so familiar with the area so I didn't need much, but I felt that this is a hotel that is well taken care of by someone who cares about the customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin263207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Corporate Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and with you coming to the area so often, we would love to see you again. Please contact me if you have any questions or need anything at all the next time you are in town!

Renee Harned
Corporate Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
307-674-7421
renee@sheridancenter.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently spent the night during a driving tour out west. Our room was clean and comfortable, access to our car was very easy compared to some of the other places we stayed. Breakfast buffet was very good, nice lounge to enjoy a nightcap with a couple comp drinks the house provided. Sheridan was a wonderful surprise, the hotel is only several blocks away from the heart of the downtown area. If you go be sure to check out the historic Mint Bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
307-674-7421 ext 7271
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed in the Sheridan area several times in the last year. I have tried some different hotels and have yet to find one in Sheridan to stay in second time. The staff here was not friendly and many didn't seem like they wanted to be there. I had no shower curtain but did not discover this until I was starting the shower, so I went without. I told the front desk upon checkout, her response-"Another one!"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so that we can address them and correct the situation so it does not happen again. We strive to exceed our customers expectations and because we did not do this, I would really like to be able to discuss this a little further with you to see if there is something that we could do to try and make up for your experience.

Please call me at 307-674-7421 or email me at renee@sheridancenter.com so that I may have the opportunity to make this better.

Thank You
Renee Harned
Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This stay was the most disappointing in recent memory of road trips. Not only was the property old & in need of updating (for the star rating), but it was dirty, hallways hot & musty smell, and especially the housekeeping & maintenance staff were less than well trained/supervised. They were dressed in blue jeans & t-shirts, loud (shouting down the halls constantly between staff)...after parking in the back in what appears to be an alley, next to old sheds, dumpsters and roaming dogs/cats, I proceeded to the access door to the outlying rooms. I was greeted (NOT) by a number of housekeep/maintenance staff gathered around the outside of the door smoking. No one smiled, greeted, offered to open the door...just glare as if to say ' what are you doing here?' Once to the room, my key didn't work (the room is in a wing that is 'across the street' from the lobby. I called on cell & the desk clerk couldn't imagine why the key didn't work...okay, but can someone come with a new one, or just let me in with the luggage (couldn't leave it in the hot hallway not attended & too much to lug back down the stairs (no elevator) & back to the car, or to lug across the highway back to the lobby. She indicated she would send maintenance to let me in. As time passed, I asked a couple of different housekeep staff (in between their yelling at each other) if they could let me in the room...they could not. Finally after a half hour of waiting & sweating in the hot hallway, made more humid by the swim pool open to the rooms hallway, I called again. I was told I would have to come over to the desk to get a new key. They couldn't locate anyone available to assist me. So I handcarried my luggage across the road to obtain the new key, which did work. Once in the room, it appeared comfortable, but I couldn't convince myself of it's cleanliness because of the multiple 'first' impressions I had up to that point. Once in the room, the loud verbal exchanges & banging of carts continued....eg the next morning that 'wake up' occurs as the loud exchanges commence early as they pound on doors & yell 'HOUSEKEEPING!!'....I get the impression they really like that part of their job. Of course, I recieved the standard request from David Kong, CEO of Best Western to review my stay, which I did. I still have not recieved a reply from him as to what they plan to do to improve management of this Sheridan property (the staff attitude & lack of cleanliness is a reflection of poor management/supervision). I did recieve a note from the Front Office offering a 25% off on the next stay .... are you kidding me. Not until someone takes the initiative to update management ... from the TOP !!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, Sales Manager at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I sincerely apologize that our staff was less than accommodating to you during your stay. These issues will be addressed with the appropriate department management and steps will be taken to make sure that these types of issues will not happen again. I would really like to discuss this with you further and see if there is anything that we can do to make up for your experience at our hotel. Could you please call me at your earliest convenience so I can try to make up for the bad service that you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed one night in June,Rooms were fine but reception is across a busy main road.
We had a meal in the bar with a couple of drinks, good food and reasonably priced.
Had no complaints till breakfast the next morning, my wife asked for some cereals, and was told there were none left today, she asked if they normally had them and was told yes, so a few minutes later she asked another waitress and she brought out a full range.The other waitress then ignored us for the rest of our meal. everyone else was given coffee refills we had to ask.
A reasonable visit spoil t by one person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank El-Tel2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee H, at Best Western Sheridan Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. That is not the type of service that we tolerate in our hotel and I apologize that you had to experience that. This will be brought to the attention of the appropriate management and will be addressed. Thank you for your feedback and I hope that if you are in the area again you will give us a second chance to prove that our customer service is much better than that.

I apologize for any inconvenience you were put in because of this.

Renee Harned
Sales Manager
Best Western Sheridan Center
307-674-7421
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in Sheridan
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 19 in Sheridan
474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
#10 of 19 in Sheridan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Sheridan
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sheridan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sheridan Center

Property: Best Western Sheridan Center
Address: 612 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sheridan Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Sheridan Center is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Sheridan, Wyoming. Our prime location includes indoor and outdoor corridors with only a short stroll to the heart of Sheridan. So stop, shop, dine and enjoy our longstanding tradition of Western Hospitality. In town for business? The Best Western Sheridan Center can accommodate your corporate needs with conference rooms and large open areas for conventions. We provide high speed wireless internet, banquet/reception availability, and catering for up to 250 people. World class golf is a short distance with scenic views, making your business trip truly enjoyable. If you're passing through Sheridan, let us be your home away from home! Our indoor pool and hot tub are great after that long day in the car or motorcycle ride. Enjoy a cold beer along with your favorite sports on one of our 19 HD TVs in the Main Street Tavern. Fine dining is available in the Blackstone Grill with our modern twist on western cuisine. Enjoy our western cultural from the Big Horn Mountains with its hiking, fly fishing and horseback riding, to the site of Custer’s Last Stand; where the Old Western History runs deep. Our friendly staff will make your stay an enjoyable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sheridan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sheridan Hotel Sheridan
Sheridan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing