We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian in Wyoming”

Il Villaggio Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Villaggio Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Moose Wilson Road
Transit: Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop
Description: Nestled hillside at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort lies the intimate and rustic Il Villaggio Osteria. An eatery reminiscent of the comfortable, community-focused restaurants that pepper the Italian countryside, an evening at Osteria transports, making you feel as though you’ve traveled to one of Italy’s hidden gems – all without the jetlag. A salumi bar, pizza oven and cozy main dining room marry seamlessly to complement the authentic flavors of the expansive menu, while an outdoor fireplace warms during the sometimes chilly Wyoming nights. Led by Executive Chef Serge Smith, Osteria presents a menu perfect for multicourse dining, composed of homemade pastas and pizzas, seasonal salads, and imported meats and cheeses from the world’s finest purveyors.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We live in the Chicago area so know Italian restaurants well. Creative spins on the appetizer, salad and thin-crust pizza we shared made this a great dining experience. The service was good and a lively crowd inside and outside made for a vibrant dining experience. Interesting varietal wine list too.

Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed the unique menu, friendly service, interesting wine list and overall lovely time. This is exactly what we work hard to provide our guests because we know a first-rate dining experience relies on a seamless marriage of all these elements. We certainly hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 388 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Been here 3 separate times over the past few years. Always crowded. Menu is interesting and service/food quality are very good.

Thank curt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thanks for your continued patronage! We're thrilled you've enjoyed our dynamic menu, attentive service and excellent food over the last few years. We would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We used to love this place. Went for dinner one night and asked about the Lamb chops. There were out so the waitress suggested the best thing on the menu; elk chop. She said it was not gamey. I ordered it but found it very lean and not tasty. My wife also ordered the chicken catchatori which was ok but did not have mushrooms as advertised. Did not stay for desert.

Thank scott92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your continued patronage. We're sorry to hear the meal didn't surpass expectations, as we work hard to ensure we do so with each and every guest experience. We will share your message with our chef and hope you'll give us another try again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very good. Probably the best meal we had our entire vacation. The lasagna was incredible and the little ice cream cookie desserts were to die for. Conveniently located in Teton Village I would have gone twice if it wasn’t my last night.

Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review and for joining us on your final night in Jackson Hole. The lasagna is a staple of our menu and is definitely a must-try item for those seeking a hearty, traditional Italian meal. We're thrilled you enjoyed the ice cream sandwiches as well. One of our sister restaurants, Bin22, sells them by the container to take to go as well... A little tip if you're looking for a little something sweet next time you're in town. Of course, we would always love to welcome you back in the future as well. Thank you for sharing your review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed in the Terra hotel early August and ate here twice. Staff were very friendly and tried to accommodate us, as we had not made any reservations on both occasions.
As a European and frequent traveler, I found the food was good but a bit too Americanized to really be great Italian food. The salumi were great, but on the other hand, the buffalo mozarella deserves better than to be melted. Likewise, as noted by another review here, so great to have genuine San Danielle, but a bit strange to find the pizza over- sugared with fig-jam ?
Service wise, first experience was first class. Second visit a bit less, as we saw half of our starters erroneously dropped off at the table next to us. So we alerted them, had to wait for a reorder, and ended up eating our starters in 2 shifts. Oddly enough, the table next to us ate our starters and then kept very quiet when their own set of starters arrived. That makes the difference between a good and a great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rwepapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for dining with us twice while you were staying at Hotel Terra. We are pleased you found the service to be friendly and attentive, as we are dedicated to providing stellar service matched with excellent cuisine. In all that we do, we work hard to provide a first-rate experience and would welcome any feedback you may have while dining with us so we are able to ensure this is possible. We hope you'll come see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Villaggio Osteria also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Il Villaggio Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing