We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpenhof Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpenhof Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
summit nj
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great location in teton village, very convenient. It is very clean, staff very nice. Needs some updating, overall . No help with our luggage, the elevator is about 5 stairs up. Price was good. Food good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyGSummitNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    101
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
90
128
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

When I scheduled our trip, I explained that our flight would land early, so an early check in would be nice. I was assured that this should not be a problem. We arrived around 11am, and check in time is 3pm. On arrival the woman at the front desk (Olga) was very nice. She radioed to the housekeeping staff to ask when the room would be ready. The housekeeper (Gail) rudely stated, "Tell them check in time is 3!" I asked if it would be possible to have our room be one of the first to be cleaned. Once again Olga politely asked and Gail (rudely again) said, " I said check in time is 3!" We were left to wander around the village until 2:48pm when they called me to say our room was ready early. The room was antiquated. The decor is quite dated and there is a musty smell in the carpet. We stayed at the Motel 6 later on the trip and it was actually nicer. Our other big issue is that there is no fitness center, nor is there a relationship/patnership with another hotel in order to use their fitness center. I think for $250+ there should be accessto a fitness center. Breakfast was "free" but was not very good. It is similar to continental breakfast served by most chain hotels. We will not be going back, ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwarleyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Alpenhof and could not have been more satisfied. All the staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. I love the "old world charm" of the property. Breakfast is delicious, don't miss the delicate pancakes. We also enjoyed dinner there one night. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgvt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This Lodge provided us with a very nice room, large, very clean, nice ambiance. Did provide breakfast which was quite good., however service was very slow and had to wait for food as they ran out, I believe they were just understaffed. We also had dinner there, with a 20% off coupon and the food was excellent. They did provide Bear Spray for your hiking needs.
I would recommend this Lodge, our room had a window which did have a view of the Tetons.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Alpenhof Lodge in Jackson Hole at Teton Village is just like being in the Austrian Tyrol and you are right at the base of the Tram. This is Bavarian tradition at it's best. Forget the brass and glass this place is warm and the hospitality is unsurpassed. Try this short video to get a better visual of "Ye Olde Alpenhof" http://youtu.be/_W6-LXrN1qs

Also, breakfast is provided as part of your room...it is great and ample!

Room Tip: If you get a room with a fireplace in the winter it does not get any better!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaudiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Alpenhof Lodge in Teton Village is a very nice, comfortable and friendly place to spend time. The rooms are furnished pleasantly and the beds are quite comfortable. Although the location, if you're in the "off-season" is remote and quiet, the surrounding mountains and general topography couldn't be lovelier.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2hi2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Small and quite dated rooms. But, nice homely atmosphere and staff were friendly. Complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious (especially the croissants!). Free wi-fi. We'd suggest only using the lift when you need to.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EchidnandKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.0 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Lodge

Property: Alpenhof Lodge
Address: 3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpenhof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhof Hotel Teton Village
Alpenhof Teton Village
Alpenhof Lodge Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing