We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint place with lots of character”
Review of Alpenhof Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpenhof Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Alpenhof was a great place to stay. It was very cute with a bed and breakfast style lodging. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant had great food, especially the cheese fondu. Location is ideal, right in the village, with lots of activities to do. We stayed there in the summer, but would love to visit Jackson Hole and the lodge in the winter as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpooh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Alpenhof Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Alpenhof reminded us of German lodging that we had stayed in in Europe. The breakfasts were wonderful and started our day of with our stomachs full. I would recommend the waffles or pancakes highly. They were so light and airy. There is no reason someone could not find something to eat on their breakfast bar. The Alpenhof is in a great location in Teton Village for eating, drinking and shopping since it wasn't ski season when we were there. We did have a nice gondola ride to the top of the mountain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I reviewed this hotel prior to booking, so I went in with eyes wide open. Most travellers say the rooms are small and outdated, but clean. I agree with these statements. It's a unique place to stay and the rooms are clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One negative for me was upon check in, there were 3 dogs in the lobby. I have pets so that part wasn't an issue. However, these dogs smelled and were even laying on the lobby furniture. One tip, I wouldn't sit on the furniture because, one they look old, and two they really smell like wet dog.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is our 3rd stay at The Alpenhof in Teton Village, Wyoming. It is operated in the manner and warmth of a Swiss Chalet. We've stayed in 3 different types of rooms and found them all to be well appointed and comfortable. The complimentary European Breakfast Buffet, Alfresco Dining, and sumptuous hot tub with a full view of the Tetons make this a spectacular value. The service is excellent and the hosts are very accommodating. We'll be back this winter to enjoy the excellent dining and skiing. The Alpenhof consists of about 42 rooms which adds to the feeling of intimacy. Guests are not numbers, rather individuals to be catered to. We'll be back to ski this winter!

Room Tip: The staff is very helpful in assisting guests in room choice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Alpenhof Lodge. We first learned of the property on Trip Advisor when planning our road trip to Grand Teton National Park. Before leaving on our trip and after consulting friends who had visited the area we were advised that Teton Village was too quiet and we might enjoy staying in the town of Jackson instead. We then booked a hotel in Jackson for 2 nights. After the first night in Jackson we drove to Teton Village the next morning to check things out. What a beautiful place Teton Village is. The mountains rising high above the village were an awesome sight. We immediately realized that we made a big mistake by staying in Jackson. Our hotel there was prepaid and it was too late to cancel the 2nd night. We walked up to the desk at the Alpenhof and inquired about a vacancy. The very friendly young girl behind the desk was happy to accommodate us. We are frequent travelers to Europe and the Alpenhof reminded us of the friendly, family run Gasthofs we have stayed in so many times in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. We decided to extend our stay in the area an additional day and night so that we could experience Teton Village and the Alpenhof Lodge. This standard room, although small was extremely comfortable and decorated throughout in Bavarian style. A kind of simple luxury. Dinner at the restaurant there, the Alpen Rose was quite good and the included hot breakfast buffet the next morning left nothing to be desired. We strongly recommend the Alpenhof Lodge to anyone seeking a great place to stay in the Teton area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a cute hotel located in the heart of Jackson Hole. The staff were very helpful in helping us make our days plans and picking restaurants at night.

Trace the bellhop, was especially helpful in regards to local info.

A little high priced...but you are in Teton Village.

Room Tip: Go online and check the room options they have....they are several combinations and prices points de...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great location in teton village, very convenient. It is very clean, staff very nice. Needs some updating, overall . No help with our luggage, the elevator is about 5 stairs up. Price was good. Food good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyGSummitNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.0 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
396 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Lodge

Address: 3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £147 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpenhof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhof Hotel Teton Village
Alpenhof Teton Village
Alpenhof Lodge Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing