We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpenhof Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alpenhof Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
South Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here while on a motorcycle trip this summer. There were less expensive accommodations in the village but after actually seeing that hotel we know why! We had a nice room for our first stay and a larger for our second. (we stayed 2 nights away in Cody) Alpenhof was nice enough to store our excess luggage while we were away since we were on the motorcycle. Staff was very nice and the breakfast included was very good. Some of our group stayed in the other hotel and had none of the amenities that we had, including air conditioning. In summer you will need A/C!
Our trip came to an end when our grandson decided to come early. The manager, Peter Mlynaric, was very helpful in getting our booking adjusted and helping us get transport to the airport. Since we had to leave in the wee hours, the night desk clerk helped get our taxi situation worked out and even got us muffins and coffee before we left. When we returned home we had a very nice email from Peter making sure we got home safely and asking about the new grandson.
People that provide service like this are hard to find in this day and time. The hotel is not new but well maintained. The people that work there make it five star for us!! GREAT job!!

Room Tip: Opt for the larger rooms if you are spending a lot of time in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    101
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
89
128
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Alpenhof was a great place to stay. It was very cute with a bed and breakfast style lodging. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant had great food, especially the cheese fondu. Location is ideal, right in the village, with lots of activities to do. We stayed there in the summer, but would love to visit Jackson Hole and the lodge in the winter as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpooh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield County, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Alpenhof reminded us of German lodging that we had stayed in in Europe. The breakfasts were wonderful and started our day of with our stomachs full. I would recommend the waffles or pancakes highly. They were so light and airy. There is no reason someone could not find something to eat on their breakfast bar. The Alpenhof is in a great location in Teton Village for eating, drinking and shopping since it wasn't ski season when we were there. We did have a nice gondola ride to the top of the mountain.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burch76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

I reviewed this hotel prior to booking, so I went in with eyes wide open. Most travellers say the rooms are small and outdated, but clean. I agree with these statements. It's a unique place to stay and the rooms are clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One negative for me was upon check in, there were 3 dogs in the lobby. I have pets so that part wasn't an issue. However, these dogs smelled and were even laying on the lobby furniture. One tip, I wouldn't sit on the furniture because, one they look old, and two they really smell like wet dog.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is our 3rd stay at The Alpenhof in Teton Village, Wyoming. It is operated in the manner and warmth of a Swiss Chalet. We've stayed in 3 different types of rooms and found them all to be well appointed and comfortable. The complimentary European Breakfast Buffet, Alfresco Dining, and sumptuous hot tub with a full view of the Tetons make this a spectacular value. The service is excellent and the hosts are very accommodating. We'll be back this winter to enjoy the excellent dining and skiing. The Alpenhof consists of about 42 rooms which adds to the feeling of intimacy. Guests are not numbers, rather individuals to be catered to. We'll be back to ski this winter!

Room Tip: The staff is very helpful in assisting guests in room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Alpenhof Lodge. We first learned of the property on Trip Advisor when planning our road trip to Grand Teton National Park. Before leaving on our trip and after consulting friends who had visited the area we were advised that Teton Village was too quiet and we might enjoy staying in the town of Jackson instead. We then booked a hotel in Jackson for 2 nights. After the first night in Jackson we drove to Teton Village the next morning to check things out. What a beautiful place Teton Village is. The mountains rising high above the village were an awesome sight. We immediately realized that we made a big mistake by staying in Jackson. Our hotel there was prepaid and it was too late to cancel the 2nd night. We walked up to the desk at the Alpenhof and inquired about a vacancy. The very friendly young girl behind the desk was happy to accommodate us. We are frequent travelers to Europe and the Alpenhof reminded us of the friendly, family run Gasthofs we have stayed in so many times in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. We decided to extend our stay in the area an additional day and night so that we could experience Teton Village and the Alpenhof Lodge. This standard room, although small was extremely comfortable and decorated throughout in Bavarian style. A kind of simple luxury. Dinner at the restaurant there, the Alpen Rose was quite good and the included hot breakfast buffet the next morning left nothing to be desired. We strongly recommend the Alpenhof Lodge to anyone seeking a great place to stay in the Teton area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a cute hotel located in the heart of Jackson Hole. The staff were very helpful in helping us make our days plans and picking restaurants at night.

Trace the bellhop, was especially helpful in regards to local info.

A little high priced...but you are in Teton Village.

Room Tip: Go online and check the room options they have....they are several combinations and prices points de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.0 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Lodge

Property: Alpenhof Lodge
Address: 3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpenhof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhof Hotel Teton Village
Alpenhof Teton Village
Alpenhof Lodge Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing