We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the helpful staff”
Review of Alpenhof Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpenhof Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Perry, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love the helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Both owners and staff are so nice and helpful that I give this Hotel an excellent rating. The breakfast was great. Rooms little bit dated but clean and roomy enough.
Free wifi, guest computer, pool and hot tub.
Nice dogs that just love you!
A little too expensive but I would still go back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tcas787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    106
    35
    15
    13
See reviews for
95
132
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Family vacation to the Tetons and Yellowstone. Spacious rooms, slightly dated but quaint, decent food, very friendly and accommodating staff. Would be good choice if stay was primarily at Teton Village, however, in retrospect, for a Jackson focused vacation, may have been better to stay at Jackson.

Room Tip: Not a huge place and rooms well apportioned so I don't think there would be an advantage to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoB4UGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The lodge is comfortable, and very much decorated in the style of old world bavaria. It could use some updates, but the bed room was good. Location in the village can't be beat. The informal restaurant had a good selection the menu, and their bartender was more than accommodating when we asked if the Stanley cup playoffs could be turned on. In the morning the american and european selections for breakfast was a surprise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShootTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed and a balcony to sit out on. The room was very clean with a nice size TV and a couch and desk and WiFi. The included breakfast was a full breakfast and was very good with plenty of food and juices. Ample parking is available and the location has easy access to the Grand Teton National Park and to Jackson Hole, Wy.

Room Tip: No elevator so will have to carry bags up, staff did however offer to take the bags up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Was built the year that the ski area opened in the 1960's. The hotel has not been updated since then. Great location but that is it. When was the last time you paid for a fairly expensive room and the TV was an old analog set?

The hotel is right next to the Jackson Hole Ski Resort tram. It seems the owners are waiting for an offer for the property and in the meantime no upgrades are scheduled.

Restaurant was a disappointment. We ate in the bistro which was the only thing open in the middle of May. Granted it was the first week of the summer opening but the help was not trained and the food was barely mediocre. My wife's chicken piccata was cold and my selection had no flavor. Breakfast was a little better but still not much.

The owners need to either sell out so a modern building can be constructed, or put some effort into making this a first class place. You have to walk up 5 stairs to get to the elevator so it is not ADA compliant.

Room Tip: Get a room in front overlooking the parking and the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good hotel for the price. Very nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast included. In the price. Bistro menu somewhat limited for my taste, only once had dinner there. I would suggest including in the menu more tradtional dishes. The location is convenient and close to the Moose Wilson Rd that gives ready access to the Grand Teton Nat Park. Drive to Jackson is 15 minutes which is not bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently to enjoy the scenery and the Teton National Park. The hotel décor takes you back to a ski resort somewhere in Germany. It is done very nicely and is very comfortable. The hotel is about ten miles from the town of Jackson Hole, WY. Perhaps a twenty or thirty minute drive depending on traffic, which is congested in Jackson Hole.
The hotel desk staff is wonderful and friendly. The resident dogs are there to have their tummies scratched while you chat.
The room was a tyrolian king which came with a separate sitting area and working wood fireplace. The king bed was comfortable and décor very german ski resort.
The real highlight of our stay there was the included breakfast each morning in the bistro or dining area. A young man by the name of Glen took care of us and other guests and offered cooked to order breakfast selections. The chef did a fabulous job with cooking breakfast. The bacon was extra crispy like we ordered and the egg, pancake,potato selections were done perfectly. Glen was very friendly and attentive to all the guests.
We enjoyed our stay here very much and would like to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the tyrolean king which has a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.0 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
383 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Lodge

Property: Alpenhof Lodge
Address: 3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpenhof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhof Hotel Teton Village
Alpenhof Teton Village
Alpenhof Lodge Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing