We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but severely outdated”
Review of Alpenhof Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpenhof Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    103
    34
    15
    11
See reviews for
93
128
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I agree with the previous reviewer. Our family of 3 stayed at the Alpenhof last week and while we had a great location for the Teton Village activities, our room was outdated, dark and cluttered. We had very little space to put 3 small suitcases down. The staff is extremely friendly, and they have a very good continental breakfast, which is included in the price. I realize that rooms don't come cheap in this area but it would be great if they could at least do some updating. Our room was about $300 per night and we didn't have a balcony, towel warmer, heated tile floor or any of the other amenities mentioned in a previous review.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location -- right at the village -- but the hotel is only average. Very nice and friendly staff but looks like the management just doesn't want to improve things. They were kind of stingy with towels and shampoos so we had to ask for extra. When we did, the staff was very polite and provided us with what we needed but it was quite noticeable that they only put what was bare minimum in the rooms.

The hotel has a bit of European charm to it but it's dated. We stayed at the Jungfrau Jr. Suite which was a decent size room but like I said, it was a bit dated and quite average.

If that's the only place left in the village, you can stay there. Otherwise, try the hotels first -- though they may be more expensive.

Room Tip: We stayed at Jungfrau Jr. Suite. It was decent size but only an average room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imsam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Being a dedicated fan of the Swiss Alps This was my only choice for our stay in the Teton Valley.
Right next to the ski lift and very close to Teton National Park, this is a great base for exploring.
The room was very comfortable with nice touches like a towel warmer and heated tile in the bathroom.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included and their restaurant served us an excellent Swiss dinner also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Fortunately, Alpenhof had a vacancy for two nights. Our previous reservation at a B&B fell through as the place closed down unexpectedly and we were not advised! Several years ago we stayed at the Alpenhof, so I phoned to see if they had a vacancy. They did! Thanks to Regi (sp) for her help in securing a room for us. What could have been a disaster, turned out to be a blessing. The room we secured is on the 4th floor and is a gabled room. It is a small room, but it's a very quiet and peaceful retreat after a long day in the mountains. Breakfast was included with the room and it was quite good! If you're looking for a lovely getaway with a congenial staff, give Alpenhof a call! You won't be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here in the summer of 2014 for two nights and was very pleased with both the comfort and location of the hotel. Be mindful that this is not a luxurious place like Snake River but it is a great price for an unbeatable location. Included in the price is also the incredible breakfast that is served every morning; you will find loads of choices including a hot breakfast made to order (eggs, hash browns, waffles, etc). Additionally, the front desk staff were always very cheerful and helpful.
The beds here were very comfortable and the room, though sparse, was very comfortable and quiet. The only suggestion I would make is that the owners purchase some of the lamps that have outlets built into the base. Because this is an older hotel outlets are very hard to find (all of the ones in my room were behind heavy furniture) and I had to charge my devices in the bathroom.
Overall, this quaint hotel provides you with a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Both owners and staff are so nice and helpful that I give this Hotel an excellent rating. The breakfast was great. Rooms little bit dated but clean and roomy enough.
Free wifi, guest computer, pool and hot tub.
Nice dogs that just love you!
A little too expensive but I would still go back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tcas787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.0 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhof Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Lodge

Property: Alpenhof Lodge
Address: 3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#5 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenhof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpenhof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhof Hotel Teton Village
Alpenhof Teton Village
Alpenhof Lodge Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing