We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Condo on a Fabulous Mountain”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Area, 25' fireplace, Big screen TV, Nice mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area, 25' fireplace, Big screen TV, Nice mountain views
Updated Kitchen with new granite counters, backsplash, and appliances All your usual kitchen accessories
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Area, 25' fireplace, Big screen TV, Nice mountain views
Updated Kitchen with new granite counters, backsplash, and appliances
All your usual kitchen accessories
Nice Pyrex bowls and casserole dishes
Kitchen extras
Plenty of plates and bowls for 10-12 people
Open kitchen concept
Smaller kitchen items on top
Microwave and electric stove
Excellent collection of cutlery
Dining area seats 10
Large Family and Dining Room
Island counter top seats 4
First Bedroom - Master with Full Bath, Sony Flat Screen TV, and DVD
Comfortable leather chairs and couch facing fireplace
Pencil draw with map of village
Back deck view of Rendezevous Mountain
Back deck view
Loft View with 25\' Fireplace
Another view from loft area
Master bath
Second Bedroom - Queen with Full Bath, Sony Flat Screen, and DVD
Another view of second queen bedroom.
Queen bathroom vanity
Loft with Bunkbeds on third level
Third Bedroom - Bunk Beds with 1/2 Bath, Sony Flat Screen TV, XBOX, DVD
Fourth Bedroom - Twins with Full Bath, Sony Flat Screen TV, and DVD
Fifth Bedroom -  Queen with Full Bath, Sony Flat Screen TV, and DVD
Queen bathroom vanity
Hair dryers in all bathrooms
Mudroom
Way Home sign for to follow when skiing home at end of day
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort trail map
Plenty of wood for fire place in common area
Look for Wind River Condo sign from the road
Washer and Dryer
Wind River Condominiums
Good selection of board games
Poker anyone?
Complimentay use of Sundance Pool, Spa, and Tennis Club 100 yards away
Hot Tubs at Sundance Pool and Tennis
Ski Locker outside front door
Bridger Center at JHMR for skis, rentals, tickets, clothing accessories
Tram tower
Rafting on nearby Snake River
Baby Moose from back deck!
9 minute tram ride to top!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Teton Village, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
islandluv...
Rochester,NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Condo on a Fabulous Mountain”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I just returned from a 5 night stay at Wind River Unit #8 with a group of 5 guys for a business ski trip. We had a fantastic trip and can't say enough positive things about this condo. The unit is very large on 3 floors and and is extremely well laid out. There were only 5 of us so we had more than enough room but with the number of beds and space a group or 10-12 would not feel cramped.

Positives:
The owner Tom could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We had last years trip cancelled due to a major power outage and Tom was great to get us rescheduled for this years trip. He communicated with me so well and gives great advice on everything we needed to know for a great trip. His team of Sondra and Josh were so responsive and great and helped us work out a few small glitches with the TV's.
The location is awesome. A very short walk to the Moose Creek lift and you are on the mountain. The ski back to the condo on "Way Home" was a breeze.
Plenty of firewood for fires in the huge fireplace made for great evenings.
Shuttle service to the Village was a breeze if needed.
Wildlife viewing out the large back windows was great
The Unit is very well stocked and the place is very clean
Beds were comfortable with all bedrooms having a private bath except for the main floor twin room.
And of course the Mountain which to me is the best you will ski and I have skied most of whats in North America.

Cons: If I had to come up with something
The Hot Tub is at the end of the street which is not the handiest but its a great setup so worth the walk.

All in all my group of 5 couldn't have been more pleased with the Condo, Mountain and hosts. Thanks again Tom

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strager12...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome House!”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Tom's customer service was awesome. He was very accommodating and helpful. This is a beautiful, spacious home. It was perfect for our needs. Close to everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jane...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our group of 11 stayed in this condo for the Great American Eclipse and it was great! We never felt crowded and there was plenty of privacy for all. Since large crowds were expected in Jackson, we at meals at the condo for four nights. The well-stocked kitchen and many other amenities made this very easy.

The location is beautiful and very convenient to Teton Village and Jackson. Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks were an easy drive away. We even had deer and a moose walk through the the back yard!

Owner Tom was great about answering all of my questions. If we ever go back to the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexVA223...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Fabulous & Luxurious -- High Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a delightful time in this high mountain, luxurious retreat. The place had been recently renovated with high end finishes and furniture. The beds were very comfortable and the property was clean and well-maintained. The listing was accurate and we seemed to have had so much fun in the unit and around the area, we did not even bother finding the pool down the block. The owner was very friendly, provided good customer service and even gave a military discount. We enjoyed the Calico and Mangy Moose restaurants (huckleberry topped buffalo tartar a MUST), saw a wonderful musical as the local playhouse and even went to a rodeo. Not to mention the breath-taking hikes, scenery and wildlife - saw a real moose by the Calico!! Would definitely recommend to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdl85
austin, texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great Location/Great Space”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our group stayed in this condo in January. The condo is well maintained, the kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessary cooking utensils and the hot water heater must be new because it never seemed to run out. The location is great, while not exactly ski out it is a very short walk to a lift that takes you to base area. The shuttle also stops right in front of the condo. The layout of the condo is good and the living area and dining area are large enough to handle larger groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Excellent. So glad your group enjoyed JH and our five bedroom place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therapyga...
austin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I had a fabulous stay in this condo for 4 nights with 5 girlfriends. With 5 bedrooms, only 2 of us had to share a room, which was not a problem as the rooms are all spacious and have en suite bathrooms, which had just been recently updated. We were blessed by 3 days of perfect conditions on the slopes, and with 6 of us in our party we really appreciated being able to come and go as we pleased because of the easy access to the slopes (a 1 minute walk to a lift and we could ski back home to the condo) The resort shuttle bus comes in front of the condo to either pick you up or drop you off on a regular basis if you cannot/don't want ski out/in. Even though there are many great restaurants in the area, we chose to cook in every night because after a big day of skiing,no one wanted to get out of their sweats to go out!. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need for making excellent meals. After dinner we hung out in the living room and talked or watched movies.The layout of the condo is townhouse style with 3 levels, so even a large (and sometimes noisy!) group had plenty of space to escape one another for quiet time if needed.. The condo is well cared for, clean and stocked with just about anything you would need for a comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
So glad our place worked out so well for you and the girls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CABPV
Leland, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great value and location, beautiful view”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a small family reunion in this lovely condo. We really enjoyed the beautiful great room and deck. It was nicely furnished and a good value. We would definitely stay there again if we needed a place that size. Bathrooms are small but workable and the price is good. Parking can be challenging if you have multiple cars. Owner was very helpful when we had problems finding a place to park the RV. Very quick to respond to a problem with dishwasher. We saw Der and small animals in the space behind us which was fun. Great summer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great room and porch
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing