We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family vacation”
Review of R Lazy S Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teton Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
R Lazy S Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family has been vacationing at the ranch for about 30 years. For the last several years, we have had 3 generations together at the ranch, and I can think of no better vacation together. The ranch creates an experience that everyone loves. We look forward to returning as a family every year. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The food is amazing. The Tetons provide an incredible back drop, and experiencing the wildlife via horseback is spectacular. The kids' wranglers do an amazing job helping kids to feel comfortable and confident as new riders, and more challenged as they become more experienced. This is a wonderful family trip to appreciate the outdoors comfortably, meet new and interesting people, and connect with loved ones without media. It is truly one of the best places on earth. I look forward to our family's return all year long. My only hesitancy with writing a review, is I would love for the ranch to continue to be our family's best kept secret.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We first went to the R Lazy S with our children nearly 25 years ago. Now the next generation is enjoying the ranch. It gets better every year- wonderful staff, fantastic food and accommodations, and the most spectacular scenery in the world. The wranglers are especially good with children and new riders; it's a very safe and comfortable environment. We look forward to many years ahead at the ranch- beginning with July 2014!

Room Tip: You can't beat a view of the Tetons (but don't take my cabin!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I just finished our second visit to the R Lazy S Ranch, and this year's vacation was as spectacularly successful as last year's. We took our 25-year-old son with us this time, and he confirmed our judgment; he said it was the most fun vacation he has ever had. The entire experience was fantastic: the staff is consistently friendly, helpful, and professional; the food is outstanding; all the activities are fabulously fun; and the environment and scenery are unparalleled. The horses and the daily rides are unforgettably great, and the fishing is remarkable. The ranch borders the Snake River, which offers lots of places to fish for cutthroat, brook, and rainbow trout, and numerous other rivers and streams full of trout are only a short drive away. We also heard several guests who have visited other dude ranches throughout the country say the the R Lazy S is superior to any other they have seen. We recommend the R Lazy S unconditionally to anyone looking for a memorable family or couples vacation. We cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I just finished our second visit to the R Lazy S Ranch, and this year's vacation was as spectacularly successful as last year's. We took our 25-year-old son with us this time, and he confirmed our judgment; he said it was the most fun vacation he has ever had. The entire experience was fantastic: the staff is consistently friendly, helpful, and professional; the food is outstanding; all the activities are fabulously fun; and the environment and scenery are unparalleled. The horses and the daily rides are unforgettably great, and the fishing is remarkable. The ranch borders the Snake River, which offers lots of places to fish for cutthroat, brook, and rainbow trout, and numerous other rivers and streams full of trout are only a short drive away. We also heard several guests who have visited other dude ranches throughout the country say the the R Lazy S is superior to any other they have seen. We recommend the R Lazy S unconditionally to anyone looking for a memorable family or couples vacation. We cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you have ever considered going to a dude ranch, this is the one to go to! Best people, food, horses, and view. It does not get any better then this! My family had s been coming back to this ranch for 19 years!! Don't miss out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kverrastro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The R Lazy S ranch is a vacation experience not to be misssed. If you are looking for beautiful, cozy cabins overlooking the Tetons, delicious food, wonderful horses, breathtaking riding trails and wonderful staff and guests, this is the place for you. My husband just celebrated his 18th year and I celebrated my 9th year at the ranch. We are planning to be back in 2014.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just returned from our 7th stay at the R Lazy S Ranch over the last 20 years and each time has been a wonderful, memorable stay. Our oldest girls were 6 and 8yrs the first time we stayed at the ranch, and it was the best family vacation we had ever had. This year they were 26 and 28yrs old when we returned once again with extended family. It was just as fun for everyone as the first time we went. It was also almost completely unchanged from our first trip 20 years ago. They really have the formula for a great ranch vacation - no need to change a thing. If you like the outdoors, great food, great hospitality, interesting people and lots of fun, R Lazy S can deliver it all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.7 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
8 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.2 mi away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#5 of 40 in Jackson
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R Lazy S Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R Lazy S Ranch

Address: 7800 N Moose Wilson Rd, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Teton Village
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating since 1947, the R Lazy S is centrally located in beautiful Jackson Hole. For many years, we have offered families unforgettable vacations that include unsurpassed riding, fishing, children programs, and western gourmet meals. Private log cabins with magnificent views of the Tetons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
R Lazy S Ranch Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing