We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How does the R Lazy S do it?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of R Lazy S Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teton Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
R Lazy S Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“How does the R Lazy S do it?”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

As soon as you drive under the western ranch gate and over the cattle grid your shoulders visibly drop into deep relaxation mode as the R Lazy S welcomes its' guests with warmth and hospitality. The entire operation is like one big comfy family living room and the values of the owners are clearly understood and passed down through the wranglers, kitchen, housekeeping and maintenance staff. From children to adults, every single guest is catered to in the most caring manner. Choices abound for those who wish to venture from the traditional horse riding. The whole of the stunning Grand Teton National Park is out your back door! Opportunities abound for wildlife viewing, hiking, cycling, fishing, swimming, rafting and more! I will go so far as to say that a week at the R Lazy S will rank right up there with the most memorable of your life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
13
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Can you believe......eleven from one family and all expressing the same thoughts after a most wonderful week,.....with accolades for the owners,staff or the repeat guests who were all so thoughtful. The location could not be more picturesque,and the activities offered whether horseback riding , fishing, hiking or just reading in that relaxed setting pleased everyone.The children ate in a room adjoining the main dining room , but were close enough to join in with us for special moments. The kitchen staff was truly 5 STAR with their menu and everyone will miss the excellent preparation of food. As mentioned, the location offers you a chance to visit Jackson Hole, Yellowstone Park,or the beautiful Tetons that welcome you each morning. Take my word for it, it was a memorable trip for us all......and hope to return soon. You can rely on Cathy to help place you in the correct cabin for the number in your family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great ranch experience. The people who work here are the real reason it is such an amazing place the wranglers, servers and even housekeeping and maintenance all interact warmly with guests and love their jobs. Cabins can be a little small for larger groups but not a major concern. Very pricey, not necessarily too high, because its hard to put a price on experiences like this, but definitely expensive

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We just completed our 12th visit to R Lazy S, and for fifty-one weeks of the year, we look forward to our one week at the ranch! Just driving down the driveway for the first day is exciting. We have made wonderful friends there over the years; many guests come back year after year. The staff is outstanding, and the owners of the ranch are always present to ensure that we all have a great experience. We have enjoyed riding horses, fly fishing, photography and seeing the area attractions. Bordering on Grand Teton National Park, the ranch provides unobstructed views of the Tetons. Often elk and moose move through the ranch, to everyone's excitement.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackberry345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location....abundance of wildlife popping up each day...horseback riding at all experience levels...private access to The Snake River. If you are a serious or casual fly fisherman, you will have plenty of options for wading or floating in the surrounding area. The R Lazy S is a fabulous family destination. The kids have a separate dining room and the kid counselor and kid wranglers do a great job of keeping a diverse activity schedule. The ranch keeps a ski boat at Jackson Lake---fun daytrip for both children and adults. The ranch kitchen will be happy to pack lunches during your stay if you feel like a day hike or excursion to one of the nearby national parks. My family has been vacationing at ranches in Wyoming and Montana each summer for 39 years. Our tenure has reached 20 years at The R Lazy S. We have found the ultimate ranch experience. See for yourself!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristieElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our son went with his friends to R Lazy S 20 years ago, and now my husband and I have just returned from our first trip there with that son's 13-year-old twin boys. It is difficult to describe how perfect a week it was: the scenery is unparallelled, our cabin was spacious and comfortable, the food is sensational, the staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Despite the many possibilities for activities near the ranch (white-water rafting on the Snake River, fishing, hiking, poking around Jackson), we never left: the boys were so taken with the ranch activities that they didn't want to "miss anything." The activities on horseback are fun for riders of all abilities and tolerances, and there was a wonderful program for children which provided a perfect balance of child/adult separation and togetherness. We will be back for the same week in 2014 and for as many years thereafter as we possibly can. It's an unbeatable family experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esrodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family has been vacationing at the ranch for about 30 years. For the last several years, we have had 3 generations together at the ranch, and I can think of no better vacation together. The ranch creates an experience that everyone loves. We look forward to returning as a family every year. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The food is amazing. The Tetons provide an incredible back drop, and experiencing the wildlife via horseback is spectacular. The kids' wranglers do an amazing job helping kids to feel comfortable and confident as new riders, and more challenged as they become more experienced. This is a wonderful family trip to appreciate the outdoors comfortably, meet new and interesting people, and connect with loved ones without media. It is truly one of the best places on earth. I look forward to our family's return all year long. My only hesitancy with writing a review, is I would love for the ranch to continue to be our family's best kept secret.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.5 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
1.4 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R Lazy S Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R Lazy S Ranch

Property: R Lazy S Ranch
Address: 7800 N Moose Wilson Rd, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Teton Village
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating since 1947, the R Lazy S is centrally located in beautiful Jackson Hole. For many years, we have offered families unforgettable vacations that include unsurpassed riding, fishing, children programs, and western gourmet meals. Private log cabins with magnificent views of the Tetons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
R Lazy S Ranch Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing