We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wyoming holiday”
Review of R Lazy S Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teton Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
R Lazy S Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband, adult daughter & I have just spent the most wonderful week at the R Lazy S Ranch. We have been holidaying in the USA for the last month & this has been the highlight of our (fantastic) trip. Kelly & Nancy (the owners) are incredible hosts, the riding & wranglers were fantastic, beautiful environment, fantastic food & we were the only guests not from the USA so we had a great time enjoying everyone's company & getting great travel tips for the rest of our trip. All of the staff are friendly & go out of their way to assist you, the ranch really feels like a family. Thanks so much for a truly wonderful week.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank MaryRedshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We look forward to R Lazy S every summer. We all (adults and kids) have the best time. The staff is incredibly friendly, horses are matched up perfectly with the rider, food is out of this world, conveniently located near Teton Village, the same guests come back every year so you feel like it's a reunion, trails are well maintained with exceptional views and kids are kept very busy with capture the flag, kick ball, hanging out with friends and horseback riding and games. We all get a feeling of home, yet being on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemeP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

RLazyS Ranch is paradise. The setting, the caring and enthusiastic staff, the special children's wranglers and dedicated counselor, the multiple riding options, the varied --and healthy--fantastic food all combined to create a perfect family vacation. Our extended family was looking for a once-in-a-lifetime vacation filled with special memories. RLazyS gave us that gift.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My problem with writing this review is that if I make it sound so good everybody will want to go!
But it is absolutely fabulous. The accommodation in log cabins is well thought out with every facility including your own wood burning stove for some of those chilly nights. The food is excellent and combined with the breakfast and evening cook outs it makes for an remarkable dining experience.
We did a different ride every day! You must take part in the tag ride, full freedom to take your horse on a chase. The staff from the wranglers to the cleaners and cooks are the best. Nothing is too much trouble.
We will be going back next year!

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elcol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was such an amazing experience. The food was fabulous, the staff cater to every need and are super friendly. There is a kids counselor that plays games with the kids, does activites with them....It was so wonderful. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have been going to R Lazy S for more than 20 years, and look forward already to next year. The scenery is beyond compare, the food excellent and the guests and staff friendly and interesting. The Ranch manages to achieve a consistently high standard and maintain both it, and the spirit of the place, year after year. Cares go away when you show up.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbs914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I have been taking Dude Ranch vacations since the late 1970's. We have
experienced ranch vacations at several locations in Wyoming,Montana,Canada and Arizona. For the past 12 years we have spent 3 weeks each year at the R Lazy S Ranch in Teton Village,Wyoming. No question in our mind the R Lazy S Ranch experience is at the top of our list. Every aspect of the ranch from location, natural beauty of the area,proximity to Teton National park,professionalism of staff from the office,owners,wranglers,food quality and service,horses,riding trails and other guests make for a relaxed,restful vacation experience. The natural beauty of the Tetons,beautiful forrests ,trails,flowers and wildlife will consume your interest and curiosity every minute of every day. You will have an opportunity to refresh your your spirit ,recharge your emotional batteries and restore perspective in your life. You can trurly "get away"in the western setting and helpful staff of the R Lazy S Ranch. If you like the outdoors and a western setting,you should give the R Lazy S a try.
Jerry Stewart

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.7 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
8 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.2 mi away
Cowboy Village Resort
Cowboy Village Resort
#5 of 40 in Jackson
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R Lazy S Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R Lazy S Ranch

Address: 7800 N Moose Wilson Rd, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Teton Village
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating since 1947, the R Lazy S is centrally located in beautiful Jackson Hole. For many years, we have offered families unforgettable vacations that include unsurpassed riding, fishing, children programs, and western gourmet meals. Private log cabins with magnificent views of the Tetons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
R Lazy S Ranch Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing