We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Rooms were nice & clean & the staff was very friendly! Free parking, restaurants were close by & Teton National Park, which we drove through & saw a black bear. Downtown Jackson isn't very far from the hotel so you could go shopping!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ysbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was the annual "family trip" for the professional group I belong to. My wife and I and three daughters went and we had one of the best, most memorable family trips ever! We stayed in a two bedroom condo in a building attached to the hotel. Our room overlooked the valley and right across the street is a horse ranch where you can rent horses. If you get up early in the morning, you can watch the horses galloping from the upper fields into the pens for the day.

I can think of no complaints whatsoever about the room (condo). Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, a full kitchen - all clean and functional and definitely "high end." The pool area and hot tubs were used often and enjoyable. The fitness center was one of the better ones I've experienced. The hotel is right at the base of the mountain and most activities are easily walkable. The gondola to the top of the mountain to eat at Couloir (pricey, but worth it) was the gastronomical highlight of the trip.

We landed at the Jackson Hole airport. A car is a must. The route north to the hotel looks shorter but since you go through the National Park over dirt roads, it takes longer than going south through Jackson. Long trip to Teton Village either way.

While there, we did white-water rafting (long bus ride, but worth it), rode horses, did the "chuck wagon" dinner (picked up in front of the hotel in horse-drawn wagon and taken "up country" to a field and had dinner off the back of a chuck wagon. Threw axes, practiced lassoing, and did all sorts of old west activities), and went to a rodeo. The concierge was very helpful arranging all of this. We also made the drive to Old Faithful. Be patient. Well worth it but two lane roads and slow traffic the whole way. Saw all of the wildlife one can see out here, especially bison, except for moose. (Apparently, moose getting hit by cars is a problem.)

We had a very enjoyable and memorable stay at Snake River. We recommend the resort and would stay here again. The only caveat is the town of Jackson is an expensive tourist trap were everything seems to cost twice as much as it would anywhere else. There is a grocery store 20 minutes away from the resort near Jackson where we got food to stock the kitchen.

Point of clarification. There is no town called "Jackson Hole." "Hole" means "valley" and the towns of Jackson and Teton Village are in Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: Facing valley or mountain, either one good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pramstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was our fifth stop on our road trip to Vegas. We booked this hotel thinking it was pretty close to Yellowstone. Since we were on a schedule to get to Vegas, when we realized it was too far we had to cross that off our itinerary :-( Anyway, back to my review of the hotel. The drive across Wyoming to the lodge was SO long and sorta boring. The road TO the lodge was small, winding and scary cause we arrived at night - but we did get to see some wildlife. By the time we checked in, we were car sick (from the winding road) and suffering from massive head aches. We couldn't wait to get to our room and to sleep. Thankfully, check-in was easy, the staff was pleasant and we got to our room as quick as possible. The room was VERY comfortable and wished we stayed longer to use the robes that were provided.

We got to look around in the morning a bit before getting back on the road. I loved all the bear decor. The restaurant was expensive but the breakfast was delicious and fresh. I know the resort fee is mandatory but considering we checked in past 9PM and left around 11 we didn't get to use any of the hotel's amenities. It would've been cool if they cut us some slack with that. I would stay there again if I'm ever in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue_butterflyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for her birthday weekend in October. It was the off-season, so things were quite and there was not much to do in Teton Village. This was perfect for what we were looking for. The room was nice, and though we did not use it, the swimming pool looked great (heated, indoor/outdoor, waterfalls running off the rocks, and the families who were using it looked like they were having fun). The lodge is a short distance from Jackson Hole (shopping, food, entertainment) as well as close to the National Parks (we drove to Jenny Lake and Signal Mt, seeing Moose and other wildlife along the way). The staff was friendly. There is a "resort fee" of $25/night that we were aware of, but is separate from what the discount reservation sites quote. That fee includes valet parking. They have spa services and an upscale restaurant at the lodge for those who do not mind splurging. Going in October during the off-season meant a reasonable rate with less people (but the tram, shops, etc were mostly closed for the transition of seasons). Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Teton National Park at the end of September. The property had just changed ownership and we were concerned by some reviews we had read. Our concerns were unfounded. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was roomy and the bed was comfortable. The proximity to the Park was good. We did not eat at the Lodge as we found the menu quite expensive and not to our liking. The valet staff is efficient, friendly and knowledgable about the area. Also, I used the public bus system to ride back from Jackson one day. It was affordable, on schedule and convenient. We did not use the Spa, however, it is conveniently located and has a good menu of services. Ride the tram to the top of the mountain...it's worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wishie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

We decided to take a trip here during October. Upon arrival we discovered that October was one of the slowest months in Teton Village and the majority of places were closing until the season started up in November...including the hotel. However, the staff was more than accommodating! The concierge booked us an amazing tour through Yellowstone and placed a very sweet basket with wine and other Wyoming "goodies". The staff was top notch and we will definitely be returning during a busier time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bananaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Hi! I'm a research person & after I booked my room at this hotel it suddenly had bad reviews of new management & young staff, etc. Needless to say, I wanted to cancel but couldn't b/c it was through AA & non-refundable. We showed up for our 6-night stay & were pleasantly surprised by an AWESOME staff, room, gym, spa, breakfast, etc. I couldn't believe that people had written poor reviews of this place. I will definitely return!

I will say that unless you go to the gym/locker rooms, etc., you won't see how amazing this hotel really is... there is a steam room, saunas, etc. There was even a HUGE jacuzzi in the women's locker room that sat in a window overlooking the mountains. All FREE to those with a room. The room had very nice furniture, huge TV, super clean, etc.

For future travelers, their French Toast is AMAZING!!!! My favorite restaurants were Genevieve & Local:-) Amazing lunches at Genevieve... so much that we went 3 times. Local had off-season specials we couldn't resist. A 28 days aged bone-in ribeye, etc.:-) Great vacation! Great location!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.0 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £109 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing