We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At base of Mountain - excellent staff, great food, awesome pool, western charm - great place to stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“At base of Mountain - excellent staff, great food, awesome pool, western charm - great place to stay !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

The two bedroom condos are large, w new kitchens. The staff is so accommodating. They arranged everything a head of time including groceries. They had easily forgotten essentials at the front desk. We ordered late night room service from airport as we were coming in late. Even our discerning kids loved the food! The pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs Rock! literally ! Great for families!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    165
    102
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The whole family had a blast. We enjoyed the spa/ indoor outdoor pool tremendously. The concierge arranged everything in advance from a stocked fridge to restaraunt ideas even dog sledding. It would be hard to be any closer to the gondola in the morning without sleeping In them. The Après ski scene is excellent too cold beer great one and friendly bartenders. The food was a real surprise "elk carpaccio" Wow! The kids didn't want to leave neither did we. Can't wait for next winter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was a great hotel. Great location, very comfortable rooms, and we loved walking out to the ski lifts. Can't wait to go back next year. Kids loved the swimming pools. Staff was great, Internet wasn't always available but hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dksmith97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Snake River Lodge and Spa was outstanding. Friendly and well informed staff. Clean accomodations, nice rooms. Ski Valet was very efficient and helpful. Outdoor pool/hot tub was well maintained and provided a really nice place to relax after a full day of skiing. The Spa facility was attractive, modern, and well maintained. Concierge was extremely helpful, and suggested activities for a day off from skiing. We visited the National Elk Refuge just outside of the town of Jackson, and really enjoyed it. Concierge was also very helpful with restaurant suggestions in the town of Jackson and they arranged for taxi service and also provided clear guidance on use of the bus service to/from Teton Village to Jackson (stop just outside the hotel entrance). The Granary Restaurant was an awesome recommendation, with great views of the Teton range. (Go on a clear view evening, the Elk Tenderloin was amazing.) The entire week was really awesome and the hotel was first rate.

Room Tip: We faced the valley, had a beautiful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rothda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great lodge, beautiful pool area and generally very good staff. Location relative to the hill is fantastic and the room size and cleanliness were very good.

Highs:
- The ski valet staff and facility was incredible. My compliments to them and for the service in general
- Rooms generally

Lows:
- Not many, but Im afraid this is a big one. The breakfasts were a disaster. They were incredibly poorly managed and it just didn't get noticed. The staff had no idea and just made things worse and worse. It got to a point that I wanted to avoid my included breakfast as it was just too stressful.
- If the breakfast buffet was better managed and the staff could avoid being insulting/incompetent the whole thing would have been 4-5 star. Im afraid this was a massive deduction for me, and the 10 or so people I was travelling with.

Room Tip: Up stairs is better. Most rooms have no view. Ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dans_diatribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
414 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed a week at Snake River Lodge and had a good stay. The indoor/outdoor pool was great, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating . The main issues we had were that our room was on the back corner with two roads very near the building. The traffic noise and snow plows were loud early in the morning. The other issue is you receive valet parking with your stay, problem is there is only one person working the Bell desk and we had to wait on the car for awhile every time we wanted to go to town. It wasn't the attendants fault, he literally ran to get cars but it was inconvenient . The lobby is beautiful with the bear carvings and the concierge was very helpful. The ski valet is nice although you have to go up quite a few stairs to get from the lodge to the ski lifts. We ate at the hotel bar at lunch and had room service one night, it was quick and very good. We've stayed at this property and Teton Lodge and honestly there's not a lot of difference. Hard to go wrong in Teton Village

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KBD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

The room was pathetic, and faced a garbage dump. The staff are by and large a bunch of high school grads with no apparent training. One on the bartenders (guy with beard) was outright arrogant and made us all feel uncomfortable. The best part of the hotel was the ski valet--the guys were awesome and helpful. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing