We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Was completely underwhelmed by my experience. The hotels amenities, size, room size, room service, food and staff. Nothing was bad but nothing was great either. Not a friendly area and the overall level of service leaves much to be desired. I can say the bed was very comfortable and the location was decent. B- or C+

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank traveling_gypsy_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Check in went well, the valet was very friendly although not having immediate access to your car was a pain. The room was nicely appointed but the bathroom had not been cleaned. There was a used bar of soap in the shower soap holder, hair on the wall and trash behind the toilet. I asked the front desk to re-clean the bathroom for us, he still missed the trash behind the toilet. My biggest concern was cleanliness due to the outbreak of the norovirus in the area the week before our arrival.

Of course I then inspected the rest of the room to find an old used coffee filter still in the pot and the mugs smelled of old coffee. Are the mugs just wiped out? They lost my trust and we left as soon as possible the next morning. Thank goodness we did not get sick!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenwill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Lovely resort and spa at the base of the Tetons. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub were lovely, and got a needed and great massage after a day of bike riding. Room and bed were comfy, with nice spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We just returned from a week of touring Yellowstone and the Grande Titons

The Lodge has that great lodge feel, professional staff plus a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool/jacuzzis,spa, fire pits , indoor and outdoor restaurant and bar.

The rooms are great and I'd recommend the larger room with two queen beds and the large
bath if available .

Just across from the lodge there is a corral with 40 horses and 1 and 2 hours rides which
we really enjoyed .

The lodge is in Titon Village so you have bike rentals, bikes paths , restaurants and pubs and ski lifts just behind the lodge within easy walking distance.

Other activities like kayaking, rafting and fishing and other great restaurants are just a short ride.

The Snake River Lodge was our favorite lodge of the three others on our trip .
The lodge is just outside the Grande Titon Park entrance and only 20 minutes from
downtown Jackson Hole which is very cool town with a rodeo twice a week .

Have a great summer or winter vacation
Be careful of Elk if you see one in the Parks
They look friendly but will attack if you get too close so stay 40 to 70 feet away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed for seven nights in one of their suites with a kitchen and living area. It was very nice and clean. It was nice to wake up and go to the lobby for fresh brewed Starbucks or an assortment of teas. It had nice amenities such as the gym and the pool that you could swim from the outside to the inside. The only problem we had was when we would ask the housekeeping to come back later, they wouldn't come back until the following day. Overall it was pleasant, just a tad pricey but that goes along with a tourist town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If your headed to Jackson Hole Wyoming, Teton Village seems to be the place to be. Snake River Lodge is just one of many accommodations within the village. Clean, with many amenities. Nice spa and pool facilities. My room was comfortable with great bed and mountain and valley views. Close to everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andynoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked our room over the phone, because their website was not working. The person taking the reservation had a tough time speaking into the phone, or using a headset. It was a rough process…but we wanted to stay at the same property as our group.

We ended up paying $450+ for two nights. Our room (#112) was the most unpleasant space I’ve stayed in a long while (and I’ve stayed in a hotel every day last week). Our first red flag came at check-in when we heard they had attempted to give the room to someone else, who had complained & asked for another room. We had to wait a few minutes & make sure the room was ready for us.
The view from the room was a maintenance closet (see picture), the lack of light made for a very depressing environment. It was disturbing to look up from my laptop to see a maintenance guy looking in my window. Super thin old walls magnify every noise & vibration coming from the hall. The bed we slept in the first night was old & not comfy…we slept on the other bed the second night, it was slightly better. I was unable to work from our room as planed because the wireless internet did not work. Our maid service did not restock toiletries or complementary water after our first night. Lastly, there was no bath room fan or ventilation. For $200 + per night, I find all of this unexpected. I can’t believe AAA rated this property four diamonds. The AAA inspector should stay in room 112.

I contacted the manager on duty, Brandon, and left a voice message. I received no response.

As part of a wedding party, we discussed our lodging with others. Everyone had issues with the hotel. Most notably, the bride was not given the fireplace suite she was had reserved, which was confirmed by a manager (in writing). Instead, she was told that they didn’t have any available & put into a small no-frills room. When she arrived (alone) she was offered no assistance carrying in all her biking gear, luggage, and wedding dress.

If the rooms at Snake River Lodge cost 50% of what they do, I would have had lower expectations…but still been disappointed. The majority of our wedding group had a negative experience at a very important gathering, which is one of the biggest mistakes a hotel can make. None of us will recommend this place. Spend your money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid room 112.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cajunturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £121 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing