We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, not the best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Woodrige
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, not the best value”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at The Snake River Lodge July 21-July 26, 2013. It was an extended family trip that included 9 of us , 5 adults and 4 kids ages 12-18.The location could not have been more perfect--minutes away form Grand Teton National Park and a good 1 1/2 hrs from Yellowstone. Situated right in the middle of "the village" we were within walking distances of nearby resorts and restaurants as well as the trams that take you up to the mountains. Unfortunately the accommadations were a disappointment. The over $300/ night room was way to small and cramped for a family of 4 to stay in and the view we had from our room on the fourth floor was a cement wall. Pros--friendly staff, pretty decent food in the lobby grill, did not eat at the larger restaurant where they serve breakfast and dinner. I wish the lobby bar/grill stayed open later because those were the only places to get food and the larger restaurant closed way too early. The spa is the best kept secret, it is open to all guest and you can use it any time--not just if you have an appointmnet for one of their spa services. The pool area was beautiful. They have a great business center with free use of computers/internet.Jackson Hole was a short 20-30 min drive away and a good spot for other restaurants and shopping.Overall a beautiful part of the country to visit but would probably stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAV862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    165
    102
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a tired, not quite clean, but rustic hotel in a great location surrounded by amazing natural beauty. My small bathroom had no hot water after 1 AM on the two nights that I woke up very early, which was quite surprising and unpleasant. Below average food and inattentive wait staff in the restaurant. Terrible layout. Housekeeping was inefficient enough that they didn't pick up a ball point pen left on the floor by previous guests at the base of one wall for my entire three night stay. Room temperature was either too hot or too cold, no matter how carefully I adjusted the thermostat.

The positives were mainly these: a nice indoor/outdoor swimming pool (although very crowded with kids), a good bed, a good flat screen tv, a good half-sized in room refrigerator, ample drawers and closet space, free wi-fi, and ample electrical outlets for re-charging cell phones, laptops, iPods, etc.

I would not return to this disappointing hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Rooms were small but clean. We loved that they were definitely quiet even though there were a lot of people in the hotel. Concierge staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again anytime. The indoor outdoor pool is cool

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have to (and hate to) say this but this place was very disappointing...in an area known for its natural beauty there were no views in any of the rooms we were given a "choice" of....rooms were small and, shall I say, rustic....we tried (by phone, e mail and through the concierge) for five days in advance to book spa treatments but never received a response and when we showed up we were told that all of the times and treatments we wanted were all booked. The fitness room is "open" for 24 hours BUT elevator access to the fitness room only runs for 10 hours---so if you want to work out before 9 am or after 7 pm you need to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs to access the fitness area....the concierges tried very hard to please BUT on the first night when we asked for a restaurant nearby they suggested a restaurant an hour away ( we never made it) and then on our last night ( on a Sunday) they sent us to restaurant that was not only closed on Sundays but had been closed on Sundays for the entire summer...the room was not cleaned by 5 pm on one day despite requesting that it be cleaned at 8:30 am ( we were told it was a "busy" day!!!! Tip to hospitality and service industry-no client or customer wants to hear that you are too busy servicing other customers needs to have their own addressed)...in short, I can not think of a good reason to recommend a stay here....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderroadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Loved our summer stay here- short walk to great restaurants, friendly service, and comfy updated room. Be sure to take advantage of the spa amenities too, which are included with the resort fee... They seem to be underutilized, and are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I'm not sure how this place is hanging on to their 4 star status as displayed in their lobby. It looks pretty and you can't walk very far without bumping into a cleaning person, but there are facility, service and communication language barrier problems at every step. We were very excited as this was to be the luxury part of our 8 night trip to the Jackson Hole area. Upon check in we could not understand the person (broken english) and that was not helpful in explaining where our room was located. It was through a lot of twists and turns through the hotel to get to the furthest point away lugging our stuff which had been removed from the car by the bellman but put in a corner. The room itself was pretty. The air conditioner did not cool the room. The hallway was reading at 87 degrees (and outside temps were high of 70s, lows in 30s). The only way to keep our room cool was to keep our door closed to the hallway, even at that there was little air circulation and sleep was very fitful. Waking up all night and feeling tired during the day made it more aggravating that we had paid so much for this place. (Yes, met with hotel manager and engineering who claimed the temperature "sufficient"). We are not picky travelers and this hotel may be okay with others in a better location of the facility but beware if you get a room starting with the number 3. Our stay was booked through another service and prepaid or we would have found alternative lodging. Also beware of the surprise $27 resort fee, per day. Just an insult on the way out the door.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms beginning with the number "3".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

After a 50+ mile bike ride ( in sun, rain and strong head winds) we ended up at the Snake River Lodge and unbelievable luxury. We were not able to participate in all the amenities that the grounds provided but the rooms were luxurious (TV's and AC) and the bathrooms were large. We took advantage of the hot tubs by the pool to loosen our sore muscles and then ate catered food in a private dining room. The food was excellent. My only negative was the check-in was slow, they needed more help. Otherwise it was wonderful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing