We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Made the Extra Effort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Staff Made the Extra Effort”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed with grandchildren at this location in a very nice room. However, with all the activity I managed to lose my prescription sunglasses. I left my name and telephone number. Several days later I received a call and they had found them. I came back by to pick them up and initially they could not find them at the front desk. Mario gets the gold star for staying after it and finding them carefully secured in the manager's office. I appreciated the extra effort on the part of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBBoatCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    165
    102
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We traveled 5 states and many lodges, this was the best. The staff went out of their way to help and they where always smiling, which you do not see very often. The rooms where very comfortable and the beds where great. The in house restaurant was great, the Buffalo and Elk were some of best I have ever had. I would travel back from New York just to stay at the Snake River Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Decided to treat my honey to a little R&R away from the kids. Similar to other individuals I noticed a dirty little secret if you are trying to find a nice place for a good deal. I don't mind paying a resort fee, but I sure wish it would be included in the total cost up front! Booked this one on Priceline, and my nasty little surprise was a 25$ resort fee after it was already booked and paid for. The accommodations were very nice, and the room that we had was nice. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The room we had faced away from the mountains, but the view was still really nice. We had a nice little patio that we could have sat out on if we had wanted. I think the section we were in was saved just for third party business(priceline, booking, hotel.com, etc.) Tip: If the front desk staff say to use the elevator straight ahead, it is a little door to the left of the bar(doesn't look like an elevator door). I was surprised at the old fashioned elevator that took us up to our room, especially for having the rest of the hotel all decked out. If you are planning on going to the spa, be ready to pay more than you would for your room for the night. Wish we would have had time for the pool, it looked awesome!

Room Tip: If you have the money a suite would have been awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a great stay here with our children. The pool was great and the kids loved the rocks and bears around the pool. The room was very comfortable and the beds were some of the best I've had from a hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruz Bay, null, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I am disappointed to have to write this review, knowing the facility and the way customer service used to be at the Snake River Lodge. After going through and having my home under repair from the Boulder floods (a national disaster) I wanted to treat my son and recent fiance to a nice vacation. The day before we were to embark on this retreat, my home started to retain more water from rain and snow. Fearing what could end up happening to my home after what I had already been dealing with, I tried to cancel my reservation and was met with nothing but disdain and a total lack of compassion. Not only was I met with negativity but so was my AAA agent when he tried to call on my behalf. The Manager tried to ignore and avoid any phone conversation, and when we finally were able to communicate, simply restated the resorts cancellation policy over and over. I understand these policies, but there is also a time for compassion when a customer is going through circumstances beyond their control, for example, a natural disaster and the after affects. Unfortunately, my son and his fiance live outside of the United States, so this was not a reservation I could simply move to another date. Even if rescheduling were a possibility, after experiencing the managers behavior, I have zero desire to do so, and have been compelled to let other consumers know the lack of appreciation and understanding this resort truly has for its guest.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Snake River Lodge and Spa is the best of the best in Jackson Hole. From the time we checked in until the time we left, the service was nothing short of excellence. The front deck could not have been more helpful, the Concierge great in making us dinner reservations and getting us around town and housekeeping had the rooms immaculate. We stayed here after being on the road through Yellowstone and Wy for over a week and it was a wonderful end to our trip. My wife used the Spa and rated it 5 star. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 very pleasant nights; very, very comfortable room, good valet service, and wonderful staff. Very convenient to to all services in the village- would recommend the Mangy Moose for drinks and dinner, just 5 minutes away. The only complaint: we booked the hotel thru a 3rd party, and were disappointed by the mandatory $25/night resort fee that only showed up after booking was paid. While we would have gladly booked this resort at the higher price, it should be included in the room price, up front; we felt cheated when we found this added charge. I will therefore never use Booking.Com again and hope that the Snake River Lodge fixes this hidden charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lantirn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing