We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Choice in Teton Village!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Choice in Teton Village!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Located 2 minutes from the base of the gondola, this was a great choice for our family for the second year. We visited other top hotels for dinner, and the SRL restaurant holds its ground. Free snacks apres ski. We used the large spa, workout room and wet areas daily. Kids love the waterfall effect and indoor/outdoor pool. During the busy week after Christmas, the staff did not seen overwhelmed such as we observed at some other hotel restaurants. Not only was the staff great, but we met well-traveled families who choose the SRL year after year. They have a new in-house ski valet service with brand new rentals. You can ski in at days' end. Rooms, with very nice recently remodeled bathrooms, either look over the mountain or the beautiful plains. Be sure to walk to the Thai restaurant just down the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wombatbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    165
    102
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We Booked a delux double queen via hotels.com. The pictures showed a completely different than what we got. The room #227 was so small, think small sail boat, that the side of one bed was less than a half foot from the heater and less than 3' from the end of the bed to the dresser. This could only be outdone by the view interior looking at the base of the roof lines. We called front desk requesting a different room and was informed we booked on hotels.com and all other rooms in that class was fully booked. We spent the night and went on line to find another hotel while my wife went down to attempt to find another room. The nice young lady found her an appropriately sized room #216 and we moved making a much nicer visit. The queen bed we had in both rooms did sag in the middle so if it's two adults to a queen you will find that with the sides a few inches higher than the center gravity will keep you together. Room noise was pretty good did not have any issues there.

Outside of the initial room everything else was relatively great. The staff generally is great and most service levels high. Reason for the words relatively, generally and most is housekeeping is the exception. Rooms are not well cleaned, our second room in the bathroom had piles of hair by the walls that must have accumulated over many guests. They wouldn't leave TP, so had to call to request, old glasses never picked up.

Location is great, do note this is ski-in climb-stairs-out. Only The Four Seasons is ski in ski out, after FS this is the best location. Ski valets were wonderful and helpful. Based on prior reviews we did not try the restaurant.

Overall if Four Seasons and Hotel Terra are booked this is the best choice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Snake River this Summer with another couple for 1 night. The lodge was very welcoming upon arrival and they were able to take our luggage even though we couldn't check in yet. The room we were in was pretty small but perfect for just the two of us for 1 night. I would recommend a larger room for a family or multiple nights, as the standard room would get cramped quickly. We went to use the hot-tub around 11 that evening to enjoy the amazing sky but were told by staff that it was locked up and there was no way to get in. They were very cordial about it and mentioned it's an item of concern with all guests as most guests want to use it after its closed. I come from Park City and most resorts will keep hot tubs open quite late to accommodate the aprés-ski crowd. That would be a nice gesture for the future but the next morning we were able to enjoy the incredible indoor/outdoor pool all to ourselves. We utilized the bar and while it was dead on a Friday night the bartender was very nice and the drinks were good. Overall a great place to stay and extremely convenient for exploration of the nearby lakes and Tetons.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are quite small. First floor standard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have had the good fortune to visit Teton Village many time over the past several years. I have stayed at almost all the hotels in the Village as well as various condominiums. Teton Village is just a beautiful place so all my stays have been memorable. But my favorite place to stay is Snake River Lodge and Spa. It has historic relevance in the Village and it is reflected in the character of the place. It just feels like Jackson Hole. Western motifs. Rustic and relaxing atmosphere.
The rooms are very comfortable. I like the units in the back of the Lodge. These are apparently studio and multi-bedroom suite condominiums and called the Residences at the Snake River Lodge.
The Spa is easily the best spa in Teton Village and Jackson Hole. The pool and hot tubs are unrivaled in the area. Great for kids.
The location can't be beat. It is steps away from both the Tram and the Gondola. Steps from the Kid's Ranch and the Ski School. Only the Alpenhof comes close when it comes to location. The Four Seasons is close to the Gondola but further from the Tram. And similarly, Hotel Terra and Teton Mountain Lodge are closer to the Tram but further from the Gondola. Not a big difference for us adults but when you have small children, the slightly longer walk in ski attire is noticeable.

A few years ago, it was becoming a bit dated. But there apparently is new ownership as of last year and the changes made have clearly updated the Lodge without changing it's character. In addition, the service provided by the staff has noticeably improved. I will obviously stay at the other hotels for conferences and other events but if given the choice, I will always return back to the Snake River Lodge and Spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio or suite in the Residences portion of the Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wild Western Wyoming
Level Contributor
345 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Sure, this place has great scenery, is in Teton Village, and has amazing service, but what you may not know is it has an epic pool! We could barely get the kids out of it!
The facilities have carved bears and other interesting features within the décor- mirror frames covered with cowboy boots for example, that are western and whimsical, without being kitschy or cheap. This was much more "kid friendly" than other places we've stayed in Teton Village, and the place had many visiting families. Kids were welcome in the bar area and restaurant, and the staff was friendly and tolerant of the children.
The staff was warm, welcoming and always ready to assist. The bar tender even recognized us on one occasion and let us know our kids upstairs had just called to order macaroni and cheese room service... then allowed our son to sign the bill! He loved it and thought he was pretty important, even using his "best" cursive signature. Valets would ask where we were going recommend dishes there, and upon our return, ask how that specific restaurant was. Great service, going the extra mile always.
The facilities were clean, and the in house bar and restaurant were good. The room was beautiful, spacious, and well appointed, and the kitchen well equipped for light snacks.
Getting to our room was a convoluted and involved going through a fire door that was smaller than typical. That was sort of strange. While the two room suite (room 331) was large and well furnished, it did not come standard with locking bedroom or bathroom doors... something potentially important when moms and dads are traveling with children!
While we would request a room with at least one locking bedroom door, we would definitely stay here while traveling with kids again.

Room Tip: North rooms don't have much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed with grandchildren at this location in a very nice room. However, with all the activity I managed to lose my prescription sunglasses. I left my name and telephone number. Several days later I received a call and they had found them. I came back by to pick them up and initially they could not find them at the front desk. Mario gets the gold star for staying after it and finding them carefully secured in the manager's office. I appreciated the extra effort on the part of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBBoatCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We traveled 5 states and many lodges, this was the best. The staff went out of their way to help and they where always smiling, which you do not see very often. The rooms where very comfortable and the beds where great. The in house restaurant was great, the Buffalo and Elk were some of best I have ever had. I would travel back from New York just to stay at the Snake River Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing