We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski in/out Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ski in/out Retreat”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed in a double-queen room at Snake River Lodge 1/31/14 - 2/5/14 and had a great time. We were greeted by a nice plate of wine, cheese, and crackers in our room upon arrival. The ski valet service is a great feature to have and the hot-tub grotto is always relaxing after a hard day on the slopes. The kitchen in the hotel makes a great BLT, the lobby bar has decent drink selections, and the breakfast buffet did not disappoint. Every day the hotel hosts an apres ski event with lite fare offered to guests; nacho bar, wings, etc. If I had one complaint, the double-queen room is a little cramped but adequate and nicely furnished. You shouldn't be spending much time hanging out in the room anyway, hit the slopes!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    171
    105
    64
    34
See reviews for
257
225
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a trying day - all 5 of us. United airlines lost all our skis and and luggage we were very late checking in. Crying baby with no sleeper and only a few diapers. I must say that Austin sensed our frustration and went completely out of his way to make us welcome. It was one of the kindest gestures I have ever seen in all my travels.
Many thanks Austin!

And then things just got better. We had a fabulous time at Snake River Lodge and Spa and I would recommend it to all. Great facilities, location, hot tub/pool, ski valet, etc.
Bust most of all - all the staff ( and again especially Austin) made us completely welcome.
Thanks Snake River Lodge and Spa

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budpkty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Located in the resort, you can ski down to the hotel. Short walk up to the lifts, tram or gondola. Ski valet is convenient and well run by friendly staff. Short walk to bars, restaurants and shops. Hotel price is normal for a resort (high). Jacuzzi is disappointing (small and no bar service). Another jacuzzi is built into the swimming pool (outside portion). *Nice touch = comfortable terry cloth spa robes in the room. Good massage staff with resort prices ($135 per hour not including tip). Several members of our party had good massage experiences. Breakfast buffet is nice ($10 continental and $20 hot buffet) and the staff is very friendly. Fitness center adequate in case bad weather keeps you off the slopes one day. Super nice touch to have coffee in the lobby (even in time for our 5 AM checkout and airport bus). Happy hour with complimentary snacks, cocoa and tea. Room was very average. Small, thin walls (loud neighbors) and poor heating system (hard to regulate comfortable temperature). Shower did not drain well. Bathroom was on the small side but the tile / decor / condition was very nice. Plenty of hot water at all times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brokerdt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Everything about this place is perfect. The staff, rooms, pool, jacuzzi, Spa omg the Spa my favorite. The ladies locking rooms is the best you have different king of showers. This place is so relaxing.The best place in Teton village. You going love it believe me. They have snacks everyday hmmm the nachos. They have good beers I like everything in this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Wanting to be on the slopes and not spending a fortune this is the place
The service is great
The pool and spa are very well done
Ski valet ski in ski out is wonderful
Great place to have kids had a one bedroom suite I stay at about 80 hotels a year and this one is a winner
Advise eat at the mangy moose great food not so rich like many of the other places good pricing also got dinner to go for the kids from there excellent.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michasii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the friendly staff and management welcomed us with open arms. Super conveniently located, the resort is perfect for families with a ski valet that takes care of you from a-z. After a full day on the mountain, the spa and indoor outdoor pool with jacuzzi kept us and the kids really entertained. The restaurant has amazing food and you can purchase lift ticket with breakfast ahead of time-well worth it. All in all A+ hotel

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltrailrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We just returned from 2 nights at Snake River Lodge and 3 nights at the Four Seasons.

SRML staff were great, everyone was happy to help, and was courteous. Food was good, and the hotel room comfortable.

The ski valet was great, the guys were friendly and accommodating and our equipment was taken care of well each day.

We had an issue which was not the hotels fault, yet the manager was extremely accommodating and helpful, and it is clear that his attitude sets the tone for his staff to follow. I was very happy with his assistance and understanding, and will definitely stay here again.

The indoor and outdoor hot tubs were awesome and the half indoor half outdoor pool was also pretty cool. The only criticism would be that it would have been nice to have lounge chairs to lie on by the side of the pool indoors, but I appreciate that space is at a premium.

It is billed as ski in and ski out, but it is more a 'climb up the stairs out, and ski in.'. Nonetheless a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing