We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Group Ski Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Snake River Lodge was selected as our location for our annual ski trip we have been doing for nearly 15 years. Accommodations were perfect for a large group with options for suites and well appointed rooms. Great location with short walk to tram /gondola and ski back to valet door.
Staff was wonderful and performance ski rental right at hotels ski valet was super convenient for those who prefer to rent. Pool and hot tubs were a nice way to end a great day of skiing. I'm sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Suites were great since the rooms were separated from common area, unlike loft type suites we have g...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Snake River Lodge and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

At the snake river lodge the only thing you have to worry about is enjoying the beauty and majesty of the Tetons. the hotel took care of everything you could imagine and did it with a smile. From ski valet to spa services the Snake RIver lodge was outstanding. The location made it even better, 100 ft to the Tram house at JHMR. My group had a truly great time and would return to the Snake River Lodge in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This property is in an excellent location, provides outstanding service, and has absolutely terrific amenities!!! We enjoyed the pools, spa, sauna, and especially the outdoor hot tub and were very impressed with ski locker storage. Boots dryers were provided as well as ski storage. You can't go wrong by staying at the Snake River Lodge. We are highly recommending this lodge as your choice for Jackson Hole, - and this review is coming from someone who works in the industry.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had an amazing time at the Snake River Lodge and Spa. The service was excellent! The Lodge is in the perfect location to easily catch the first tram or gondola of the day. After a long day of skiing in the cold, the hot-tub and spa were the perfect places to unwind. Also they have daily complementary snacks, cookies, hot chocolate and cider in the bar from 4-6 pm. We plan on staying here for our next Jackson Hole ski trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb1ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Service was outstanding, just pull up to this fine lodge and they will take care of everything you need to enjoy the beauty of the Tetons.
Everything is at your doorstep, great spa and very friendly service all around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed in a double-queen room at Snake River Lodge 1/31/14 - 2/5/14 and had a great time. We were greeted by a nice plate of wine, cheese, and crackers in our room upon arrival. The ski valet service is a great feature to have and the hot-tub grotto is always relaxing after a hard day on the slopes. The kitchen in the hotel makes a great BLT, the lobby bar has decent drink selections, and the breakfast buffet did not disappoint. Every day the hotel hosts an apres ski event with lite fare offered to guests; nacho bar, wings, etc. If I had one complaint, the double-queen room is a little cramped but adequate and nicely furnished. You shouldn't be spending much time hanging out in the room anyway, hit the slopes!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a trying day - all 5 of us. United airlines lost all our skis and and luggage we were very late checking in. Crying baby with no sleeper and only a few diapers. I must say that Austin sensed our frustration and went completely out of his way to make us welcome. It was one of the kindest gestures I have ever seen in all my travels.
Many thanks Austin!

And then things just got better. We had a fabulous time at Snake River Lodge and Spa and I would recommend it to all. Great facilities, location, hot tub/pool, ski valet, etc.
Bust most of all - all the staff ( and again especially Austin) made us completely welcome.
Thanks Snake River Lodge and Spa

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budpkty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £148 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing