We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Sweet Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Sweet Spot”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had never been to Wyoming before and it is beautiful. This hotel fit in perfectly. It has the best possible location - at the base of the mountain with the gondola up and a rope course for the kids. It's also right at the entrance to the National Park. The hotel itself was a cool mix of modern and historic. It has authentic historic elevators that my family (especially my kids) and I really liked and the decor was sort of mountain cozy. The pool was incredible. You can look at the pictures online but until you actually see and get in it you can't fully appreciate it - it's indoor/outdoor and has waterfalls and nooks that are almost cave like and has hot tubs...that was the wow factor for us. Our rooms were really nice with views of the Tetons, horses,etc. We ate the breakfast downstairs every day and it was really good (especially the bacon!) We got good advice from the Adventure Center and ended up renting an off-road buggy type thing that we could also drive on the road to get to these dirt trails that were so fun to drive on. The trails overlooked the Snake River with the best views. We will go back in the winter for sure.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 3rd floor and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    171
    105
    64
    34
See reviews for
257
225
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is in the middle of everything you could want to do. Teton Village has plenty of activities for kids right in the village. Or a 20 minute drive will get you into the Grand Teton National Park. Great hike on easy scale was at the Lawrence Rockfeller Preserve and on to Phelps Lake. Gorgeous walk. Hotel has indoor/outdoor pool with two hot tubs. Large workout facility, but since the weather was great, we did all our exercise via outdoor activities. But nice to have a gym if it's raining as an option. Quick drive to Jackson to experience quaint western town.

Room Tip: Do not get any room ending in "28" (128,228, 328 or 428). These are weird little rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, va
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Pros about this hotel: location in the village, view (if you've got a room facing the mountains) and the renovated bathrooms.

Other than that, the rooms are VERY dark and certain basics seem to be missing, like enough hooks to hang towels after showering. We stayed here for a week with our 2 kids (ages 7 and 4) and they had a blast, and overall the experience was good. What killed the the trip though was the completely inept housekeeping. It was mindboggling-- you get better service at a Hampton Inn. Dirty glasses and mugs were still there 3 days later until finally I complained (and then that day, we still came home to dirty glasses. Finally the next day they were gone). They don't do anything other than change the towels, wipe down the bathroom and make the beds. Shoes and things were strewn everywhere, old coffee filter still wet and drippy in the machine, plastic cups on the bedside tables-- just not the kind of look you expect when your room has been cleaned. The problem is that the hotel has hired what appear to be a staff of very young, inexperienced kids who are sweet as can be but clearly have no clue how a higher end hotel should work. Better training and supervision would make all of the difference.

The pool is great for kids but not an area an adult would really want to spend time. Guest laundry requires a ton of quarters (couldn't that just be complimentary at $700 a night?) Gym is pretty nice and the spa was also pleasant, though no nail salon which is something useful on a trip when you've been hiking for days. Breakfast was OK but watch for inexperienced staff (again) charging you incorrectly. Everyone means well but the hotel is clearly not run by people who know how to run luxury hotels. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our second stay at snake river lodge.Peter at the valet desk is just the greatest person.He was always so kind and happy to see us each day.Most of all he looked out for our well being,as I have trouble walking well. Such a nice,nice man.
We loved our room,large and with a patio,just perfect for us.The pool is very beautiful and we enjoyed it everyday. Liked where our room was located on the first floor.
The gentleman that greeted us each evening in the lobby really made us feel welcome, and he liked us staying there at the hotel. Good at his job.
Only bad were two rude employees. They were alway nasty. The hostess with the long hair at breakfast, and the dark haired bartender at night. But Peter and the gentleman in the lobby made up for their ugliness .
We are international people and work all over the world,so we do know about hotels.
Our room was always cleaned when we came back from breakfast,and done lovely. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bamrhein had it right. We had same experience. We overlooked back of Four Seasons in small, dark room. They moved us from 2nd to 4th floor when we complained as we were staying for 7 nights BUT with exactly the same location. Rooms were vacant and people were checking in and out each day. The hotel was overrun with small children with no supervision. Food overpriced and not good. Exercise room dated but adequate.
No desk and various room fittings did not work.
Only good experience was with the Backwoods activity outfit in the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for Valley view as they do not have mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very disappointing in the size of the room, no desk, one chair, no room for luggage. The view
was terrible , asked to be moved response was hotel over sold yet the vacancy sign remained on

The price was inflated certainly not worth $750 for two nights

Parking was very far away with lot shared with other hotels and restaurants almost 100% full
Lots closest to hotel valet parking only @ $25 per day

Building a maze to navigate with dark halls and dirty carpets

Room Tip: Good luck, staff could care less
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamrhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed for three days in July in a two bedroom suite with my wife and three sons (7, 9, 11) after spending a week at a guest ranch in Montana. My expectations were not high, but they were still not met. The good news: the lodge is perfectly situated at the base of Teton Village with easy access to the mountain for all of the great summer activities -- mountain biking, hiking, ropes course, bungee jumping, rock climbing etc. We were also satisfied with the size of our suite. It easily accommodated the five of us and it had a kitchen and a washer/dryer. Although expensive, it was very reasonable compared to the other hotels in Teton Village.

The bad news: the food and service were terribly lacking. The breakfast buffet was inedible, and my children are not picky eaters. The housekeeping staff simply forgot to clean our suite one day. When we called in the late afternoon to complain, the hotel staff offered us a $25 resort credit (off a daily $900 room charge). We declined and demanded that our suite be cleaned. At the end of our stay, I sought to fedex a piece of luggage to Miami, but the hotel did not have any Fedex Ground labels and couldn't figure out how to get the label created. The manager was very nice in trying to help, but these are amenities that an established and expensive ski resort should be able to effortlessly provide. The concierge desk is virtually worthless. Regarding activities for children, you have to figure out everything on your own, which is fine but not what you would expect of a resort in a popular summer destination. All in all, a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scotts243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing