We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Lake Forest, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Staff and accommodations were outstanding. Concierge was great. Be sure to ask for walking and driving maps of the area and look through restaurant menus. Loved the first floor corner three bedroom resident suite. The two bedroom/2 bath had kitchen, dining, family room, and outdoor patio had whirlpool tub in master and fireplace in family room which were ideal. The king bedroom with fireplace/steamer shower was the ideal honeymoon room with access to the two bedroom residence, but quietly separated. The AC was quiet, continuous, and cool. The bathroom heaters were awesome. Loved having our own washer/dryer in the residence room. Cleaning staff were fantastic. Spa is a must after a day of outdoor activity-watch the sunset from their whirlpool. Awesome

Room Tip: Loved corner three bedroom resident suite. The two bedroom had kitchen, dining, family room, and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    166
    102
    61
    31
See reviews for
247
217
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was one of my stops on a long road trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good and the drinks were made very well also. I stayed in room 205, a King suite with a balcony. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautiful. However, I was unaware that I would be able to hear room 305 above me.. All night. You heard footsteps and other commotion going on. It was honestly just the guests walking around...they were not partying. This was really disappointing. In addition, the $350 rate for a balcony is too high. It was a shared balcony with 3 or 4 other rooms which means no privacy at all. You really don't get what you pay for here. Unfortunately, I would not stay here again. If you do... Ask to stay on the top floor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took our two year old daughter for a trip to see one of the most beautiful places on earth. This hotel was perfect for us. The pool was ridiculous!! The staff was so nice to us that they even sent my daughter's cowboy boots to us that she had left behind. That made her so happy which of course made us so happy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had another terrific stay at Snake River Lodge. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful. The amenities are terrific - pool, spa, quick valet, complimentary snacks in the afternoon, coffee/flavored water. Incredible location and wonderful vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are a family of four who can not wait to come back again next summer! The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and comfortable, it is the perfect place for a family.They have a great outdoor pool and fantastic spa. They even have an adventure center right on property. We rented bikes and took two safaris from their tour company (they were the highlight of our trip)! The location is great as well. Last year we stayed in the town of Jackson and definitely prefer Teton Village.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our first trip to Wyoming so I had done a ton of research, reading lots of reviews. We were okay with our decision to stay in Teton Village even if it meant having to drive in to Jackson and find parking if we wanted to eat or shop there. Of course it was the perfect location for riding up the mountain on the gondola or ski lifts (several to choose from) and, weather permitting, very close to the wonderful Moose-Wilson scenic drive.

We always enjoy a good pool so reading that they have one of the best pools helped us choose here. However, this pool is crammed in to a small area -- there is not much of a pool deck; the indoor part of the pool is small; if you just want to be in the water, you can. But if you want to swim, forget it.

We liked the lobby area and we enjoyed the valet parking but our room was pretty bad -- first floor, end of the hall, very small room, across the hall from the housekeeping staff's supply room, looked out the window at the heat pump for the hotel and the room seemed to be undergoing a renovation (why would you even rent a room that wasn't finished?)

We did not eat any meals here but did enjoy the drinks and cookies in the lobby. Overall, I can not call this place a resort. To me, the word "resort" implies spaciousness; this place is not at all spacious. On the other hand, everything is close by in Teton Village so at least you could walk around all the other common areas, shops, etc. and not have to move your car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONNAandJANET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscobel, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Your paying a high price for small rooms. If it is only 2 people then fine, but more than than that waaaay to small...... not all of us can afford a suite! The pool was also very small and not so clean. There was garbage on the bottom on the pool and and woman's feminine product(used) on the deck near the hot tub..... eeeeeewwwww! We had our kids with us. Overall, paying way too much money for a cozy lobby and below average room and pool area. Yes, the toilets we loud enough to wake a sleeping bear!

Front desk service was not at all friendly. The $25 resort fee is ridiculous, and for what? Water, tea and cookies in the lobby? They also tried to charge us for valet parking. We got there late the first night and we did not even see a valet person to park for us. We wouldn't of used them anyway. There is a free parking lot right across the street. So, check your bill with a fine tooth comb. Not at all impressed, what a waste of money!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snake River Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snake River Lodge and Spa

Property: Snake River Lodge and Spa
Address: 7710 Granite Loop Road, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Snake River Lodge & Spa, A RockResort)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#4 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Snake River Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snake River Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snake River Lodge & Spa, a Rock Hotel Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa, a Rockresort
Snake River Hotel
Snake River Teton Village
Snake River Lodge And Spa Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing