We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 25 November 2007

First of all, in the interest of full disclosure, I fell in love with Jackson Hole years before the Teton Mountain Lodge was built. It is, without question, the place to stay in Teton Village. It is within walking distance of everything in the village -- from The Mangy Moose -- to the post office -- to the lifts and, when the new tram goes in -- the tram! There is no better ski area in the United States and the Teton Mountain Lodge is a perfect compliment to the ski area. The rooms -- we stayed in a one-bedroom suite with two double beds in the bedroom and a murphy bed and queen size sofa bed in the living area -- are nicely furnished with beautiful amenities. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, an oven and a microwave. Starbucks coffee is replenished daily by housekeeping (naturally there is a coffee maker) and the toaster is big enough to accomodate bagels. There are humidifiers available -- boot warmers -- cozy comforters on the beds and big TV's with lodgenet movies and video games. Parents, beware -- they put an adorable soft stuffed animal -- a moose -- on the bed with a tag that it is available for sale. My daughter wants one everytime we visit. The good news is that if you visit regularly -- you can also 'visit' the moose. Our room, on the third floor, had beautiful views of 'Sleeping Indian'. I would definitely recommend the Sleeping Indian side of the hotel. The mountain side doesn't have much of a view as the mountain -- although right there -- goes straight up and when you look out, you mostly see the parking lot. It's not a horrible view but the Sleeping Indian view is gorgeous any season. The new spa wasn't finished when we were there but the folks who run the spa are terrific and it was my understanding that they would be overseeing the new addition. I have nothing but great things to say about The Teton Mountain Lodge. We won't stay anywhere else in the village. We book far in advance to get what we want (room wise) and although they can't give any guarantees, the more you visit, the better they get to know you, and vice versa. I hope this review helps! See you on the slopes!

  • Liked — proximity to everything in the village -- from the lifts to restaurants to The Teton Music Festival
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank doradoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    223
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
322
361
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2007

I got a terrific deal on the Teton Mountain Lodge off-season through Expedia. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and upscale. I stayed in a suite that had granite countertops, hardwood floors in the kitchen, and a very nicely appointed bathroom. The t.v. was large and the sofa was very comfortable.

My only complaint is that the Murphy bed was very uncomfortable, but I assumed that would be the case.

The views of the mountains were wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Terrific service overall.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, upscale
  • Disliked — Location is a little far from Jackson
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcfbgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Earlier reviews comment on the unfinished state of the Teton Mountain Lodge. We were there September 25-27, and it is now fully completed-- except that the road to it was just then being finished off with paving, making for minor inconvenience. I was especially impressed with the spa facilities: Great swimming pool and inside the men's locker room is a steam room (not sauna but wet steam), and a largish whirlpool bath. Same in the women's locker room.

The hotel room was big and furnished western, but the place (unlike the Snake River Lodge operated by Rock Resorts that is in the center of the Village) is free from what I'd call Wyo-kitsch.

Food was good too. We ate there two nights out of two.

Recommended

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank shinhanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2007

My wife and infant daughter spent one week at the lodge in September. The staff bent over backwards to assist us, as this trip was our first trip with our baby. In addition, our trip coincided with the sale of our house; the front desk staff was very helpful with faxes, et al. In short, we have nothing but wonderful things to say about the hotel and the staff.

For those of you who wish to use the hotel as a base for exploring GTNP and YNP, it is a great location for GTNP. That said, it is quite a drive to YNP, but, if you want outstanding accomodations, you will be hard pressed to find anything in YNP or closer to YNP that is better than this hotel.

We ate in the bar twice. The "bar food" was quite good and much better than what you would usually get at a place like Friday's, Chili's, etc. We ate once in the restaurant. Fantastic meal and great wine selection.

Our room had a small kitchen, so we were able to "cut some costs" by shopping at the Albertson's in Jackson and taking care of our breakfast and lunch the old-fashioned way -- the proverbial brown bag. This made a lot of sense, too, as we were always out hiking at lunch in any event. The kitchen also doubled as a "bed room" for our baby and the crib provided by the hotel fit perfectly in the kitchen.

To sum up, this is a great hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_V_BigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2007

We used the Teton Mountain Lodge as a base camp for seeing Yellowstone and of course the beautiful Teton Mountains. We stayed in this room for six nights. The six of us (four adults and two children ages 9 & 12) absolutely loved our two bed room bi-level suite. The three bathrooms were fabulous! The beds were great! I must admit, even the Murphy bed the children used was better than most hotel beds! We put the kitchen to good use. Each morning we prepared breakfast and if it was not too late each night we had great home cooked meals. House keeping service was excellent. I would recommend this room to any group of six or even just two adults looking for a romantic weekend. The room was well worth the $735 per night.

  • Liked — Room quality.
  • Disliked — Need a little more room for the kitchen table.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyManFrom_E_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrison co
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2007

WOW! What a beautiful place. Great location. Great Service! The room was awesome with a sweeping view of the valley. What a value for the money. This hotel should definately be rated 5 star. Did not want to leave. Will definately go back

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank caesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2007

The room that we reserved (a junior suite) was pretty good for most purposes, but we started discovering issues that we wouldn't have expected in a suite.

The chest of drawers were tiny and there was really no place to unpack our clothes (except for a small closet), which meant we had to just use our suitcases all the time. The deck or balcony was tiny,
but we didn't use it anyway because we would have been staring at other rooms. The indoor pool was great for us because no one else was
using it when we were there with our daughter, but I can see it really being tiny when there are more than a few (say 4-5) people who
want to use it. The food in the restaurant was bad and this comes from someone who rarely (if ever) complains about food. It was also expensive -- we were charged $5 for a glass of apple juice, which was more expensive than the beer that I got for myself. We also had problems with our door lock -- we had to get both sets of keys replaced and even then several attempts were required before the lock
would open. But on the whole, the room was pretty comfortable -- with
a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The stuffed moose on the bed that greeted us when we entered was a big hit with my daughter.

Other points to note: There is a lot of road construction around the hotel, which while not being a major problem was not something I enjoyed. Also note that there is a short cut into Grand Teton National park from Teton village, but you will have to put up with about 1.5 miles of unpaved (bad!) roads. Finally, the resort seemed empty -- apparently this is common in all seasons except winter, when it is stays full.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BartNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing