We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in the high Rockies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Luxury in the high Rockies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Teton Mountain Lodge is centrally located in the Teton Village. Whether you visit in the high season for winter or summer sports or you visit in between, one will not be disappointed. Checking was earlier than advertised, thanks to the very friendly front desk personnel who went out of their way to accommodate us and our four-legged companion. We were pleasantly surprised when entering our suite as we were upgraded to a more roomier accommodations. The 'master bedroom and bath' was separate from the other rooms and featured an oversize Q bed, gas fireplace, TV and balcony. For taller guests, a large vertical mirror could accommodate travelers who height exceed 6'6". The large bathroom featured heated floors and a whirlpool bath/shower. The kitchen was equally large with all the necessary appliances. The sitting/dinning room featured a Murphy bed, gas fireplace and TV. A separate shower/WC was also included, floor equally heated as in the master. The two closets were roomy and stored the necessary articles one would expect for outdoor activities. There were some minor problems; first - one of the TV remotes was inoperable, second - timer of the MB gas fireplace needed to be manually turned of as the switch was 'stuck', third - the down comforter was too 'warm' for autumn, and fourth - parking ~ though adjacent and across the road from the hotel, the area is not paved which means dust in the summer and mud during the pre/post winter months. In between meals were served in the foyer near a large - wood burning fireplace. The waiter displayed the proper ethicate and the snack (bowl of soup with hot cider) was exactly 'what the doctor ordered'. Breakfast is not included but is open for guest during the morning hours; buffet style. Real eggs and coffee! Overall an excellent stay in mountain surroundings; definitely will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    221
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
321
356
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way between Grand Teton and Vernal. The hotel is very plush, with great sized rooms. The jacuzzi bath in particular is very good, although it is noisy, which I expect could upset the neighbours if you have a late bath. The bed, while huge, was disappointing - certainly not the most comfortable we've had on our trip, even from significantly lower-priced hotels. Also, the restaurant is currently being remodelled and work began around 7am, with a range of drilling and banging noises. Luckily we were planning to get up early anyway, but this would have been very annoying if we'd been looking for a lie in. However, everything else was great, particularly the dressing gowns and toiletries. There was also a wealth of information in the room, far beyond the normal ring binder of essentials..

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We ate in Jackson so can't comment on the food. Overall a great place to stay, and if you're in town for the skiing the location is perfect.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Montana
Level Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

This property is very nice. The entrance is an Alpine Chalet feeling (nice) and the check-in was easy. We had a two room suite with a loft that was amazing, but was under sold. When I made the reservation they said that it had a wet bar but when we arrived we notice it was a full kitchen. That would have been nice to know so we could have brought more food to eat and prepare. Anyway, the room worked out great, it was very clean and well appointed.. We had 6 people and overall we were happy. The pool was very nice since there was no one else there but a bit small so if you go during a busy time I suspect that you should just skip it do to the crowds. The hot tub on the roof is a maze to get to but it is worth it. It is large and the right temperature.

My complaints are that the bed in the master bedroom was very soft and if my wife moved during the night I felt it and it woke me. Also the room did not cool down with both air conditioning on and it is the middle of October. Plus, one of the windows did not stay open and the maintenance (which were very nice by the way) did not have the parts so they gave me a piece of wood to keep it open (which worked).

We had a great time and will return to the Teton Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YBIInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed 1st week of Sept 2012.
Our first time in the Village, we will be coming back, and we probably will stay at Teton Mountain Lodge and Spa again. (only because 4 seasons is a bit pricey)
The Lodge is very nice, rooms are nice as well, we had a regular standard type room , with a King and Murphy bed. Full kitchen is nice to have, we only used the fridge. Jacuzzi tub was an excellent bonus luxury to have. Room is decent size, but I mean who stays in there room except at night anyways?
You pick a place based on overall experience and feel of the place. If you cant afford 4 seasons, go to this place, hands down. We checked out some of the other places in the village, and are glad we stayed here. Concierge will help with whatever.
Rooftop hottub is not as large as it looks in the pictures online, but it is pretty cool.
Spa: Regardless of whether you want an entire spa experience, or just a quick massage,.. GO TO THE 4 SEASONS instead. We went to Teton Lodges spa.. and while it was nice, afterwards I toured the 4 seasons, and it is way better. Next time we go to the village we will probably stay at the Lodge, but we WILL be going to the four seasons spa instead. Trust me I know what I'm talking about, we are destination spa people.
Things to do while in and around the village:
You MUST spend the $60 perperson and take the tram ride up to 10,450 ft, and go to the little waffle bar up there, "Corbits Cabin" We went up twice, its so fun to just hang out up there, and drink hot chocolate or beer and watch the paragliders take off from up there on the weekend.

I'm sure if your going to Jackson Hole you probably have done research on where to stay and what to do.. but if you are at all debating on spending $325 a person to go on a Hot air Balloon ride, or have the slightest inckling to do something like that.... i will tell you right now, you will not look back with any regrets whatsoever. It was the best $650 I have ever spent. Worth every penny, not scary in the least... (well maybe a tiny bit) and you will walk away from your trip saying that was the best thing you did. Do the Wyoming Balloon Company out of Jackson.. not the other company that flies out of Driggs. Reason being: you take off in the morning from either company, and the sun rises in the east.. and if you took the one in Driggs youd be blinded by the sun and only get to see an outline of the tetons, and they'd be in dark shadows.. leaving you with junky pictures.
With that being said one Warning about Wyoming Balloon Company:
If you are booked on a day during the week for instance, be prepared for your flight to be cancelled NOT becasue of weather or high winds but because you may be the only one scheduled and your trip will get cancelled "becasue of high winds" when in reality its getting cancelled becasue its only you and one other couple going up and they dont wanna pay ground crew and everybody invloved in the ballooning process for just 4 people. THis is what happend to us. At 6 am on our scheduled thursday flight, I called to check in, and was told theres high winds.. (there wasnt, I went outside and checked, totally still) and our flight was cancelled... when in reality I had called a couple days prior, and asked if anyone else was scheduled to go up that day and they said only one other couple. I'm thinking, "sweet, we'll have the whole balloon almopst to ourselves!"
Andy, (balloon co. owner) says to me on the phone that morning that they'll be going up the next day... and I'll enjoy it more then becasue they'd have 2 balloons going up that day and its more fun with 2 balloons. Well... we ended up going the next day with 15 people in our Balloon. Less enjoyable i would imagine that with 2 other poeple. I understand its not cost effective to go out with only 4 people, but dont pee on my hand and tell me its rainin. Tell me the truth, tell me your trying to consolidate and you dont wanna fire up the Balloon for only 4 people.

With all that being said.... I would still have done the balloon ride.. I just think people should be aware that if you book during midweek and your the only people going up... your probably going to get cancelled on and rebooked with a large group another day.

By the way, Snake River Brewing Company is THE BEST. Also Mangy Moose is good.
Hope my review helps in your trip planning!!!!
z

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjmarcoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Although our most expensive hotel in a recent road trip, this compared favourably with other hotels in the area and did not disappoint. Our room had a proper bed, sofa, fireplace, kitchen area - all very clean & comfortable. The bathroom was lovely. Lots of storage space in the closet and on hooks by the door. Nice dressing gowns. Check in was efficient but we were too late for the restaurant. Instead we had drinks and a bowl of fries in the bar - which was great. Breakfast was generous and delicious with efficient staff. Lobby area was nicely furnished with squishy sofas. Didn't have time to use the pool/spa but looked nice. Overall this seemed a good value option for the area and I would love to stay again and make more use of the facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samcat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had three days left of our holiday, I cannot remember what was booked through the agent but the "room" was superb. Kitchen, living room, bedroom and one shower room and one en suite with a jet bath thingy. It was clean, all showers and bath were spotless. There was also a laundry room that we found useful as we had been travelling for a week or so and needed clean clothes.

The staff were all helpful, the bar area cosy with friendly staff and the restaurant was excellent. The location is great for the Grand Teton National Park and the Moose Wilson road near by.

I would stay here again.

I cannot rate the value as we paid an overall package price and forget the cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

As an "I Preferred" member, we received a free room upgrade that was available at check-in. Undoubtedly, that upgrade made our stay special. Instead of a single king-sized room, we had a condo-type suite with full living, kitchen dining room, separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms! We didn't need all that space, but we used it. What a place to relax some and wind down our vacation. Because we booked a summer special package, breakfast buffet was included. This breakfast was high end and pancakes or eggs to order were made at no extra charge. The concierge at the hotel was extremely helpful in recommending and booking restaurants and our float trip for us. Even at the summer discounted rate, TML was not cheap, but it seemed more than competitive with other Teton Village and Jackson area hotels.

Room Tip: Sign up for "I prefer". It's free and upgrades are free when available!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing