We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, helpful staff and so so convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, helpful staff and so so convenient!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We going skiing every year and Teton Mountain Lodge was fantastic. We stayed for a week so the suite (with kitchen) was enough room to spread out relax and enjoy our stay! Thanks for making this trip our best yet!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcoylejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    234
    67
    25
    18
See reviews for
340
378
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eltham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I travelled from Australia to ski at Jackson Hole from the 27th Feb - 9th March. We wanted to stay in Teton Village for ski-in-ski-out access. We were on holidays without the kids for the first time (as a 40th birthday celebration) as they normally come on these trips with us. We tossed up between Hotel Terra and Teton Mountain Lodge and decided on TML because we wanted a casual country style/cowboy country experience. TML didn't disappoint! We stayed in an Alpine Studio on the ground floor, Alpine Studio on the 3rd floor and Sundance Junior Suite on the 2nd Floor (more on that shortly). The rooms were roomy (when the murphy bed was up), the murphy beds were surprisingly comfy, the kitchen was a good size and the cooking facilities great. The Alpine Studio bathroom was beautifully appointed with double showers (Junior Suite had a bath with overhead shower) and luxurious fittings. The rooms were dead quiet - you couldn't hear anything going on within the Hotel (naturally you heard outside stuff with a window open). The floors and walls were really solid.

We had a little mix up with our rooms as what we had requested for the Alpine Studio wasn't available for the 1st night, so we stayed on the ground floor then moved to the 3rd floor for the remaining 7 nights that we had booked - definitely request a higher up room as the ground floor was a bit dark and boxed in. Higher levels have some balconies and a beautiful outlook. We didn't have the last 2 nights booked as we wanted a bit of flexibility, but within the 1st day we knew we wanted to stay on there, so we booked an Alpine Studio for the last 2 nights, and they gave us a 20% discount and upgraded us to the Sundance Junior Suite. With regards to the difference between the 2 rooms, I wouldn't have paid full price for the Sundance Junior Suite for just a couple, the Alpine Studio was really good value for money.

The facilities are absolutely gorgeous - the roof-top spa was the highlight of the end of each ski day, with bar service available too :-) We had a massage at the day spa which was second to none! Spurs, the TML restaurant, was beautiful, great atmosphere, always busy and beautiful food. Ski concierge was fantastic and the general feel and helpfulness of the staff was magnificent. Although it's not door-to-door ski-in-ski-out, it is a very easy walk to all the village facilities and lifts. Other than Four Seasons, none of the big hotels have door-to-door ski-in-ski-out.

One disappointing thing was that when I booked (which was in July 2013 for travel in Feb/March), they were part of 'Preferred Hotels'. As a member of IPrefer, you would receive an automatic upgrade if an upgrade was available. Marco at the front desk didn't have the greatest customer service skills and was quite forthright (rude) when he advised me that they were no longer part of Preferred. Interestingly enough, they had all the Preferred Hotel marketing material, placards and logos (which are still on their website) advertising that they are. In the end it appeared they didn't have rooms available for the upgrade but Marco's manner left a bit of a bitter taste. When we booked the last 2 nights I broached it again with Marco, and was met with the same rude tone.....The other staff were absolutely brilliant though and I couldn't fault them - and interestingly, one of the other staff members upgraded us for the last 2 nights and didn't know anything about them no longer being part of Preferred Hotels....Even if they had changed their Preferred status (in which case they should remove their Preferred Hotel marketing paraphernalia), Marco should have honoured something that I had based a booking on back in July. I think Marco may need a bit more training. He's not a good fit for their magnificent hotel. I heard him having a run-in with other people too. Please ask the question if you are banking on an upgrade as part of IPrefer.

With that being said, we will definitely stay here again over any of the other hotels when we come back.

Room Tip: Alpine Studio good value for money, roughly the same size room and Sundance Studio, with the Sundanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErikaandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Teton Mountain Lodge is a great place to stay. I brought my ski group(46 people) there during the last week of March. The property is beautiful and has several great amenities, but the customer service is what sets it above the rest. They offer a variety of room/suite sizes with varying views to fit anyone's needs. Each room that I have been in has been gorgeously appointed and very comfortable. It isn't true ski-in, ski-out...more like ski-in, walk-out.
I loved the atmosphere, food, and drinks in the Spur restaurant. It has a nice bar area, several large tv's for sports viewing, and a comfortable dining area. While the spa and heated indoor pool/hottub are great, the outdoor pool and hottubs are more my style on a cold evening, especially the large one on the 4th floor rooftop.
I highly recommend TML's conference services department. They set up a welcome reception for us that was incredible. Both the food and service were great. Thank you Chef Kevin.
I also highly recommend checking out Door2Door for your equipment needs. Marc Titre and his very knowledgeable group of equipment tech's took care of our group's skiing/boarding needs very efficiently, plus you can't beat the convenience of having equipment brought to you.
My group members and I would highly recommend the TML.
Don
NASA-Kennedy Skiers

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked this hotel a few months in advance and the view out of our window was of the next door building trash bin. We had the joy of watching and hearing the trash get dumped. This hotel is billed as a ski in/ski out property which I suppose you could argue if you really tried to. I would say it's at best a ski in property unless they invented a new way to ski up hill. I have never had to work so hard to get to a lift before. You have to haul your gear down several sets of steps, across a small snow field and up a fairly steep hill to get to the Teewinot lift. This was fine for us but if you have small children in your group, prepare for some griping. The rooms are small, but the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are roomy. The hotel is updated and very nice inside with a fantastic restaurant and ski storage. The rooms do come equipped with small refrigerators, boot warmers and 2 hair dryers. The staff are also top notch at this hotel; everyone we encountered were extremely helpful and eager to please. If true ski in/ski out is important to you then I would suggest the Four Seasons which is more expensive but with ski-to-the-door convenience. Would I stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtngirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We have always stayed at the condos/residencies at the 4 seasons or Snake River while in JH. We decided to mix it up and star at the TML. It was quite a bit less expensive but the space for a 2 bedroom was much smaller than the other 2 hotels. It's also as far as you can be from the gondola or ski school and still be in Teton Village. I would call it "ski in but not ski out". We have 3 young kids and walking everyone's gear to the other side of the village is no easy feat. I thought everything was so-so: service, pool, food, all 3.5/5. The only pro was the lower price. You get what you pay for.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jmmd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently stayed at Teton Mountain Lodge for the umpteenth time over its 10+ years of operation and were again very satisfied with the comfort of our room, quality and friendliness of the staff and variety of amenities on site. Spur restaurant is the happening place in Teton Village. The rooftop hot tub is a great place to recap the day with friends or other guests at the hotel. Fitness center is well equipped. Did not use the Spa, but it looks nice. Marco at the front desk has all the answers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKI-MRG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe City, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Maybe my 4th time in Jackson and the staff at the lodge was great from the front desk, Micheal with reservation and Pamela tickets. The bellmen were very friendly and helpfu.l awesome hot tub and right on the slope can't beat it . The spur is one of the hots apre spots

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erikhowaboutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing