We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly staff and excellent food”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Everyone on staff did a great job taking care if us, and really liked the food at the Spur. Excellent breakfast at the Terra as well. They have some cool areas for kids that my 5 year old son loved. Sliding screen door to patio was broken in 112 but other than that, great place to enjoy the whole region from.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chase P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    229
    66
    24
    18
See reviews for
329
373
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed three nights. Reception team and manager did everything to make sure our stay was memorable. Although we had been allocated a room on a lower floor the manager was able to move us to room 402 with a great view of the mountains. The room was very well appointed, roomy and clean. Hotel restaurant served a good choice of food and service. It's convenient for The Park and don't forget Jenny Lake ,The Rockefeller Preserve Centre and Jackson.

Room Tip: Talk to reception as they will help if there is a better room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce3086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I arrived at Teton Mountain Lodge and Spa 7/20/14 having booked our room through a travel agent. The room that we were shown to was on the first floor next to the lobby with a view of the parking lot and the driveway. Coming from Florida you can imagine our disappointment as this was going to be the "splurge" portion of our vacation. We talked to the front desk manager Marco and at the time they had nothing else available for us. Within 15 minutes of being shown to this room Marco was calling us that he had found us another room. This room was on the 4th floor and much more in keeping with what our expectation had been for this property. We were delighted with the balcony and sweeping view of the valley and had a wonderful 4 days at this facility.
I would like to acknowledge Marco for listening to us and making the necessary arrangements to move us to a room we were so happy with. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.
Katherine Salas-Vernacchio
Orange Park, Florida

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This very nice hotel has a condo-feel based on how the units are condo splits (essentially bedroom is one guest room and kitchen/living room (with bed added) is another separate guest room). The service (bellhops, front desk, concierge) was good. Spur was very good for breakfast, happy hour, and dinner. We enjoyed coffee in the room each day and convenient, free parking. The rooftop hot tub was wonderful. The location was good. There are several other hotels and restaurants in Teton Village. We could have spent more time in Teton Village but were there mostly to camp.
The big drawback was price. Even though we got a "deal" it was still $400 a nice after taxes and fees. Didn't seem quite worth it because there was no "wow" experience.

Room Tip: The Sundance Junior Suites are nice and spacious. The views differ. We had a good view but didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snider33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Teton Mountain Lodge was such a fun night! Even though we are very familiar to Jackson, WY, we were absolutely spoiled by a night at the lodge. The staff, Marco & Mericruz, made us feel as special as if we travelled across the world to visit. The hotel was gorgeous but homey - we felt extremely comfortable and relaxed and yet felt lucky to be a guest. We would love to return for an extended visit in the near future! Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were a family of four traveling to WY to spend time in the parks and enjoy the beauty and activities this part of WY has to offer. Definitely felt like we got our money's worth with our unit here. Great view, and also a great view of the july 3rd fireworks. And the pool and hot tubs have great views as well. Definitely nice being in the village, easy access to the Park, easy access to Jackson and local restaurants. Pre arrival concierge service was very helpful planning our excursions. Would definitely stay here again, summer or winter. And as a bonus, the hotel restaurant is quite good, with friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed the last week of July 2014 in a 2 bedroom suite (Rm 514).

We very much enjoyed the property. The location is good in Teton Village. It's about a 20 minute drive into Jackson but we knew that before going. We drove up into Yellowstone and the park road through Grand Teton NP to Moose is nice, scenic, and its much more convenient than going all the way back into Jackson.

Hotel and Room:

514, like all the 2 BR suites I'm sure, has a full kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 actual bedrooms and an extra bed on the loft landing (4 beds total), 3 bathrooms, ample closet space, 3 safes for valuables, 3 tv's w/DirectTV, small shared balcony, and washer/dryer. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils like most rental kitchens are meaning you'll probably find what you need but there aren't a lot of extra pots, pans, or any other normal kitchen items. There's a dishwasher and full size fridge/freezer.

The downstairs BR has 2 queens. The bathroom is compact but functional and the shower has 2 heads which is a nice touch. A spiral staircase leads up to the loft with 2 beds, 1 sort of in the open and 1 in a BR w/attached bath. The 3rd bath is off the kitchen.

The hotel has free wifi but limits the number of devices that can be connected per room. I'm not sure on the number. We had 4 adults and at least 5 devices connected. I think the limit for this room was 6 or 7. You also have to log back in every 24 hours. Kind of a pain actually and looking back that was the one thing I didn't care for about the hotel.

Staff:

The staff was great when we needed them. They offered honest opinions of local restaurants, and made reservations when asked. I asked the bellhop if taking the tram (for $30 per person) was worth it and he said, "Just take the gondola for free. It doesn't go quite as high but then you can spend that money on happy hour." My kind of advice!

Amenities:

We sat in the rooftop hot tub for a few minutes one evening. It is a really nice spot and I can imagine it gets a lot of use during the winter. We didn't use the indoor or outdoor pools (both heated). I went down to check them out and they were pretty standard. Not shabby by any means but I was a bit underwhelmed when comparing them to the rest of the hotel.

Local Attractions:

Old Faithful is about 2 1/2 hours from Teton Mountain Lodge if you stop for photos along the way.

We ate at Osteria (next door in Hotel Terra) and the pizzas were very good.
Q Roadhouse between Teton Village and Jackson had great food and great beers.
The Bird is as much a bar as it is a restaurant but the burgers were very good and sourced with local, fresh ingredients.
We had been to Trio (in Jackson) on a previous trip and loved the bleu cheese fries. We went back and weren't disappointed buy the fries or the meal.

We were traveling with an infant so we didn't get to do any white water rafting or anything too extreme.

Dislikes: Only the wifi...

Room Tip: 514 faces the slopes and the village green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jlehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort

Property: Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing