We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Teton Village - and better than Terra, Four Seasons, or in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of July 2009; we've stayed in hotels at this price point and above before, and it was very comparable. The pros and cons, along with a few notes about Jackson v. Teton Village:
Pros: get the condo rate - it saves over $50 a night and the only difference is housekeeping comes every third day; request a quiet room with a mountain view but expect you will hear traffic noise - it's right on the main road in the village; use the spa - the services were much better than usual spa quality; use the rooftop hot tub; eat at Hotel Terra if you like Italian; really nice kitchen, bathrooms, etc. - lots of room in the one bedroom condo; location is within 5 minute walk of Tram, 15 minute drive of good hiking in Grand Teton National Park (no need to drive to Jackson); very nice pools and huge gym; well built so the noise of traffic is kept out unless you open a window

Cons: the traffic noise - mostly during "rush hour" -- while the Four Seasons would be quieter due to location, it's also about 3 times more expensive and that's without a view or kitchen; it's not as isolated as a cabin in the woods or the Four Seasons; construction noise from many construction sites in Village, mostly the beeping of trucks backing up

We had considered both Terra and the Four Seasons and were pleased with the choice. While the decor of Terra is "cooler," TML was not too western or cutesy. Terra is much more closed in by other buildings and few rooms have mountain views. Four Seasons is much more expensive for less room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATLhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2009

Such a fantastic spot for a home-base for a Jackson Hole vacation. We were traveling with 2 children (10 and 11) and were in a bi-level suite. We had 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms - perfect for our crew! Only disappointment - the bed in the master is a queen - not a king. The room was lovely and spotless. The outdoor pool is a little small - but never seemed too crowded. The spa is very nice. The staff seemed accommodating as well. Great choice as Teton Village is between downtown Jackson and Teton National Park. Great vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1CincyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

I have stayed at many hotels both domestic and international and have found this hotel staff providing excellent service and very family friendly . Of course the hotel itself is unique& elegant and location is excellent. It's clean and quiet; and provides lots of amenities.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for enjoyable experience of the Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vashisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Stayed in a one bedroom condo for 2 nights while visiting Grand Teton National Park. The condo was spacious, clean, and well appointed. We liked the rustic but luxurious interior decor. The kitchen was equipped as you would expect and had everything we needed for making breakfast each morning. There was a ski boot dryer in the closet which would be great in the winter. All of the staff were very friendly, polite, and tried to be helpful. However, our hair dryer was broken, and we were promised a replacement by the front desk, but never received it. Our balcony had what was probably the lesser view, facing the rest of the Teton Village resort and not the mountain. However, it was still one heck of a view of the other mountains and of the landing area for paragliders who fly right over the hotel all day long and land in a field across the street. One potential problem was construction that was going on in an adjacent property. We were on the 5th floor and far enough removed that it was not an issue but a room on a lower floor or closer to that side of the resort (the south side) might have an issue with the construction noise. Another minor problem is that there are two pools, indoor and outdoor, but they are both quite small. Maybe 6 - 8 kids could play in each and forget about doing laps. Also, the parking lot is not paved and has a gravel surface which is impossible to pull wheeled luggage across. Those small quibbles aside, we really enjoyed our stay and may come back in the winter for skiing.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This hotel is top notch. Comfortable lobby, helpful staff, wonderful spa and pools. We got lucky and were upgraded to a two room suite (full kitchen, living room, fireplace, two bathrooms, whirlpool tub, etc) that had a balcony with a view of the mountain. This was also the cleanest room I've ever stayed in. The room was seriously nicer than my house, and almost as spacious. The back side of the hotel has views of the other hotels, so be sure to request a room with a view of the mountain for the best experience. Room service was also extremely quick and delicious...just be prepared to pay the 18% gratuity and $4 delivery fee. Book online for the best rates, but be aware of the 30 day cancellation policy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alchemisttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Teton Mountain Lodge was a great place for our family to stay this past winter. The facilities and staff are "amazing" as our 11-year-old daughter puts it. Convenient ski valet, situated right on the mountain, right next door to ski rental shop, easy in and out; great breakfast buffet, fireside lunch, incredible dinners; spacious rooms, comfortable, clean, cozy fireplaces, great beds and kitchens; amazing staff; great spa area - fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, massages, pedicures. We've been skiing in Jackson Hole for over 30 years and we know this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Stayed one night at the end of our trip. Room was studio with fold out bed. Comfortable and very nice. Used spa for massage to recover from hiking. Also EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort

Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £155 - £658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Mountain Hotel Teton Village
Teton Village Mountain Hotel
Teton Lodge
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing