We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Have Been Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We traveled to Jackson for a combined work/family ski trip. The location of the hotel in Teton Village was unbeatable, and the staff were the most welcoming, helpful group of hotel personnel we have ever had the pleasure to encounter. We stayed in a mountain view room and the view, together with the fireplace and other amenities was almost enough to keep us from hitting the slopes...almost. The ski valet service the hotel provides will spoil you for any other experience. Most of the staff in the Base Lodge remembered my husband's name after the first day, and were so kind. We look forward to returning...

Room Tip: Definitely choose the mountain view. The valley view is more expansive, but when you've come fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendrellica68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to your return.

Best regards,
N. Henderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was our first visit to Jackson Hole for skiing, and the location and service of the FS were unbeatable.

The Teewinot quad chair lift and Bridger gondola were literally a few steps away from the resort's doors. We prerented our skis right next door at Jackson Hole Sports, however, the FS also had rental ski equipment right at their Base Camp. The ski concierge definitely spoiled us! Our ski boots were kept nice and warm overnight, and one of the ski concierge guys even helped my wife get her boots on. Our skis were also set outside ready for us to hop in and glide to the Teewinot quad every morning.

After a day of hard skiing, we swam briefly in their heated pool (85 degrees) and then jumped into one of three outdoor hot tubs (103 degrees). Just like the ski concierge, the pool concierge kept our robes and towels warm until we needed them. The hot chocolate and s'mores were a treat! We did not use the spa services this trip but intend to on the next trip.

The rooms were very clean and had plenty of storage space for our gear and clothes. Our warm and comfortable king bed made it tough to get up in the morning. In addition to daily housekeeping, the turn down service was greatly appreciated, especially when they provided us with water by the bedside. One minor nuisance was that the in-room safe was locate up high in the closet which made it tougher for shorter people to access.

Breakfast and lunch at the Westbank Grill was delicious. As with the FS service, they do take care of you as my sister had a difficult omelet order which they made to her liking. There was also a small sushi bar that hit the spot as an apres ski snack. We did try several local restaurants as recommended by Wyatt at the concierge desk, and they were all top notch, from Teton Thai to Osteria to the Snake River Grill.

We did not need a rental car as the FS set us up with airport transfers. Since Teton Village was located 12 miles from the town of Jackson, the FS provided complimentary shuttle service to town every hour from 2p - 9p. They even had Mercedes Benz GL450s to ferry us around Teton Village. Hint, you can test drive one of their GL450s for a day... just sign up in advance to reserve your vehicle. Thanks to Ruslan for helping us get around.

As an aside, we took a day trip to Yellowstone via snowmobile. This was a must during winter as the snow turned the National Park into a beautiful winter wonderland! Everything was breathtaking although the trip can be exhausting.

Although most people feel that staying at a Four Seasons can be expensive, we felt that it was definitely worth it. Thank you again for impeccable service and pampering.

BTW, one thing that my wife wanted to see was a larger selection of Jackson Hole FS logo merchandise. At most other FS resorts like Dallas or Maui or Lana'i or Troon North, there was a much larger selection of shirts and hats, so the Jackson Hole location need to improve that department.

Room Tip: Is there really a bad room? We did stay on the 8th floor and did not encounter excess A/C noise or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trungus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

A truly fantastic hotel located in one of the most amazing resorts in the world. A must visit for anyone wishing to visit the area and looking for a luxurious and adventurous experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I booked our stay through Amex Plat, and the daily breakfast credit and resort credit came in handy, because meals are certainly high dollar--expect to pay $60 for two people easily for breakfast. The room was nice and quite large. We were "upgraded" to a mountain view, which put us on the 6th floor facing the chair lift. Be forewarned, they start the lifts at 5 AM to get them up and running, so you will need the earplugs provided in the room. We ate lunch at the Peak restaurant each day, and the food was good. The best feature of this Four Seasons was the ski concierge--they stored you boots for you each night and handed you your skis on the way out the door in the morning. They even help you take off your boots at the end of the day, if you like. Not having to haul the boots up and down the stairs was a definite perk. It is an expensive stay, even by Four Seasons' standards, but it was worth it!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BbytthDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We've stayed at many FS' but this was the first time bringing our 4-year old son. The kindness and attention they showed towards him made the trip a delight for us. The ski-in/ski-out is great and all of the staff we encountered were fantastic. One tip, we rented a car but never needed it; we stayed on the slopes all day and did dinner in the hotel every night so the car was only used to get to/from the hotel.

Room Tip: Resort view room are great for watching the skiers, lifts, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make it equally special for your son. Safe journey home and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I doubt there is a better place to stay in Jackson Hole in the winter if you are planning on skiing at the resort and can afford the cost. It doesn't get any better to wake up in the morning, head right out to the lifts and do the same at the end of the day to ski right to the door and go in for a wonderful apres-ski atmosphere.

Room Tip: Slope-side of course!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyomingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Nice to hear your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed the ski in/ski out access of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back perhaps in the summer for some hiking and a visit to Grand Teton National Park, 1 mile from the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I just love this hotel. My favorite Four Season's Hotel, with their Chicago property coming in at a close second. The decor is typical "cowboy Western", but done very tastefully. The art around the lobby area is quite nice to stand and gaze at. The staff and all employee's are always so friendly--and not at all pretentious. Just genuinely happy, friendly, and eager to please and accommodate you. The margarita's here are the absolute best I've ever had... made with fresh oranges and limes. Sooo good! The sushi is fantastic! Almost as though they sprinkled some sort of 'magic dust' on them. Smore's and hot cocoa served by the outdoor pool (as snow flakes fall) is dreamy for any kid... or adult! We love it here at the Four Season's JH--and so will you! :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selectivediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us during your stay. We just received some new art work so it's great to hear that you had a chance to appreciate it. We hope you come back again soon and sample our new sushi menu, magic dust and all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
8 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
589 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £309 - £1,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing