We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We are at the tail end of another perfect week at the FSJH. We were here in March and loved it so much we returned within 9 months! EXCEPTIONAL professional staff, beautiful rooms (coming from an interior designer) and wonderful little touches throughout ranging from the hot cider placed around the hotel apres ski, the free smores at the hot tub/pool, the free coffee/tea and home made breakfast breads in the lobby each morning and the unbelieveable ski concierge. The only dissappointment this time was the new Handlebar Restaurant. It is trying too hard to be more"gournmet" (I think) and the service was horrible, waiting much too long for drinks and than food while trying to get back out on the slopes within an hour. I wish they had left well enough alone with the previous restaurant. Do go to this beautiful hotel but skip the Handlebar Restaurant. The Westbank Grill is much better!

Room Tip: Valley View Room is less expensive and more appealing if you want privacy and quiet. Mountain facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalocopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

My family and I decided that we were going to do something completely and totally different than we normally do for Christmas. My beloved dad passed away earlier this year and none of us wanted to be at home for our first Christmas without him. We never went skiing as a family and mom loves nature... she choose JH as a destination and decided on the Four Seasons. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed our time there!

We stayed in a 3 bedroom residence and my aunt, uncle and cousins stayed in another 3 bed residence. We loved to decor, the layout, the fireplace and the views. It was so comfortable and exactly what we needed - separate bedrooms/space for everyone with common areas to gather and hang out in.

We had room service a couple of times and the service was impeccable and food was delicious. I've never had better food from room service! Everyone at the hotel was wonderful - very accommodating, friendly, and welcoming without being stuffy or overly solicitous.

The ski shop/valet service was awesome. It was so great to get off the slopes and hand my skis to someone (who remembered my name!) and head in for lunch or for the day. They would even help you put on and take off your boots!

All of the restaurants at the resort had great food. We ate in all of them. There was also an outdoor ski up to ice bar which was pretty darn cool.

We all loved the outdoor seating areas with big fire pits and blankets. The spa was one of the best we'd been to and was very relaxing. I really loved being able to walk from my room through the spa to the spa/pool in my bathrobe and slippers - I was told everyone did it and I was skeptical, but it was true! They even have people out by the spas to take your robe and slippers and hand them to you from a warmer when you are ready to get out of the spa along with a warmed towel.

It was a relaxed, friendly atmosphere that didn't feel stuffy or pretentious and that is exactly what my family enjoys. Yes, it was expensive, but it delivered everything we could want from our trip. I would recommend this resort to everyone!! I've just gotten home and I'm ready to go back and see what the summer offers as well as to come back again and again (hopefully!) for skiing and the holidays again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of our cozy outdoor fire pits and convenient ice bar. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon for another amazing holiday! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed here on our trip to Yellowstone. The hotel had tastefully appointed rooms with all the typical amenities you would expect from any other Four Seasons. The bathroom was very spacious. The fireplace in the room added to the ambiance and made it feel very cozy. Breakfast fare was great...however, service was a little slow/ lacked coordination. The food was delicious...the buffalo hash and eggs benedict are worth a special mention.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbmanasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Excellent Location and Architecture. Ski Valet is an amazing luxury. Super Super Convenient. Family Friendly (in a good way; not in an annoying way). Rooms are well proportioned and programmed, but the decor is a bit dated (burgundy and gold color scheme not so chic). Management and staff eager and friendly, but it feels like the property is managed by Marriott and not Four Seasons. Apres Ski is a disaster and a complete missed opportunity. The property has a number of terraces appropriate for all day grazing and spirits, but improperly managed. No music. Outdoors chairs iced over. Heaters not turned on. Pool vibe not welcoming. Management issue; not a property or location issue.
Banging noise in the room every night.

Room Tip: Valley View Rooms with fireplaces and terraces are a better value than mountain facing rooms. Tract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrGatsbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We love this resort. It has everything you need for a wonderful family ski vacation. We stayed here several years ago as a couple and recently returned now that our children are old enough to ski.

One of our buyer values is convenience. We travel frequently, but in short stints, so we appreciate resorts where we can enjoy all the activities without a lot of hassle of plains/trains/automobiles. The resort is steps from the lifts and you can walk anywhere in the village for shopping/dining etc. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a mountain view. It was very spacious with walk in closets, large bathrooms etc. -- all appreciated given the volume of "stuff" you travel with on a ski vacation.

Service was fabulous and more than lives up to the Four Seasons brand. Everyone was genuinely friendly and super helpful. Ski concierges were wonderful. Room service was speedy -- which was appreciated when the hungry little ones returned from their ski lessons. We ate at the Westbank Grill for dinner one. Excellent meal/service by the fireplace. We hope to return soon.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Chicagolikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon, especially now that we have our "kids only" igloo complete with hot chocolate and s'mores. Have a wonderful Holiday Seasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed at here in a 1 bedroom suite for 3 nights, last weekend. What a beautiful property. The service here, from absolutely every employee, is amazing. We were greeted before we even came to a complete stop, our bags were promptly unloaded. Our snowboards were out on the rack waiting for us in the morning. Check in was fast and easy. Our room was more like a small custom home. Very well appointed, fireplace, mini fridge, espresso maker and huge master bath. They sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for your anniversary.

The lounge in the lobby is a great place to grab a hot drink after hitting the slopes. They have a huge fireplace inside and lots of open flame type heaters outside.

I highly recommend this property. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Slope facing rooms are realty great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NvrHome180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to know you had such a nice time at our property. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you a very happy Anniversary. Here's to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

After a ride up on the gondola and walking back down the mountain in a thunderstorm - i was pleased to see this place. The gondola is a definite MUST DO. Great atmosphere, people are friendly and drinks were good! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillydally49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
8 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
726 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £396 - £2,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing