We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski-in Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ski-in Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here during this years ski trip and it was fantastic. The room we had, while a little on the smaller side, was gorgeous and had an amazing view of the slopes. The new Handle Bar downstairs is a great place to grab a beer and some fried pickles after a full day of skiing. The guys down at the ski concierge are amazingly friendly and always helpful - as is everyone who works there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    105
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
284
290
20
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

My wife and I came here to go skiing in February '13 as the first part of our honeymoon and we had a fantastic time for the 5 nights we stayed. The location is superb - you can't get closer to the lifts, which are just a few steps away but in any case, the FS ski concierge takes any pain out of hauling skis and boots around. Coming from the UK we hired all equipment in the shop in the hotel and the boots were very comfortable, the skis top notch and the whole experience friendly and welcoming. You can ski straight back to the hotel where the concierge take your skis for you outside and put your boots into the dryers inside. We loved hanging out after skiing in the outdoor hot tubs (of which there are several arranged around the main pool) with a hot chocolate or something stronger while watching the last skiers of the day return to the village.
The food and restaurants are lovely with great views and the bar is fun after skiing.
Decor isn't greatly to my taste but it's done well and although the GM subsequently told me they are doing some minor soft updates to the furniture etc it was absolutely fine. We stayed in a suite with a balcony over the village with views to the mountains and it was exceptional.
I have to also mention the concierge as they were fantastic before we arrived and during our stay, although in hindsight I would have hired a car when we arrived at the airport rather than rely on the town's taxis which were more expensive than I had expected.
However that was my fault - the hotel and staff can't be faulted and I'd recommend it if you love staying by the slopes in winter. We'd love to come back one summer as everyone told us how amazing the summer is.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the slope side access. We sincerely hope you will come back and visit us in the summer. It truly is a special time and we are only one mile from Grand Teton National Park. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

From an amazing location to outstanding service, I think this is the best FS I've stayed at. 6 years in a row.

The ski valet is the best I've seen to date, and the snow has always been great. Having the complimentary lockers in the ski valet lobby is just another plus.
Just go downstairs, your party's boots are all together ready for you to get into them (of course with the valet's help), leave your shoes in their place, grab your gear from your locker and head out.
Just had breakfast and heading out to ski? Little details like mouthwash in the ski lobby restrooms just keep adding points here and there.

Lifts and Gondola are just outside and the Tram is very close (100 feet or so), which means you can access the whole mountain as soon as you put on your boots.

After skiing, the outdoor jacuzzis and pool have heated bathrobe cabinets so you don't even have to deal with the cold.

Prepare to be pampered.

Room Tip: Can't pick a wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I loved the atmosphere, and proximity to the mountain. It was very convenient. I especially loved the fire pits outside at night- and the Spa was wonderful! Food was excellent at both the Handle Bar and meeting events. Room was beautiful, very rustic, yet elegant. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBailey0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Service is above and beyond the call of duty in every aspect, even for a Four Seasons, which is saying a lot. If you find yourself having to rent your boots and skis to take on these legendary slopes, the ski concierge team is worth the price of admission alone. Best ski concierges I've ever worked with.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSeoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

What an amazing experience. I usually don't start with service but that is what stood out. Every person from Kelly & Georgia in the restaurant / bars to Silas & Cameron at the Ski valet, to Jon at the front desk and Michael at the concierge. Every one was incredibly personable and warm with can do attitudes. I never once heard the word 'No' from the staff instead I only had 'Yes's' and smiles from the staff.. The hotel itself was quite beautiful but not over the top. They upgraded us to an amazing two room suite with the most amazing view of slopes - I can not even begin to describe it. I could not stop looking out the windows at the huge and beautiful mountain.. The chair lift was not more than 50 yards away from the hotel and ski concierge was spot on with assistance and advice on the mountain as we had various skill levels we were dealing with.. Don't expect this to be a party place but instead a nice, relaxing, and quiet escape. Ski hard by day and take it easy by night. This was in incredible experience all the way around.

Looking forward to heading back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room even if it is smaller of you have to downgrade from a suite. It makes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetSettersNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

My husband and I recently returned from our annual ski vacation. Each year we go to a new location and this was our first visit to Jackson Hole. We loved staying at the Four Seasons. The food, service, spa and location was amazing. The Base Camp ski facilities were awesome. Every need was attended to and the staff is super friendly. We will definitely return and recommend this beautiful hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing