We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiers paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Yeah it's a Four Seasons, so everything you would expect from great quality to excellent service you'll get it!
PROs:
- Location! You couldn't get any closer to the slopes and lifts than this.
- The staff is just great! From the doorman to the manager, and specially the ski and pool staff are always attentive and helpful. Having someone to put on and take off your ski boots or someone to give you a warm towel and robe the moment you leave the pool is really nice.
- Good restaurant options. At the Handle Bar (more laid back) you must try the Frickles or the Green Chili with a cold beer. For dinner you can try the Westbank Grill (be aware with the meat size or you might trouble to sleep) or japanese foot at the Lobby Bar.
- The room and bathroom have a good size with a nice complementary nespresso machine. The gas fireplace gives a nice touch.

CONs:
- There's little to complain. The only small thing was that we ordered a cappuccino and a latte during breakfast and both were almost cold. A better option is the complementary nespresso at the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

As usual, the Four Seasons doesn't disappoint. Phenomenal location on the slopes, impeccable service, great spa. The bar and outdoor firepits are great for après-ski and après-dinner. Just reinforces my obsession with the Four Seasons! No complaints here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Well we are happy to hear you had such a nice time. We hope to welcome you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Four Seasons in March 2013 and we were impressed with the level of service and quality amenities of this five-star resort. From the attentive bellman and car valets to the ski concierges who will both put on and take off your ski boots (and keep them warm and dry while you have lunch in Handle Bar!) this resort is firing on all eight cylinders!

We enjoyed dining in Handle Bar several times (the green chili, burgers, nachos and warm kale salad with salmon are all excellent and the Handlebar-moustache shaped hot pretzel is a must for the kids) but didn't try West Bank Grill.

The patio outside the Lobby Bar was a favorite meeting place apres-ski (fire pits and warm Pendleton wool blankets? - check!) and service was always courteous and attentive but not intrusive. Same went for poolside - where we LOVED the warm robes and towels.

Room service breakfast was really good and delivered on the dot in terms of requested time.

The Spa is excellent and we indulged in several treatments as well as a daily morning workout.

The beds in the rooms are among the best we've seen and we are connoisseurs!

We would return in a heartbeat. Kudos to Four Seasons Jackson Hole!

Room Tip: We were on the side away from the mountain so it was very quiet for sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your comments especially about the eight cylinders! :) Delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. On a personal note, you ordered all of my favorite items from the restaurant, great choices! See you again, hopefully soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

First class all the way!! Service was amazing!! They simply cannot do enough for you! The convenience cannot be beat, ski rental and storage area is steps from the hill. They even have a heated closet that you can put your robe and sandals in while you are in the pool and then they get them for you when you get out! If you are going to Jackson Hole, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed at the Four Seasons in Jackson Hole in late March. The hotels location can't be beat - literally ski in/ski out - the ski valet is great, great equipment and very speedy in having everything ready for you when you are ready to go, and also getting you out of your equipment when done. The staff is friendly and the hotel itself is beautiful, as you would expect from a Four Seasons. Rooms are modern with a lodgy feel, highly suggest paying up to get the "mountain" view to really enjoy the nice balcony and view of the mountain - never was woken up by any grooming equipment. Also they do a good job of making the non-suite rooms feel spacious with a fireplace and separate sitting area. Spa is also one of the best I have been too in the US - as far as service and treatment options go.

We were there over spring break time so this may be the reason for my next comment - but the hotel has A LOT of kids around. So depending on what you are looking for the upside is that its kid friendly but the downside is that if you want to use the beautiful heated pool and hottub or get a drink in the lobby lounge it will be a little chaotic during the pre bed time and dinner hours.

The hotel has two restaurants and a lobby lounge bar. The Handle Bar, which is more casual has a great atmosphere and delicious upscale bar-themed food - it gets packed over lunch but really clears out for dinner. The Westbank Grille is their more upscale restaurant - also has a nice atmosphere and a good place for breakfast. With the dining options on sight and in walking distance we never left the village, it was a great vacation! Will definitely return to the Four Seasons Jackson Hole and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to share your feedback with our spa as they will be delighted to know you enjoyed your experience. Looking forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is the best place to stay in Jackson Hole. The staff from housekeeping to valet, reception, ski concierge - everything - is top rate. I have never felt more welcome in the hotel. A fireplace in your room, firepits at the base of the ski slopes and a huge fireplace in the lobby bar make everything feel warm and inviting. Try the elk chili in the restaurant. It was great. And definitely enjoy some hot chocolate by a fire pit on the deck in the back. The valet staff is so nice, I'd have been happy hanging out with them all day. They have the nicest housekeeping staff I have ever experienced. And definitely enjoy the music late afternoon in the lobby bar/lounge by the fireplace. I have never had a more relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltravel070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

We are delighted to know you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We recently put in some new firepits on the Lobby Lounge terrace and are happy to hear you were able to enjoy them. Hope you come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I just returned from 5 nights at the resort with my wife and 3 young children (ages 3, 3, and 5) and it was a great experience. We were on the 7th floor and had fantastic views of the mountain. It snowed every day we were there. There are two main options for food at the hotel - the Handle Bar on the 3rd floor, and the (pricier) Westbank Grill on the main (4th) floor. Both are excellent and were very accommodating to children. I was surprised by how many families were at the resort with young children and the hotel seems well equipped for this. The concierge staff were very prompt and helpful. The ski concierge service is very well done. From the time I entered the ski concierge area on the 2nd floor until the time I was on the slopes was less than 1/2 hour which is impressive considering I was with 3 toddlers who had never been on skis before. Thanks to the concierge's assistance in arranging a babysitter (who turned out to be great and the kids loved her), my wife and I were able to enjoy the hotel's spa which is very well done, and we were able to go to dinner at the Couloir restaurant on the mountain. An area for slight improvement would be more coordination between the Kids Ranch and the hotel. The Kids Ranch which is not part of the hotel provides activities and ski lessons for kids. If the hotel is catering to families, which they obviously are, there should be better coordination between the resort's Kids Ranch and the hotel. That would make for a more streamlined, less complicated experience.

Room Tip: Mountain views are far superior - the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emansouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to share with the team. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to ease the challanges that might arise when traveling with young children. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
717 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £254 - £1,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing