We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel! Worth every cent for our stay there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel! Worth every cent for our stay there.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were there on our anniversary and it was a fabulous night at this hotel. we stayed at the Terra for 2 nights too and it didn't come close! If you really want to enjoy the Teton village at its best you have to stay here for at least a night or two to experience the village. Thank you 4 seasons for being "outstanding" in your attention to detail!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to see this beautiful village!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janineb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us. Nothing makes us happier. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    116
    59
    20
    7
See reviews for
320
327
22
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

After going to the Four Seasons in Hualalai earlier this year, we were worried that we might have a bit of a let down since the experience in Hawaii was so amazing. Not the case. The Four Seasons Jackson Hole was a wonderful experience for our family. As usual, they catered to our every need and made certain that everything was perfect. The location at the base of the mountain is awesome, and in the winter I have to imagine the ski in - ski out is so convenient. The concierge made numerous excellent recommendations, and the Wilderness Safari group they recommended provide one of the most memorable family adventures we have experienced to date - 16 hours viewing grizzlies, elk, pronghorn, bald eagles and bison while we toured both Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. So much to do, our family needed a vacation when we returned home from the vacation.

My wife loved her spa treatments and felt like the spa was just as good as Hualalai, Calistoga Ranch, etc. Finally, when my son contracted a little 12 hr stomach bug, the hotel sent him a tray of crackers and other snacks along with a "Get Well" card.....and that is why the Four Seasons remains a family favorite for us. They always find a way to add a special touch to let you know they are paying attention to your family and your experience at their hotel. And The Handle Bar restaurant was a great new addition for the family. Kid friendly menu and the mustache-themed restaurant now has our 8 year old saying "nice lampshade" or "awesome walrus" to everyone he sees with a stache. Burt Reynolds would be proud.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBN_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are still laughing about your son and his mustache comments, that is great! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Myself along with my wife and a couple had booked the Hotel. But unfortunately I missed the flight from Denver as my previous flight was delayed.by law they supposed to forfeit my prepaid advance but on request they gave me a room without deducting my advance. It was a good gesture on their part. When we checked in the front office was very efficient and the other staff were extremely helpful. In the restaurant being vegetarians we had a difficulty in ordering.the main chef was called and we suggested what we wanted. He was very cooperative and made vegetarian food which was not in the menu. The charges in the restaurant were very reasonable according to the Hotel status. The pool staff,concierge and all the staff made our stay very comfortable. I did not find any fault in the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helena, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Four Seasons in Teton Village is what a resort hotel should be. We chose it to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The view of the Tetons is magnificent. Our suite was well appointed and well serviced. The only additions I would suggest would be a full length mirror and more light in the bathrooms--it was very dark and the magnifying mirror was not the best. The concierges are masters at suggesting and planning activities. Visited the spa daily with my adult daughter and loved that.
Restaurants were our choice for dining--consistently delicious and creative presentations. The outside bar is so relaxing, with wool throws for each chair if it is a bit chilly.
Loved it. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: The view is the best thing they offer--and they offer a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely loved this resort. Right at the edge of the Teton National park we went on beautiful drives through the majestic mountains. Everyday was a new adventure, biking, hiking, rafting, fishing. We can't wait to come back in the winter and do all of snow activities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonsterBaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed one night at another hotel and it was not what I had hoped so I went over to the Four Seasons and was pleasantly surprised. It was not stuffy but welcoming and casual. The staff were very helpful and friendly no matter where I was (valet, front desk, bar, restaurant, hallways). The hotel offers a choice of restaurants as well as 24 hour room service (which is great when your flight is delayed and you don't get in until close to midnight). My king view room was spacious and included a balcony and fireplace. The rooms were also super quiet and the L'Occtaine shampoo, soap, etc...in the bathrooms was fabulous. All in all...sheer heaven! Wished I could have stayed longer than one night. Will go back for sure!

Room Tip: My valley view room had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a work conference. I knew that we would be treated well, but I absolutely had no idea how incredibly classy, yet enjoyable this property was.

Staff: Top notch, friendly, incredibly responsive to my needs. They were always there with a water in case you were looking a bit dehydrated, offering to carry bags, and knowledgeable if you had a question. These are consummate hospitality industry professionals.

Accommodations: I stayed in a Valley View suite. It was nice, overlooking the courtyard, and pointing towards Sleeping Indian Mountain and it's nearby hills. The Teton (Mountain View) rooms give a nicer view of the slopes and the Tetons.

The room was generously sized, appointed with rich woods, marble, granite, and metals. It had the whole "western" and "ski-resort" feel going on, without being cheesy or obvious. It was plush all the way. I especially liked the heated floors in the bathroom, and the gas fireplace with blower--it helped out on the chilly nights I had while there. Also, the most comfortable bed and comforter I've every had in a hotel before.

Food: The Handle Bar and the Westbank Grill were both excellent places for a nice breakfast/dinner. We were fed in our conference venue on property, but the food apparently was prepared by the hotel--and it was fine dining indeed--nice elk sausage, wonderful bison tenderloins, beautiful and eye-appealing veggies, and mouthwatering desserts that, ahem..."forced" me to stray from my diet! You simply cannot go wrong with whatever you decide to eat at this property's restaurant offerings.

Value: Seeing as I hardly had to pay for a thing (work perq!), it was a great value! If I had to pay for it...well, this _is_ Jackson Hole, so I didn't expect that it would be cheap--but surprisingly, I would still say that quality to value ratio was good, and wouldn't feel bad dropping the kind of coin that the property costs, however, I would make every effort to seek out the occasional packages and deals you can find for this place.

Grounds: We were there in the middle of June, so, no skiers and other associated snow-bunnies--just kids going downhill mountain bike riding on the snowless slopes (suicide!!!), and people playing disc golf, hiking, and visiting the shops and other nearby resorts. The grounds were laid out well, and it was reasonably easy to get around (Protip: when on the fourth floor-the main lobby floor--the building is shaped like a U - go out the courtyard-facing doors to make a shortcut to the other side of the hotel instead of traversing the length of the hotel!).


Overall, I really enjoyed the stay at the Four Seasons Jackson Hole, and am trying to plan a return with my DW in the fall. If you're looking for a plush accommodation to splurge on when visiting Yellowstone or Grand Teton parks, or looking to find some celebrities in Jackson, you cannot possibly go wrong choosing this property.

Room Tip: Any room (Valley or Mountain view) is good any time of the year -- but bonus point for the Mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tha_Duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We could not be happier to hear that you had such a nice time with us. Just so you know when you are on vacation the calories don't really count...so hopefully you enjoyed our housemade desserts and cured meats. :) Please do come back to see us again soon as we look forward to having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
695 reviews
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing