We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Staycation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Staycation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons for a local fund raising party. I brought the kids for a mini staycation. We had a blast! The kids (teenagers) went to dinner and visited other kids who parents brought them along, while the adults went to a private party which was wonderful. My kids had ski club the next day right out the front door of the hotel. They got up and headed to the ski valet to pickup there gear and off they went while Mom got to sleep in and hit the pool and spa!! Great vacation in my own home town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHLuxuryPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    107
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
293
293
21
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Four Seasons is THE place to stay when visiting Jackson Hole, whether for business or pleasure. And for a ski trip it just doesn't get any better anywhere in the country: slope side ski concierge, great restaurants, fun apres ski scene, staff who couldn't be happier about where they work and live, and the mountain ranked #1 by SKI Magazine right out the door. Awesome!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333PierreD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Yes, this is my fault for not being clear on the policy, but I did not expect that the most expensive resort option would also have the worst cancellation policy, so I'm going to eat a $1200 room charge for a room I have booked for a month from now. Buyer be(more)ware, I guess. I booked the room 40 days in advance, but apparently as soon as I booked (online) there was no cancellation allowed. Yikes. Maybe this doesn't merit a poor review since "I should have known", but it sure doesn't make me feel great about the 4 Seasons when nearly every other resort in the region is more accommodating about changes in plans. When I called, the reservations office acted like "poor little old 4-Seasons" could have a tough time re-booking the room during such a busy winter season. Baloney. It's not like my reservation is next week. It's next month. During the busy ski holiday season.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank lotzoftravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our policies are strict due to the remote location of our resort and limited last minute demand due to no drive market and few flights. Our cancellation policy is in line with the other surrounding mountain properties. We, are however, sorry for the inconvenience and hope you understand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The location of this property is just right for a family. The first day we took my daughter and mother in law up the ski runs for a wonderful mountain hike, with the summer flowers in full bloom. The road bike and mountain bike check out is really easy and a great amenity we used. We walked down the street to Teton Village Trail Rides, and had exceptional service and value from them. When my son freaked out about going with the group, they took just him and me on a ride half an hour later, and were incredibly gracious about it. Our unit had a full kitchen, so we had limited meals on property, but the food, décor and environment was excellent to both families and couples. I would recommend a mountain view room, as our room faced the driveway and valet parking, and it was a bit noisy at times. Also, the overhangs of the building are excessive, so the balconies we didn’t find functioned too well on that side of the building. The National Museum of Wildlife Art is a must see! It looks potentially corny from the outside, but the collection inside is mind blowing in terms of its historic significance and early American Indian history. We did the Solitude Float Trip and the Jackson Hole Rodeo as a family, which are must do activities, and lost one night of our life that we will never get back at the Bar T-5 Covered Wagon Cookout and Show. The show is corny, too long, with terrible food and humor that is really crass. The bigger problem is that there is NO WAY to get out of it. Once you have taken the wagons up into the canyon, there is no way out except to walk it, and it’s too far. Il Villagio Osteria is a must dine at in Teton Village, only a short walk from the Four Seasons, and The Roadhouse is not to be missed!

Room Tip: Try to get on the mountain facing side. Our room faced the circular motor court, and was occasional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Four Seasons was just perfect. My wife and I needed to get away and relax, it was the perfect place. From the room, to the restaurants and lounges and to the Spa. We are looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great accommodations, wonderful setting, good service.......but parking is a problem. You have to pay an additional $30 dollars a day for valet parking plus tips. You can park down at the bottom of the hill free but it is a 7 - 12 minute hike...gets old when hauling a bunch of camera gear. Handle Bar food was okay but not great for the price. Probably would not stay here again for these reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamishler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you want to feel like royalty, this is the place to stay!!! We had a wonderful trip, the air was so crisp and clean and the fall colors were amazing! We also enjoyed the great shopping at nearby Jackson Hole! We hope to make this a yearly getaway trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RexburgMaggie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing