We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special place with a special view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Special place with a special view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Huge room with a fireplace and mantel feels more like a private residence than a hotel room. The check in was flawless with a large video screen behind the counter showing the webcam of the ski slope. Excellent appointments of furniture and a cappuccino machine mated with a large walk in his/her closet. The bathroom is nothing short of luxurious. Large shower an separate tub plus dual sinks and a private water closet. Dimmers on most light switches. Turndown service and wood plantation shutters plus a private balcony overlooking the valley. A very special place indeed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jrpurcellsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    107
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
293
293
21
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This place is incredible. Of course you are paying four seasons prices, but they truly show you the difference between a normal hotel and luxury hotel. Upon arrival, the check in process was quick and easy, and they even had some small cups of ginger carrot soup with croutons next to the check in desk. I had about 5 cups it was so good.

We had a room with a mountain view and oh boy was it beautiful. The room was spacious with a balcony and fire place. Whenever we needed extra towels or robes, one phone call and they would be at your room in under 5 min.

The hotel is located right on the slopes, at the bottom of the mountain, next to the world famous aerial tram and the gondola. The staff at the ski shop is top notch. They hold your boots and skis, once ur ready to go, they get them for you in a jiffy and help you put on your boots. There is hot apple cider there as well, which goes great with a bit of whiskey once ur day is done.

The lifts close by 4, then we hit the outdoor hot tub. It is great to chill in the hot water with snow and beautiful mountains all around you. They have your robes placed in a heater so you are nice and cozy when you get out. They even have S'mores made and ready to eat, or you can go to one of the outdoor fires and make your own at a s'more station.

We truly had a great time. Without a doubt this one of the nicest ski resort hotels I have stayed at. And the mountain is incredible so you can't go wrong!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Saamtabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

There aren't many bad things you can say about the Four Seasons. Nobody, even the Aman resorts, can do service like the Four Seasons can. And that is the reason we keep going back to the Four Seasons.

We stayed for 3 nights in this property in a room that was $1400/night. For that price, I expected something spectacular. The rooms was a nicely appointed room but it was not spectacular. There was a good amount of space, but it wasn't as big as I thought it would be. The layout was ok, with the sitting area at the bottom of the bed and a door separating the bed from the sitting area. The view was partially blocked by the roof of the hotel itself, so the view wasn't that great either. Overall, this was a room that was worth about $900/night. It was NOT a close to $1500/night room. And because we had booked through AMEX, they supposedly upgraded us. I'm not sure that it was a real upgrade. I think that if your view is 1/100 of a percent better than the next room, they claim it's an upgrade. So the room was overpriced but nice.

The service, however, was great. We did have a slight snafu in the beginning where our room wasn't ready hour after hour. They were very apologetic about it and were trying hard to get it ready. Beyond that, every interaction with the hotel staff was very pleasant and nice.

It was very easy renting our skis, boots, etc. There was no wait and somebody helped us immediately. The ski valets are awesome. They store all your stuff directly at the bottom of the mountain. When you go down there in the morning, there is someone to help you put your boots on, get your skis for you and get you on your way. You don't have to stand in line to buy lift tickets. You simply get them from the concierge and they charge your room. So the skiing aspect of it was amazing and worth every penny of the price we were paying, especially given the location of this hotel that is about 3 steps away from the lift. The location simply cannot be beat.

The service at both restaurants that we tried was also up to the Four Seasons' standard. Friendly, efficient and well orchestrated. The food was good, except for the breakfast buffet that was not very good. I have noticed that the Four Seasons is having an issue with their breakfast buffet. This is the third Four Seasons I've stayed at that had a not so great buffet. But ordering a la carte off the menu did the trick. Lunches and dinner were quite nice, including room service.

When we went down to the jacuzzi in the afternoon, they had someone dedicated to warming up your robe for you. They had free hot chocolate and s'mores every afternoon at the jacuzzi.

Just overall, the service doesn't get any better.

They also had a nice scavenger hunt for the kids where you're supposed to go from location to location to find specific items and then you get a treasure at the end. That was loads of fun for our 5 year old so they do really think of everything.

As a result, I gave this property 4 stars because even though the room should have been much nicer for the price, the service all but made up for it.

This was our second stay here (first time they upgraded us to a spectacular room) and we will return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naynee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

its always great to stay with four seasons ... i was reading novel in night and left the novel folded page, in afternoon came to room, which was cleaned by Hkeeping. saw my novel next to my bed.. my folded cloths on corner of bed. the room was cleaned in details and i felt like a king :) thank you for everything FSJH team.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
It was our pleasure! Thank you and hope to welcome you back again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Four Seasons has always exceeded our expectations. We've stayed with family in one of their residences a couple of times and they are very comfortable. It has everything you need in a 3,000+sqft home - nicely appointed furnishings, plenty of bathrooms and powder room, gourmet kitchen, large dining table for family gatherings, and many more.

It is located at the base of the mountain - ski-in and ski-out. Great apre-ski restaurant.

We also visited one time in the summer and it's lovely.

Room Tip: If you are renting more than a couple of rooms, you might want to ask if a residence is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaTravelstheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

All of the staff were wonderful. Room is clean not musty at all. The bathroom is large abd very nice. The exercise room is also great. Free hot chocolate and s"mores at 3 everyday. Also enjoyed the library with nice board games.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyzimkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMelds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The FS has THE best location for ski in and ski out.

The concierge (Mike) did a fantastic job of setting up dinner reservations and Dog Sledding all went really well!

Overall everything was wonderful, the Kids (3 & 5 yrs) had a blast and the whole resort is very welcoming for the kids.

Only minor issue was the hotel, restaurants and the ski concierge were very busy due to Spring break.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Mountain View Room, the higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMelds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing