We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As you would expect....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, ct
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As you would expect....”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

As you would expect, the Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole is excellent. The rooms were well appointed with extremely comfortable beds, fine linens, kitchenette, a working fireplace, balcony, luxurious bathroom suite and walk in closet. We stayed for two days, noting the exceptional help from the concierge who was knowledgable not only about the obvious but the details of exploring Yellowstone and any activity you can think of. We only had breakfast there and it was very good, compete with gluten free bread that was super delicious. If you have the chunk of change and want to go off the beat and path for a bit, the Four Seasons is it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suzzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    108
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
294
295
22
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed with a large group of friends traveling together. Our every need was accommodated.
Our hosts for the trip planned beautifully and The Four Seasons made it happen! And because The Four Seasons was so wonderful, every other part of our trip was a memory to cherish.
And it was nice to return "home" to the exquisite comfort of our rooms each evening.

Room Tip: One might want to consider the mountain view as opposed to the valley view which has many trees obsc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you had such a nice time. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is our back to back to back trip to Jackson Hole and the Four Seasons. We travel broadly and this has to rank as one of the absolutely best facilities. The hotel is rustic and yet modern and beautifully decorated. Signed Joan Miro art works on the wall everywhere. The staff is accommodative to a fault. You feel like an important guest the minute you arrive at the facility. Everything is catered to your needs with amazing attention paid to fine details such as when you want your room made up and when you want turn down. The turn down crew provides you with a pitcher of ice water every evening as well a new bucket of ice while replenishing the spent capsules for the Nespresso machine in the room. Place your shoes outside the door and it will come back polished the next morning by 7 am. Room make up by the cleaning crew takes nearly two hours as they replace not only all towels but give you fresh sheets and pillow cases. The room, when you returned from your daily activities, looks like when you first checked in. The standard guest room, by the way, is large ( 550 sq. ft. ) and the fire place which is lit with the turn of a switch, is my favorite along with the two extremely comfortable couches in front of it. Most rooms have a balcony too. The bathroom with a separate commode is expansive and beautifully done including a large glass enclosed shower with a thoughtful wood bench and a soaking tub. Each room has a huge, nicely lit walk-in closet with his and her side and soft robes and his and her slippers.
The outside terraces of the hotel have gas lit fire pits surrounded by couches. Evening drinks or coffee and before bed get together with friends by the fire is quite an experience. Wool blankets are readily available on cold nights.
The downside is cost. We made our visits around the Memorial Day weekend usually after a short stay in Yellowstone. That is the least expensive time of the year to visit as the hotel and Teton Village has just reopened for the season. Book way in advance and you can get very reasonable rates, which incidentally, has been rising steadily the past three years following the recession. My last stay ( May 2014 ) - the least expensive room without a balcony but with the all important fire place and a King bed was $219 a night. My daughter's room with two queen beds was $299. For next year ( 2015 ), the same rooms have gone up to $279 and $339 a night plus tax. If you wait till summer to visit, the same rooms would cost you $400-600 a night.
Avoid eating at the hotel. The City of Jackson has fantastic food similar to NYC and San Francisco in quality ( and price.)

Room Tip: Get the cheapest room you can find. Other than middle of summer, also prefer room with a fire-place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous location. The Four Seasons thinks of everything! The hotel provides complimentary shoe shines to get the dirt off shoes from hiking! The towels by the pool are heated. Greeted with Huckleberry Lemonade! Fireplace in your room! Unforgettable views!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quetzal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a GREAT experience this property yields!! From the telephone arrangements with the concierge, to arrival, through our stay, to our exit, everyone was consistently on their game. Vocal tones never changed as each person was bright and cheerful at each encounter. Room personnel folded our clothes from the day before and gently placed them on the chair. THIS is attention to small but important details that is seen all throughout the property.
The day excursions, namely "The Wildlife Safari" and "Yellowstone Tour" leave you completely amazed at the depth of knowledge and education as well as completely pampering you all day. Breakfast, lunch and beverages were served on the road. Salmon, Roasted Chicken, Salad and a drink served on a white table clothe along the Snake River is hard to beat.
Spa was super and views are too. The Westcliff Restaurant was excellent!!!!
Don't wait, this place is one we are coming back too.

Room Tip: Ask for Mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in the continental US. Great location, great service, and they are very family friendly. We stayed off-season (July) with kids. They helped with arrangements to Yellowstone, and several town excursions. The food on property is great, and the pool is phenomenal. Great family fun in the summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveler1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This lodge has thought of your every need. I stayed here during a business trip for 3 days and it was such a nice change of pace from other locations I have been at. The ambiance, the room layout, the amenities, so LOVELY! I would highly recommend this for a hands down great get-away!

Room Tip: Every room has a view so there's no stress in wondering which is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.2 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing