We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice condo”

Review of La Choumine #2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teton Village, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CAdiverNo...
Northern CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very nice condo”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed for six nights while hiking in Tetons. I thought this was an excellent condo for one or two people especially for the price. It had first class appliances and comfortable living room. Super convenient location for Teton Village and the National Park. The kitchen was well equipped with any and all needed tools. The bedroom is very small but is certainly big enough for 1-2. My only complaint is the tv in living room needs to be lowered. LED tvs have to be viewed from a direct viewing angle. This one I had to be standing to get the picture quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, location, location
Liked least: viewing angle of the tv
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thank you for the review and info on the tv. We will look into that. Hope you can come stay with us again. -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the LaChoumine units. These are the smallest units we have on have in our inventory also why we only allow 2 people in these units. We have the Gros Ventre which are a bit more square footage as well as the Aspen 1 bedrooms. Maybe next time!? Thanks again for staying with us! -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you for the review and please let us know if you ever make it back to JH!
-RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
usatrvl
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location for Teton National Park!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Very nice place, clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The best part was the back door entrance to the Tetons. It was just a short drive to the entrance of the park. Our one complaint would be the television, it is VERY small and mounted almost by the ceiling. Be aware there is no air conditioning. It doesn't get very warm, so that shouldn't be a problem. But, the bedroom has one small window it does get stuffy at night. I called the rental office and they had a fan ready for us to borrow. They were very helpful. Overall had a great stay and will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Easy access to the Grand Teton N.P
Liked least: Television location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pisgah W.V.
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking time to review the property and to refer us to a friend! Please let us know if you ever plan a trip back to Jackson Hole! -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing