We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!”
Review of Teton Thai

Teton Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$18
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hours and Sundays may change during Winter/Summer Closed during the off-season October-November
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place is a little outside the Teton Village loop. Very relaxed, tables outside, lots of,kids and older adults, everybody happy. We ordered salad, fried tofu, and a curry bowl apiece. It was way more than we could eat but they helped with to go boxes. Coconut milk based curry dishes were superb. Great prices. Sorry we missed the happy hour -- 4 to 6. Would happily go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    140
    23
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited Teton Thai on the first day we arrived at Jackson Hole. The food is amazing. The noddle soup is OK, but not too impressive. The fried rice is great. I loved the green curry the best, it is so yummy!

If you love spicy food, go with level 3 or higher. It automatically charges 18% service fee, so I was wondering do we still have to pay tips on top of that? The service is OK, but not too impressive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai food!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our server needs to stick to snowboarding, but the food was amazing. Small indoor seating but large patio.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JillBoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

While service is hit and miss (like most of the service at the Village) the food and value makes up for it. Wow! N

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this place in our 3 weeks in teton village. Everything was consistently good. We particularly loved the streamed dumplings, dumpling soup, pineapple fried rice, pad Thai. Really outstanding Thai food comparable to great Thai food in NYC. Very nice to sit outside for lunch. Easy walk from teton village. Good drinks and service! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Voldar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teton Thai also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing