We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic ride, great staff and guides”

Teton Village Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Teton Village Trail Rides provides beautiful guided horseback rides in Teton Village, Wyoming. Children and adults alike can enjoy gentle horses and beautiful scenery. All trail rides are guided by cowboys. Less than a 20 minute drive from downtown Jackson, Teton Village offers multiple other adventure options,and is a great destination for families.
North Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scenic ride, great staff and guides”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My sister, brother-in-law, and I did a one hour guided trail ride here on 8/28/13. Very fun. The group was small and the ride went a short ways up a mountain trail. We saw deer and a "yellow" bear off the trail, but very close by. The views were gorgeous and our guide checked on the riders often so everyone was comfortable. The horses were all well-behaved, too. We really enjoyed riding with these guys! Do it if you're in the area!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drdavis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    7
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ride for young children”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We did an early morning ride with our two grandsons, ages 9 and 6. The staff was great reassuring them and picking perfect horses. They had a wonderful time! The photographer took beautiful pictures and we were able to purchase the CD which is better than the typical printed pictures of inferior quality! We did the hour ride and that was just right for our first time riders.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it -2 hour trail ride”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile


Went with Elizabeth the trail guide. First hour was in the hills behind Teton village. Very scenic as we were in the middle of the woods. We saw a moose and an elk right off. I was eating wild blueberries as we went through the forest. The second hour was in pasture land, so not as exciting but was still nice. The guide was very attentive and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved It, loved it, loved it!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We found the Teton Village Trail Rides online and it was a great find. We chose a one-hour ride at 11 AM for 3 Adults and 3 Children. Horses were carefully selected for each rider by the staff, and then we went along a mountain trail where we really felt we were out in the mountains, not just going around in circles in some corral. The horses were well behaved even though they liked to stop and eat some of the foliage along the path. As we were approaching the final part of the ride, one of the adult horses decided to sit down and then roll on his side - we were told that he probably had an itch. Fortunately, the adult rider was able to move quickly and jump off the horse before he went down with the horse and was hurt. The scenery was spectacular - you don't get better than the Tetons in the U.S. of A. We were so pleased we made this choice for our daily activity. Highly recommend this experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Went Twice”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Liked it so much I came back for another ride on another day. It was easy trail ride up the Teton Village hillside. Skittles was a great horse.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TVZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teton Village Trail Rides also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Village Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing