We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!!!”
Review of Teton Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Teton Club
Certificate of Excellence
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here last week (Sept 22 - 29, 2012) in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit (309) and could not believe how nice everything was. The staff are amazing; everyone from the front desk and valet to housekeeping. The amenities are very nice; nice gym and wonderful hot tubs. The units are spacious, well furnished and extremely comfortable in every respect.

It's hard to find any negatives about the property or the units but the internet is slow and it's a bit of a problem if you are trying to upload/download large files. Really not that big of deal, I just waited until we got home to upload my photos.

We are really hoping that we can do another RCI exchange next year because we would love to return although we didn't love having to pay the extra exchange fee. Still we would do it again.

It was great being so close to Grand Teton National Park and it's a beautiful drive to Yellowstone. We would probably consider staying in Yellowstone next time so we could spend more time exploring.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Tetons overlook the driveway so a high floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bking00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We exchanged from Diamond Resorts for a three-bedroom unit, #103, the week of September 8-15. Check in was a breeze and the room was ready upon arrival. The large unit was very comfortable during the time six of us were staying. Daily maid service was a nice but probably unnecessary service--we are usually quite happy with a mid-week service at most timeshares.

One vehicle per unit is allowed for valet parking. Additional free parking is available within about 100 yards or less from the facility. A quick phone call and the valet service was always prompt with our vehicle waiting when we were ready. A pail of water, towel and squeegee available by the entrance was a nice feature for cleaning the windshield.

There are several nice dining choices within walking distance of the Club. Teton Village is an easy drive to Teton and Yellowstone Parks and to Jackson Hole. Great location without all of the traffic found in Jackson Hole. We particularly enjoyed an evening ride on the gondola next door up to the "Deck" for the social hour between 4:30 and 6:00 pm. Great views, good appetizers and tasty drinks!

I believe having a room on the 3rd or 4th floors (there is an elevator) would offer better views from the units than being on the first floor in an odd numbered unit.

The Great Room had free dispensers of regular or decaf coffee with both creamers and flavored creamers. Hot water was available as were different tea bags. A bar is also located in this room. Our son and daughter-in-law both were complementary about their messages in the Spa.

This was just a great place to stay. While there were no on site activities scheduled during our stay there was plenty to keep us occupied during our stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors and even numbered rooms might have a more panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

As Diamond Resort owners we chose Teton Club for our annual vacation with our son & daughter-in-law. Everything about our experience exceeded all expectation. The lodge and the condos are high end, well maintained & made us feel right at home. The resort staff are rated 10+ on a scale of 1-10. Everyone was helpful, informative and personable. The location in Teton Village is excellent for reaching Grand Teton & Yellowstone as well as Jackson. Besides the facilities at Teton Club, Teton Village itself provided activities, shopping and food venues to make a casual day entertaining. I highly recommend Teton Club & Teton Village. Staying in such a comfortable, friendly atmosphere enhanced our entire vacation experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We used the Teton Club as a Timeshare while visiting Wyoming. The Timeshare week was a gift from my sister and brother-in-law. What a lovely place, much more than I ever expected! My daughters and I enjoyed our stay in the two bedroom unit on the 1st floor very much. Very spacious! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had their last bbq of the season that week, the food was good and the price was reasonable. We were not used to the valet service and didn't expect the maid service every day, it was nice to have though. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, plenty of dishes, glasses, pots and pans, etc. We even had bathrobes to use while there! The gas fireplace was a nice touch on the cool nights, just to sit by and relax. The only con was the master bedroom was a bit loud with the sound from the HVAC going on and off. I sure wish my husband could have been there to enjoy it with us. If I ever get the chance to go back I will make sure he is with me.

A great location, between the Grand Teton National Park entrance and not far from the Town of Jackson. Convenient to where one of my daughters was living for the summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddieVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Teton Club for 1 week. The hotel is beautiful, rooms very large and location perfect for a Teton National park and southern Yellowstone vacation. Service was great.

We had a 3 bedroom unit that was located on the first floor. It was too cold to sit outside and enjoy the views of the courtyard though. One bedroom was set up with a king sized bed while the other two had two twins. We found the kitchen, washer and dryer as well as in room safe very convenient. The kitchen is very well stocked. It had everything we needed.

My husband wasn't too fond of the valet service but I could see it wouls be very handy during the winter months. All staff that we met with were very accomodating.

I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

First off, this is a wonderful place. We enjoyed our spacious unit with everything you could need. We liked being close to Grand Teton National Park. We thought Yellowstone was a little far.

This place has maid service every day, which is nice, but we are not used to that. Also, they have a mandatory valet service, which we are also not used to.

We loved that there were several restaurants near by that we could walk to, our favorite of which was Osteria by far.

The only possible downside is that there were a few screws loose on the windows and balcony doors, which made it hard to open and close. I'm sure they can easily fix this and we will give them feedback on their comment card so they can address this.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tapadero-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Four high school buddies from1975 made this trip to the Teton Club-guys getaway. The rooms were spacious, kithen was granite and stainless steel with dish washer,and laundry . The balcany looked over the Tetons with lift. Get a feel for the old West- visit or move to Jackson wy---I'm going back to find a job and see the large game roaming

Room Tip: top floor of the Teton Club views the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
684 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Club

Property: Teton Club
Address: 3340 West Cody Drive, PO Box 350, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Teton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Teton Club is Jackson Hole’s Private Residence Club. Located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and 1 mile from the south entrance to Grand Teton National Park, centrally located for summer and winter activities.The Teton Club is your luxurious base camp for every season of the year. At the Teton Club, you’ll feel right at home in our beautifully appointed residences. Each unit has a full gourmet kitchen, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and slate flooring. Each unit has a private balconies, river rock fireplace, wireless connectivity, washer/dryer, complementary daily housekeeping and valet parking and a host of resident comforts enrich your time with family and friends. The staff at the Teton Club is prepared to ensure your time is spent enjoying your vacation. From the freedom and convenience of a full service concierge for last minute reservations, to catered parties, and groceries, whatever you need, our staff will handle it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Teton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Club Hotel Teton Village
Teton Club Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing