We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, convenience, at reasonable price”
Review of Teton Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Teton Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Have been going to jackson since 1984, and stayed at many different condo's and hotels .
There is not a better location on the hill, rooms are very nice, well laid out and staff is wonderful. You can stay at the 4 Seasons for double the cost, and have a very haute experience. We purchased into TC for both summer and winter and have never regreted it. we love to ski, and there is no better mountain. In the summer, we golf and enjoy the outdoors. During the off seasons, it is a great place to kick back and relax. There is a great spa on site, and great out door hot spas to watch the skiers and moose. This past year a new resturant has opened for dinner and has been a great addition. Will be there for 3 weeks this season.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnapolisBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Teton Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2009

Our family of 7 (six adults and one 5 month old baby) is staying in Unit 401 of Teton Club in the Teton Village in the Jackson Hole area of Wyoming. This unit is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. The master bedroom has a king size bed and the guest bed rooms have twin beds pushed together to make king size beds (at our request). We also were provided with a crib at our request. There is a stackable washer and dryer, a dishwasher, microwave, and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, cookware, and dishes. Housekeeping comes daily to clean, make beds, exchange towels, and empty trash. The staff is friendly though not always as knowledgeable as we would like since we are new to the area.
Excellent location for visiting Jackson, Grand Tetons NP, and Yellowstone NP.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thequeenb615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

The Teton Club is a "fractional ownership" resort. When you stay there you are basically renting either a 3 or 2 bedroom unit from an owner who put their week into the rental pool. During ski season most (not all) owners purchased transferable ski passes (2) for use by either the owners or "guests". In the summer you get full membership access to Teton Pines CC for golf and tennis. Green fees are included with priority tee times. So if you stay there you get more than just the unit.

The rooms are great. The 3 bedroom units are huge, with 2 master bedrooms/baths. The 3rd bedroom is great for the kids with a bathroom right across the hall. It has a fireplace, balcony, and full gourmet kitchen. The Great Room downstairs is great for a drink at the end of a day of skiing.

If you ski look no further. It is (period) the most conveniently located hotel in Teton Village. It sits directly between the tram and the gondola and is ski in/ ski out. The Kids Ranch sits 50 yards across the parking lot.

The staff is great. Anything you need simply ask. There are hot tubs outside and a nice spa downstairs.

If you are going with another couple and a few kids this is the best place to stay. It is easily as nice as the Four Seasons minus the restaurants and the snobbery. I have stayed there and almost bought a place at the Four Seasons so take that for what its worth. I ended up buying at the Teton Club. I have taken numerous friends there and all rave and can't wait to go back.

Check it out for yourself and by all means compare rates, square footage, and location compared to the other hotels. You will not be disappointed. www.tetonclub.com

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Run_Forest_Run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

We are currently staying at the Teton Club for a little over a week in a two bedroom apartment (205).

PROS: The apartment is very comfortable and well-appointed with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room and dining area. It also has very spacious closets as well as an entry area with plenty of room for storing gear. All staff have been very helpful and the maid service is excellent. If you want to stay in Teton Village, Teton Club is a very nice option for a fraction of the cost of the Four Seasons.

CONS: Not all bedrooms inside the apartments are equally spacious and comfortable. (You can see the layout on [-]). In our 2 bedroom apartment, for example, the master bedroom was spacious with luxurious linens, a safe, a writing table, and a large bathroom. The second bedroom is tiny and although the closet is large, the linens are downscaled and the bed is two singles pushed together. (Also, in case this applies to you, a crib just fits in there with little room for movement.)

There is currently only one parking space available for each apartment at the Teton Club. I'm not sure if this is true year-round but it was true this visit because the hotel was full. The parking lot is close, however.

On Teton Village:

If you haven't stayed in Teton VIllage before, note that there is a great shopping center nearby that has a fitness facility with a pool, a great upscale grocery store, a japanese retaurant and even a Starbucks. You don't have to go to Jackson for everything and there have been days where we haven't gone at all.

Teton Village is currently undergoing quite a bit of construction, both on the main highway and inside the village area. Although we were a bit delayed driving in and out of the village at times, we were not disturbed by any construction noise at Teton Club. I would be weary about staying at the Best Western and next door hotels, however. There is construction on both sides of the BW hotel and it's still open. Overall, the construction is dusty but not a nuisance and I wouldn't let it deter you from staying in the Village.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank jiujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
707 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Club

Address: 3340 West Cody Drive, PO Box 350, Teton Village, WY 83025
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Teton Village
Price Range: £401 - £974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Teton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Teton Club is Jackson Hole’s Private Residence Club. Located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and 1 mile from the south entrance to Grand Teton National Park, centrally located for summer and winter activities.The Teton Club is your luxurious base camp for every season of the year. At the Teton Club, you’ll feel right at home in our beautifully appointed residences. Each unit has a full gourmet kitchen, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and slate flooring. Each unit has a private balconies, river rock fireplace, wireless connectivity, washer/dryer, complementary daily housekeeping and valet parking and a host of resident comforts enrich your time with family and friends. The staff at the Teton Club is prepared to ensure your time is spent enjoying your vacation. From the freedom and convenience of a full service concierge for last minute reservations, to catered parties, and groceries, whatever you need, our staff will handle it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Teton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Club Hotel Teton Village
Teton Club Jackson Hole/Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing