We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn at Jackson Hole
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable and convenient”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The room was fine. Very comfortable. The place looks a bit old. It only had a Japanese restaurant on the property. But it was much more reasonable than most of the other places at the Village. Convenient to everything at the Village.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    91
    82
    66
    50
See reviews for
160
100
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
336 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Jackson Hole is a great place, and there are many good hotels. As we went here during the week end, the prices were high and the availability was low. This place is old and rooms are worn out, but spacious and clean. Very good overall impression.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

don't bother wasting your money. ancient outdated rooms. It is a 30 minute drive to Jackson Hole and if you aren't staying for the skiing then there isn't anything to do at the resort except take a walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona Park, Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

On the plus side, the room was clean and spacious and had a nice little fireplace and kitchenette. But the whole place is shabby. The room was very dark even with the lights on. We had no hot water our first night there, so no shower after a long trip. We again had no hot water our last night there (even though we were promised that someone would take care of it) so no shower before going home. There are many nice places to stay in Teton Village, so go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Just dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Meadows, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travelled to from Tasmania, Australia to Jackson Hole purely to attend a workshop that was being held at the Inn. I chose to stay at the Inn given that there was an attendee discount but also for the accessibility that it would afford to the course.

I'll start with the room. The bedding was at least clean but that was all. The lighting was insufficient and only one of the lamps in the room worked properly. The shower temperature fluctuated between scalding hot and freezing cold making it very unpleasant. The carpet was stained and filthy. I could hear people in adjacent rooms going to the toilet. On the first night the couple next door were obviously having sex and the headboard was hitting the wall making the mirror in my room shake. Yes I know this sounds amusing now but it wasn't at the time.

On five occasions I had to get the keycard to my room re-keyed. On one of those occasions we were headed out on an early course activity when I forgot a battery for my equipment. I went to go back and get it and could not access the room. I tried calling the after hours number multiple times and received no response. As a result of this I missed out on nearly a full day of tuition to a course that I had travelled a long way for and paid around $2000 for. Not only that, what am I paying to stay there for if I can't access the allocated room when I need to to get MY gear.

I am leaving today but not without further issues. You see I need to fly back to Aus a day early. They have had the gall to charge me a $50 cancellation fee for the night that I am "cancelling". Even after all the hassles with the keycard and missing tuition for a course that I specifically travelled here for due to their inability to fix things correctly, they see fit to enforce the 14 day cancellation policy instead of offering to withdraw it as a gesture of good will.

The excuses about "we are refitting shortly" etc do not fly with me. I am here now. As a customer I don't care what you will be doing in the future, I care how I am treated now and as a result I will not be recommending this accommodation to anyone in the future. The feedback has been provided to the course co-ordinators of the course I was attending and I know that there were other attendees who fed back similar issues to myself.

On a positive though, I will thank Thomas for all his help while I was here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Manager at Inn at Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
I am certainly sad to hear that you did not have as good of a time here as some of your colleagues. Truthfully, it does not make you feel better (or me) about the updating that needs to be made if you are unhappy with your room. Unfortunately, I was not made aware of the issues that you faced.
Prior to seeing this posting, my front desk supervisor had already cancelled your reservation and reversed the cancellation charge that had previously been posted, so we do understand and appreciate our guest's input and listen to them when they come to us and let us know if they are unhappy so that we can assist accordingly and hopefully fix any problems that arise.

David Jackson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
8.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.0 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson Hole

Property: Inn at Jackson Hole
Address: 3345 W Village Drive, PO Box 328, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your passport to the ultimate Jackson Hole adventure is here at The Inn at Jackson Hole in Teton Village, Wyoming. Our Jackson Hole hotel is located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, steps from the entrance to Grand Teton National Park, and an hour from Yellowstone National Park. We offer old fashioned western hospitality, comfortable lodging in Jackson Hole, and a local's familiarity with the places that make this area of the world unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Inn Jackson Hole
Inn At Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing