We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Jackson Hole
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 days the 1st week in August. Shortly after I walked in the door, I tried to find another hotel for the 2nd night but all of them in the area were booked. I don't know where the pictures on their website were taken, but they do not at all resemble the room we stayed in. The room smelled very musty and the carpet was filthy and stained. The air conditioner/heater was free standing with a plastic tube venting it to the outside and there was no covering over the opening so a mouse could have easily crawled in. It was obvious nothing in our room had been updated since it was built (other than possible paint, which was an awful baby poop color). The closet doors were falling off and there was an old heating register that was rusting and had chipping paint. There was also hardly any lighting in the room. It was by far the most expensive and the most disgusting hotel we stayed in on our 2 week trip to Yellowstone and the Tetons. When I asked the front desk about a different room that was updated like shown on the website, I was told that all of the rooms were the same. When I complained about the room, the reply was "sorry," but that was it. I would suggest paying more and staying in any of the hotels in Teton Village, or drive to Jackson and stay there in a much nicer hotel for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred11GreenLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here during a 4-day family vacation to the area. Found little to complain about regarding The Inn. The room was comfortable and quiet, and every staff member we met was helpful and friendly. Other reviews note that the pool is small. Truth is that it is on the small side, but fairly typical for a hotel, and the views from it and the hot tub are nice, if not spectacular.

Very minor complaints are (a) not enough parking near the Inn, so had to drop off stuff and park in overflow parking up the hill, and (b) although the breakfast was quite good, there was limited seating room, so it frequently filled with guests hovering and waiting for a table to open up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place is worn out and absolutely NOT worth the money you would even pay for a motel 6!! Air conditioner didn't work, no elevator to the 3rd floor. Staff was not friendly, or accommodating . I see why it was the only room left in the village that night. Just don't waste your money here, go on to Jackson hole or pitch a tent!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 31Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent one night here. It was nice place to stay. There was nothing special about it, but it was one of the cheaper hotel options in the area. Our toilet got plugged, and it took about 30 minutes, but the man who took care of it was very nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Yes got it 40% off the day we booked it last minute. Thank heaven's cause for the money I spent I thought it would be far better. It had all the basic hotel stuff nothing special just a pumped up price for location. Surrounding area has lots to do and very beautiful. Make sure you got spending money you'll need it. Yes enjoyed the area but ouch if you don't have the extra to spend. The breakfast was yuck had much better at far cheaper places. Good luck if you try it maybe it was a off day but I doubt it. The area is a must to return too. Next time I'll pay the extra for the other surrounding hotels which were it much better shape and more highly recommended but other guests we talked with. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just get it on sale and exspect average with a big price tag. Hope you enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is located in the Teton Village very close to the base of the ski lift at Jackson Hole. We were on a family trip of four of us. The hotel is very average. Very sparse accommodations. TV had a full selection of channels, but I am not sure if premium channels were available. The housekeeping staff has a positive attitude, but the rest of the staff from front desk to the cafe have a "we're doing you a favour" attitude. Being peak season, and a booking about 3 weeks before arrival, we paid about $280 per night for a 2 queen beds room. Fairly expensive considering what we got. The breakfast buffet was mediocre to poor, and virtually all guests were complaining about the slow refills of even the coffee pots.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this trip through Expedia at the last minute and therefore did not expect a good room. And the first night we didn't get a nice room! But we requested a room change the next day and they came thru for us. I would suggest booking a room on the 3rd or 4th floors with a balcony. The staff is SO nice and very commodating. It made up for the room not being as nice but the place gets a lot of visitors and it's well worn in. We can't wait to return for the winter snow months, I bet it is just gorgeous. Lots to do in the summer and the staff can direct you to all of the activities available. Bring some binoculars to view the wildlife roaming around freely.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieUSA605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
299 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson Hole

Address: 3345 W Village Drive, PO Box 328, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Price Range: £92 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson Hole 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your passport to the ultimate Jackson Hole adventure is here at The Inn at Jackson Hole in Teton Village, Wyoming. Our Jackson Hole hotel is located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, steps from the entrance to Grand Teton National Park, and an hour from Yellowstone National Park. We offer old fashioned western hospitality, comfortable lodging in Jackson Hole, and a local's familiarity with the places that make this area of the world unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Inn Jackson Hole
Inn At Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing