We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel in an ideal location for Grand Tetons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife & I stayed in a 1 bed suite for a week and we were very impressed with this Hotel. The location is perfect, only minutes to the park entrance. The staff were extremely helpful, prepared to go that extra mile for you and they are very knowledgeable about all that's available in the area.The rooms were spacious and had all the comforts you could ask for. A well fitted kitchen, 2 bathrooms ( perfect for that early morning get away) and a huge lounge with great views of the mountains. WiFi worked great and the TV & Ipod surround sound system was excellent. Every morning we watched people parasail from the top of the mountain landing on the grass nearby. If visiting this area be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view. Make sure you get the 1 bed suite its large & awesome
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68IanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We just completed our second stay at the Hotel Terra and it was, once again, just perfect. The cleanliness is impeccable; the service friendly and prompt and the location is.....well, amazing. We have spent a week in June at this hotel each year, and it serves our needs extremely well. I must confess to being EXTREMELY picky and easily riled when things are wrong, but Hotel Terra hasn't raised my blood pressure one bit. We have stayed in the studio room and in the one bedroom suite. Each has a wonderfully outfitted kitchen and top notch appliances. The fireplace and Bose sound system were fantastic touches. The firm mattress we had gave us the best sleep experience ever, and the bedding is to die for. The bathroom facilities are gorgeous and indulgent. Jackson can be a little crowded in the summer, so this Teton Village location gives some breathing room but still is close to everything we wanted to do (hiking, running, touring). You just can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Make sure to decide in advance what view you would like and request it. We always want the mountain...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John2Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Hotel was very comfortable, staff very friendly. Bathtub was very high and hard to get in and out of if you are older. Very clean and would stay there again. Just stayed one night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We had some problems,,but they did try
The shower was scolding hot. Or. Cold
Was disappointed when some of our personal belonging we're tossed!
Beds were very comfortable and the A /C worked well...
Coffee makers were old, ours smoked up the area- perhaps replace!
Staff was excellent...
It took awhile each day to clean the room !
But stay was good!
Fantastic location- minutes to the national park...

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My family and I stayed in Hotel Terra and found every aspect of our stay outstanding. Our room was a 1BR suite and the amenities were terrific. The room was outfitted with a kitchen sufficient to cook a great meal. The beds were very comfortable. It was also nice to have 2 separate bathrooms to allow the kids a place to get ready and have the adults separate. There was good WiFi access throughout my room.

The customer service at the front desk was outstanding. I had a long document to fax and there were no issues (and no charge!). I can't recommend Hotel Terra enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fafaaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

It all began with a warm welcome, and that generosity of spirit would manifest itself in many ways over the next few days of our stay. The staff met our every need, and then some, with genuine kindness and caring. We needed a room that would accommodate physical mobility issues, and it was beautifully taken care of. We made use of the guest laundry facilities, complete with laundry detergent provided by the hotel; and this was only a couple of doors down from our room. We ate twice in the dining room there, and the food was delicious. Not only that, but we requested the same waitress from our first meal; like the other staff, she was a delight. We were able to park our car right near the entrance to the hotel, making access very easy. It seemed that everything was such a gift. I can only give the highest recommendation to the Hotel Terra; anyone traveling in that area is certain to experience the warmth and generosity that pervade the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venivide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This Hotel exceeded expectations. It is lovely, quiet, and perfectly appointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The cafe and the restaurant are both a must. The cafe is cozy and has wonderful food - there is even an alcove with a children's train table and a flatscreen. It is a great place to start the day with a coffee and a "powderhound". The restaurant, Osteria, provided a memorable meal full of unique and wonderful dishes. Our waiter was truly excited about the food and a great help with selection. SItting at a table on the patio nestled amongst the catnip and delphinium, was so relaxing after a day of outdoor activities. The tram, hiking, biking, paragliding, the rodeo....so much to do if you are inclined...right out the door. The location is amazing for wilderness access. Great place to stay - will do so again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. We enjoyed a mountain/parking lot view which was very quiet and had...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daughterofasailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
553 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £157 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing