We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jackson Hole(Teton Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhof Lodge(Teton Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amangani(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
704
214
101
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
214
101
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban studioinfinity poolhot tubosteria restaurantjackson holechill spafull kitchenmurphy bedski valetrain showerheated floorsone bedroom suitejet tubmangy moosegreat optiondouble sinksgrand teton national park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

. You have direct access to hiking and biking.The vibe is "green". The room we had, Urban studio, while it looks to be a great idea, with a kitchen is very small. We brought 2 medium suitcases. The bellman couldn't find a place to put them so we could unpack. The bed is a wall pull down that takes up almost all of the floor space. Plan on stubbing your toes In the middle of the night. When up, there is no floor space either. There is a small closet and a few small drawers. This type of vacation usually requires gear, you won't have a place to put it. We couldn't wait to get out of the room ASAP. Very nice, just not user friendly. The cafe has a limited menu of a few wraps for breakfast and lunch. No room service, and if you don't get there by a certain time, you are out of luck. The massage I had was interrupted by the masseuse grunting every time he applied pressure, couples massage at $400, expected more. The pool, is very small and not clean. People who worked there were ok, but I didn't experience the great service. Nice balcony, but no privacy . Concierge was great, very helpful in getting rafting and bikes set up. The rest of the staff seemed like they were trying to avoid eye contact. One elevator, that takes forever. Better accomodations would have made for a better trip. Teton village is an awesome spot, just would probably select another, more user friendly location.

Room Tip: There are no real meals available here in the cafe, just quick bites. Dinner place is so busy, without reservations, you can't eat where you stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CancunfanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have never stayed in a "green" hotel and what a surprise. Recycled artwork, natural elements and location, location, location. The food was amazing, the views of the courtyard looking up the mountain even more so. They have a very small pool and the one dissappointing thing was that the roof top jacuzzi closes by 7pm just when you have arrived back from dinner and would love to soak looking at the stars.
The staff was excellent and the area was devine. We took the kids paragliding off the top of the mountain which is something neither I or my wallet will ever forget. Its the most amazing experience you can have of floating in mid air at $275./ per person which was the reasonable part. When you are done with your adventure and you want a video that's another $100. plus if you want a disc of the photos of your adventure it's another $200. per person. The photography company although doing a good job is a total ripoff. Choose two 5 x7's for $50. and walk away.

My daughter wanted to go on horseback ride we chose the local company at the stable below the main lift in Teton Village. Surprisingly affordable for a great 1 hour trail ride up the hills and around Teton. When it was over they too offered us photos.... like the trail ride they were reasonable and some were even sepia toned to look like an old West ride. We have great memories!!!!

In our off time the kids played frisbee in the quad while mom shopped. The last night with friends was the restaurant at the top of the mountain. Expensive, yes but worth every bite. The evening topped off by riding the gondola back down the base of the mountain in the dark with only the twinkling village lights below. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a deck overlooking the courtyard and mountain especially if you are traveling with kids. You can sit on the porch and watch the kids entertain themselves for hours.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This resort earns (and deserves) a rare 5 star rating from this reviewer. Here are some of the reasons this resort exceeded all expecations:

1. The environmentally conscious hotel manages to stay ecofriendly while not making you feel as if you are sacrificing quality or luxury (e.g., Element properties by Westin resemble stark dorm rooms)
2. Quality robes and bath products
3. Excellent service - we celebrated our 12th anniversary here
4. The balconies are relaxing and enjoyable
5. The fitness room included both free weights and cardio equipment
6. Concierge was helpful and friendly.
7. Kitchen - including applicances were top notch

Overall our vacation could not have been better and we did not pay Four Seasons or Aman prices...note: the Hostel in Teton Village regularly charges $100/night. So, it is difficult to find value in lodging. Hotel Terra is well worth it!

Note to manager: There was a couple who was smoking on their balcony - not sure if there is a smoking policy about this, but it may be something worth enforcing.

We enjoyed our stay tremendously - thank you!!! We will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had hoped to find a hotel in town, but realize that many things are happening there not only all summer, but especially during the July 24th time. Because many hotels had no vacancies, we looked to the Teton Village area just outside the town. I am glad we did. We were away from most of the tourists and had a pleasant, quiet area to explore and enjoy. It was only a 15 minute drive into town. There are many bike and running trails that also lead into town from the Village area.
The hotel was extremely nice: very modern and clean. There were great views and great service. We ordered from the nearby cafe as room service and the food was great also. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I booked a discounted 3 day stay for mid June through the Internet. At over $200 a night, the king bedroom was cramped and with only a view of the skyway bridge and the connected hotel building next door. That created a privacy issue about opening up our room drapes. We immediately experienced the "eco friendly" surrounds when we stumbled through the dimly lighted hallway from the door to the bedroom. I pulled out my flashlight to help locate our clothes in the hall closet. There was little room to open our suitcases in the bedroom, since the king bed swallowed up most of the floor space. But the bed and linens were top quality and very comfortable.

The bathroom was much more spacious and well appointed. Don't expect to see plastic bottled toiletries. "Eco friendly" means using in-room refillable stainless steel bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The bath/shower was well stocked with quality towels, and was equipped with a snazzy rain shower head. There is something of a turn off about the hotel selling skin products in the bathroom, or bottles of wine left on the bedroom dresser with their cute little price tags. Or offering a slower wi-fi connection for free, and then trying to sell a fast wi-fi at an inflated daily rate. Why do I have to face the choice of upgrading services when I have already upgraded my choice of hotel?

The bathroom sliding door that blocks the mini bar is a bad design, if you are using both at the same time. We did appreciate the upgrade to real wine glasses and china. And the coffee maker was a plus!

What caught my attention about the dining at Hotel Terra was the hype over the “salumni bar” in the Il Villagio Osteria. I have enjoyed the tapas experience, but never paid for cold cuts at $6 an ounce. Do the math - $96 a pound for salami? We opted for two Italian pasta entrees in the restaurant. Both were delicious. One sticking point about the wait staff - friendly and attentive, but not knowledgeable about the beers on the menu. I asked our waiter where a particular IPA on the menu was brewed? He had no clue, and retreated to the bar for the answer. It's like hawking the wine list in a restaurant; you got to know your product in order to sell it.

The hotel is centrally located in Teton Village. It's a short walk to shopping and dining all around the village. I'm just not sold on the value of high priced "eco friendly" hotels yet.
We found out that it is a short drive to Jackson with better hotel values.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view not obstructed by the hotel's skyway bridge. You came to see the "eco friendly" scenery, not glass and steel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews