We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Potential...a few obstacles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
salt lake city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Potential...a few obstacles”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is beautiful and was the room was great. Service....needs improvement in a few areas. Front desk and bell staff were very friendly and wonderful to work with on several occasions. If you are looking for some help from the young lady concierge, look elsewhere. She is not helpful and doesn't seem to realize she is in the service industry. When we asked to speak with her, she came out from the back (was not there when we passed by 4 times so we finally asked for her). She acted as if she was doing us a favor to speak to us. We kindly asked for suggestions as our plans had been changed due to the National Parks being closed. She looked at our kids and said "well I assume you don't want to hike with kids so there is really not much for you to do". I looked at her and said "there is nothing at all for us to do in Jackson Hole? Really?". I then asked her about a lake I had heard of and she said "oh ya, you could do that, let me find a map". She then looked in her drawers and mumbled, "I am out of maps, I guess". She finally found one and highlighted a route for us to take. Not once did she ask us a question or offer a suggestion. We said thanks and went on our way. We then asked a woman in the coffee shop across the village and she was so eager to help us and was very pleasant. After being out all day on day two, we came back to a room that had not been cleaned for a second day in a row. I called to the front desk and they said "since you purchased a Groupon for your hotel stay, it doesn't come with housekeeping". I about laughed out loud as I thought he was joking. I then went back to my room and looked through every word on the Groupon deal and no where did it say anything about housekeeping.....Had it not been for the concierge young lady and the pathetic excuse about housekeeping, I would have rated this hotel much better.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite was great. Size was good as was layout Please note...cleanliness score based o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTJGM, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear ann c,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort.

Please know that due to the park closure and our high level of occupancy we received numerous requests for information on activities, sights to see and shopping within the imediate area. While we did produce and distribute lists of information and detailed maps to our guests, due to the volume of guest requests we did, on occasion, run out of printed information. This was quickly addressed by printing more immediately. Again, I apologize if this was not handled to your satisfaction.

As for your housekeeping issue, the Groupon deal you purhcased was for a two-night stay without daily housekeeping. This was clearly communicated and confirmed with and by Groupon prior to launching our September/October sale.

Please fee free to contact me directly if you have any further questions, comments or concerns.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    184
    82
    24
    15
See reviews for
245
417
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We really liked this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom really roomy with two sinks. The bathroom was also warm with good ventilation. The only thing was that for some people the bath itself would be difficult to get in and out of as it was relatively high. There was also nothing except the taps to hold on to. The self cleaning bath did not really fulfill the purpose.
Food in the Osteria was delicious and the service good. Breakfast was quite okay, but I would have preferred a breakfast buffet myself and another sort of music! It was hardly a quiet start to the day - I am not a morning person.
Location is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comments-JBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTJGM, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Comments-JBB,

It's always very nice to hear that our guests found our team to be "friendly and helpful". Please know that I will look into the morning music selections with the intent to ensure that we are appealing to "morning" people, too!

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My daughter and I spent the evening of my 50th Birthday here on our way to Yellowstone and another night on our return home. Terra is simply stunning! The rooms are divine. The bed and bedding is so comfortable that you will not want to crawl out of bed! The organic bath and body products in the bathroom are fantastic. I asked about them at the front desk and they are a special blend for Hotel Terra by Simply Organics. We will definitely be staying at Hotel Terra again, probably during board/ski season as it is right at the base of the mountain!

Green Features: Terra is truly green and environmentally friendly. It's nice to be able to follow through with our lifestyle (living as green and organic as possible) when traveling!
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShastaCoGal920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTJGM, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear ShastaCoGal920,

First off...HAPPY BIRTHDAY! We're honored that you chose to stay with us on your very special day and that you find our hotel "stunning". Since you are planning on returning for a board/ski trip this winter be sure to check out all of our winter packages on our website. We have some awesome offers that will save you money, time and hassle.

Looking forward to seeing yout this winter!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307) 739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I was here for a conference having travelled from Australia - the Hotel insists on debiting your credit card a full month prior to arrival which I think is outrageous and would not stay here again just due to that lack of trust. I have never had that occur anywhere else in the world. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the shower and bathroom were great, but some tea would go well with the coffee provided? The hotel was an excellent conference venue, although our presenters had recurring problems with the sound system. It is well placed in the Village for restaurants and only a short hop into Jackson by car or bus.

Room Tip: I stayed in a basic room, but it was very comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel makes a big deal out of being eco-friendly
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulgamagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTJGM, General Manager at Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Ddear Mulgamagnet,

Thank you for your kind comments! I'm pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be an "excellent conference venue" and your room to be "very comfortable".

Please know that our deposit policy is not disimilar to our competitors and is in no way intended as a measurement of trust. I apologize if we offended you in any way.

So you are aware, for those planning way ahead or traveling great distances, we understand plans can change and sometimes not intentionally. For this very reason we also offer trip insurance through our reservations department.

Wishing you the very best from Jackson Hole!

David Kingston
General Manager
(307)739-4061
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The room was beautiful I've ever stayed in, very comfortable. The infinity pool outside on the third floor overlooking the town and mountains was heated to 80 or 85 degrees so we could enjoy on the chilly day we were there. If that weren't enough, they had a very large jacuzzi on the sixth floor that gave you a beautiful view of the mountains and was delightful. Treat yourself and also enjoy their wonderful spa. It was delightful. Wish I had a reason to go back!

Green Features: Very environmentally friendly from what I read. I was very impressed.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My rating would be higher were the rooms not so unbelievably small. We stayed 2 nights, one in a "suite" (very nice kitchen including Cuisinart pots and pans, relatively small but well furnished living room). When the Murphy bed is pulled down, this space becomes the bedroom. It had a nice, well furnished outside balcony overlookikng the tram base. The second room was 2 doors down the hall. The space itself was small with the space dominated by a king size bed. Seating was minimal and not particularly comfortable. Who would want to come back from a day skiing or hiking to a postage sized space like this?

The location is slopeside with easy access to restaurants (based on the menu, the Italian restaurant at the hotel was not appealing). Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The cafe has superb breakfast pastries.

There is a very good exercise facility.

Based on the miniscule rooms and high prices, we are unlikely to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drfunutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were staying in Jackson, touring the town and Grand Teton National Park. My husband wanted to check out the ski area for a possible future trip, so I booked us at Hotel Terra, based on tripadvisor reviews. It was not a disappointment. Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities. We checked into our room and I noticed an odor. Couldn't quite put my finger on it, but it kicked off my seasonal cough. Halfway through unpacking I took my shoes off and the carpet was damp/wet. Then I knew, they had cleaned the carpet. I wouldn't sleep for coughing so I called the desk. They were extremely nice and said they would move us right away. Not only did they move us, they upgraded us to a beautiful suite. We had a master bedroom, two full bathrooms, a full kitchen with eat in dining, and a lovely living room with a fireplace. Comfort is their business. I thought Teton Village was north of the Tetons and that I had made a significant mistake in its relative location. Proved to be a wonderful location to the park. We saw more animals on the road from the Village to Grand Teton National Park than we did on all our trips in the park. It was perfect. Highly recommend the Village, the location and Hotel Terra.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
676 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.0 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing